We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Alexandria South

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Alexandria South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

612 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Alexandria South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 564: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 9 May 2016

We were looking for an inexpensive no frills place to stay. This was a good choice. Comfortable clean room. Breakfast was simple but good self-serve. Staff friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G H
daysinn6852, Owner at Days Inn Alexandria South, responded to this review

We appreciate your business and happy to see that rooms were clean and friendly staff. Once again thank you for staying.

Milwaukee
Reviewed 3 May 2016

Unfortunately by booking online ahead of time, we got an older room with many pattern - curtains, bedspread, carpet, gold walls, etc. We asked about moving to another room and were told because we had booked online, if we wanted to change rooms it would be another $26 per night. We opted to stay put since different décor wouldn't change...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret F
daysinn6852, Manager at Days Inn Alexandria South, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are extremely sorry to hear that your expectations were less than expected. Just to let you know that if rooms are available for the length of stay, we do our best to accommodate in any way we can. Our room rates are different by $ 5 to $7 per night per room that depends on the type...

Missouri
Reviewed 2 May 2016

I would almost give this excellent because of the staff. Margaret the day clerk at the desk is a gem. She is so friendly and helpful. She saved my bacon with help getting around. The shuttle drivers were all a big help also too. The room was clean. The breakfast not so much. I was disappointed not more of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank risher70
daysinn6852, Manager at Days Inn Alexandria South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Appreciate your feedback and comments. We are very happy to hear that our staff Margaret and shuttle driver were friendly and helpful. Thank you.

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 30 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert E
daysinn6852, General Manager at Days Inn Alexandria South, responded to this review

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 28 April 2016

Less then 10 minutes walk to the last station of Washington metro (yellow line Huntington), which was convenient. To get there, I'd recommed to take the short-cut through the neighbouring park (not at night though), just look it out at google maps:-). It is a normal motel-style accomodation facing the highway (but not extremely noisy) with spacy rooms, cleanness ok...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lilly l
daysinn6852, General Manager at Days Inn Alexandria South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank your comments regarding your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that your room had strange smell. Just to let you know that we use Ecolab products (nationally recommended) before renting room to make sure freshness and cleanness. Thank you for understanding.

Pinehurst, North Carolina
Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

Had to be contented for what you pay for... Just a night stay for sleep and be out early morning for the museum . The place is convenient as its close to the Metro rail with parking. This is close to National Harbor too! There are other hotels that are pricier than this, but this one can be for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RenPix
daysinn6852, General Manager at Days Inn Alexandria South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for you feedback and information regarding metro rail.

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 22 April 2016

My mistake thinking it would be a hotel instead of motel so a bit disappointed when we arrived. Even though we had a non-smoking room, the room had a definite smoking smell when we first walked in. However, the room was clean even though it is an older property. The bed was comfortable and the location is excellent to get...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lauraJ6351VG
daysinn6852, General Manager at Days Inn Alexandria South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize for the inconvenience. Your experience was shared with staffs to make sure that they follow the guide lines for cleanliness to make stay pleasant. For the safety and security reason guest must sign in every 6 hours. Just to let you know that we serve only continental breakfast that includes, bread, muffins, cereals, egg patties, oatmeal,...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank apj357
daysinn6852, General Manager at Days Inn Alexandria South, responded to this review

Bronx, New York
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darlene J
daysinn6852, General Manager at Days Inn Alexandria South, responded to this review

Reviewed 20 April 2016

I'm not a critical person, but fair. I paid what was advertised when I reserved the room for a single nights stay. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean, WiFi signal was strong, and plenty of hot water for bathing. Customer service was always with a smile during check-in and checking out. Breakfast was advertised as 'Continental' and that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard R
daysinn6852, General Manager at Days Inn Alexandria South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for comments and feedback regarding your stay with us. We are extremely happy to see that beds were comfortable and the room was clean. We have been working with internet service provider to make sure that every one gets the best connecting service with faster speed. Your comments regarding customer service staffs are being shared...

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
0.6 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, D.C. - Alexandria
3.0 km away
Quality Inn Mount Vernon
Quality Inn Mount Vernon
#31 of 53 in Alexandria
190 reviews
5.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria Old Town Area South
0.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Alexandria
SpringHill Suites Alexandria
#18 of 53 in Alexandria
431 reviews
8.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Alexandria South

Address: 6100 Richmond Highway, Alexandria, VA 22303
Region: United States > Virginia > Alexandria > Huntington
Price Range: $104 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Alexandria South 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Alexandria South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Alexandria-South Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Alexandria South staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Alexandria South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Nice location for the price.”
jamesrR7897PL, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“First floor, room 126 is next to pool, close to cars and reception”
charlestD5411CE, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We liked the area on the side, ground level, towards the end of the rooms.”
travlnblueberries, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Get a room to the back so you can see the pool”
CraigF77, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“Maybe a room to the back of the hotel- the front faces the main road, we were there, it didn't impact on the visit at all though.”
HelC170, 23 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5