We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Arlington Capital View

Residence InnUSD 282*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 294*
USD 282*
USD 294*
USD 282*
USD 294*
USD 282*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Arlington Capital View
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

713 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Arlington Capital View
See the most recent reviews
Showing 689: English reviews
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

I enjoyed my night at the Residence Inn! The room was spacious and very clean. After 13 hours of flying, the bed was the warmest welcome I could've asked for. Despite getting only a couple hours of sleep, my body felt rested. The staff was friendly and informative. I unfortunately had to catch a flight before I could taste the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leelee98
Jerry C, General Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Capital View, responded to this review

We appreciate you coming to stay at the Residence Inn Arlington Capital View. We can't wait to see you again whenever you travel next to the DC area.

Wisconsin
Reviewed 8 September 2016

We spent five nights here. We arrived at the airport around 11:00 pm. We found the shuttle area and within 10 minutes the shuttle arrived. Very friendly driver. Arrived at hotel and was greeted very warmly and quickly checked in. We were shown the breakfast area and the market shop as the very friendly and helpful guy (I think it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathy U
Jerry C, General Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Capital View, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Arlington Capital View Hotel for your recent stay. It’s nice to know that we met your expectations and that you plan to recommend our hotel to both your friends and family. Please join us again the next time you travel back to the DC area - we would love the opportunity to extend...

Glastonbury, Connecticut
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

My son and I stayed here on a trip to Washington, D.C. I chose it due to presumed proximity to the metro. In fact, the metro was very close and we were able to travel easily to Washington. I was also pleased with the area. Some nice local restaurants for healthy lunch. Car was easily accessible. The hotel was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
Jerry C, General Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Capital View, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to serve you at the Residence Inn Arlington Capital View. We hope you will stay with us again the next time your travels bring you back to the DC area.

Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Our family stayed for five nights, and we will definitely stay at Residence Inns for future trips. The rooms were perfect for our family's needs, the breakfast buffet had amazing choices, the snack store/laundry/pool/exercise facilities were appreciated, and the evening food/drinks were a welcome BONUS! All staff were personable and professional; we are so pleased we stayed here!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Candice S
Jerry C, General Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Capital View, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guests at the Residence Inn Arlington Capital View. I'm glad you enjoyed our meals and evening mixers - it’s a great way to relax at the end of the day! Please come join us again the next time you visit the DC area.

newton ma
Reviewed 24 August 2016

We were very pleased with this hotel experience. I found the rate first on kayak.com, then checked on the hotel's website where I found a deal that included parking, too. I made the reservation by calling the property in person. The lobby is nicer than I expected for Residence Inn. Parking is underground (we needed something secure and this fit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank esbNewtonMa
Jerry C, General Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Capital View, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay at the Residence Inn Arlington Capital View. I'm delighted that we met your expectations and please think of us again for another stay the next time you travel back to the DC area.

California
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

I am visiting my family in Arlington with my Girlfriend, and decided to stay in this Hotel. The Breakfast are okay but the "Old Asian Lady Host" is not friendly or she doesn't know how to greet the guest. I am in front of her and about to ask a question regarding the shuttle but seems like she's avoiding me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry961
Jerry C, General Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Capital View, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for providing your feedback. I apologize for the customer service issue that occurred during your stay and I have met with the appropriate department to address the concern mentioned in your review. We hope that you will consider another stay with us the next time you travel back to the DC area for...

Bridgewater, New Jersey
Reviewed 20 August 2016

We are disappointed by the high rating of this property. After entering our room (#682), we noted the closet space was inside the bathroom. There was just too much moisture after shower. We understood this was a handicapped accessible room, but still couldn't justify the layout. I also wished the front desk explained to us about the handicapped room or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Family_from_NJ
Jerry C, General Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Capital View, responded to this review

I’m sorry to hear that your stay with us was compromised by the early morning alarm in the hotel. While there was no active emergency situation during the alarm, we understand your concern. I’ve met with the appropriate departments to address the issues mentioned in your review and we've taken this situation as an opportunity to re-educate our associates. Our...

Melbourne, FL
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Despite all the niceties, like apples in the gym, water bottles on the metro shuttles, and a maid that does the dishes, I have to rate this hotel terrible. My last night, August 13, at about 2:00 a.m., the fire alarm sounded. It was as loud as an ambulance driving through my room. To this day my ears are numb...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Neobarone
Jerry C, General Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Capital View, responded to this review

I’m sorry to hear that your stay with us was compromised by the early morning alarm in the hotel. While there was no active emergency situation during the alarm, we understand your concern and I’ve met with the appropriate department to address the issues mentioned in your review. Thank you for providing your feedback.

North Carolina
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We stayed for the weekend at this Residence Inn for a family "meet-up". The location is good, in crystal city, for walking to restaraunts and the metro stop. If you prefer not to walk, the hotel does have a shuttle that will drop you but be prepared to possibly wait for 2 or 3 cycles because its not that big...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goingbeachy
Jerry C, General Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Capital View, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for providing your feedback. We're shared your comments appropriately within our organization.

Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

We decided to visit Washington, D.C. for the first time as a family. We stayed at the Residence Inn for two days in August. We really enjoyed the hotel. The perks included the free breakfast which was satisfying for the entire family. We also were able to take advantage of the free shuttle to and from the Crystal City metro...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graceasp2003
Jerry C, General Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Capital View, responded to this review

We're delighted that your family had an enjoyable experience while staying with us at the Residence Inn Arlington Capital View. We can't wait until you come back to stay with us again!

237 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (202)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (105)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 km away
Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel
2.0 km away
Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#11 of 51 in Arlington
1,151 reviews
1.6 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Crystal City - National Airport
1.9 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Pentagon City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Residence Inn Arlington Capital View

Address: 2850 Potomac Ave, Arlington, VA 22202-3592
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Price Range: $192 - $451 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Arlington Capital View 3*
Number of rooms: 325
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn Arlington Capital View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Arlington Capital View Hotel Arlington
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Arlington
#2 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#2 Business Hotel in Arlington
#5 Family Hotel in Arlington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Arlington Capital View staff and other travellers.
33 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (33)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Arlington Capital View staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“no great views, so it doesn't matter.”
595frankb, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“The elevators seemed slow, so I suggest you stay on a lower floor”
WendyB123, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors offer a better view.”
kathop2017, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Best views would be a higher floor. We weren't in the hotel much and took a lower floor.”
333kristinas, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the 5th floor”
KatheeS, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Residence Inn
USD 282* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 282
Hotwire.comUSD 282
TripAdvisorUSD 282
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates