We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Alexandria South

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Alexandria South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

575 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 528: English reviews
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Carpeting was not clean and made my white socks literally black.....the TV was absolutely horrible without any HD reception at all and most importantly as a business traveler, the internet shut down on me way too frequently and took too long to bounce back back up. The pillows were extremley uncomfortable as clumps of fiber in a pillowcase and made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank X315MKdavidw
Charlotte, Michigan
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. I had to change reservations to accommodate our son from out of town. The staff was very helpful. Rooms were great. Would visit again in a heartbeat. Thanks so much.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana D
daysinn6852, General Manager at Days Inn Alexandria South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank for taking important of your to send us comments and happy to see that our staffs were helpful. Housekeeping staffs have thanked you for your comments. Hope to see you again.

Dover, New Hampshire
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Returning to Alexandria for another stay, I chose the Days Inn Alexandria South for the hotel because of a very good past experience and its proximity to the Great American Steak & Buffet. This time I brought a friend. Check-in went quickly and smoothly. We got a quiet room with two doubles on the backside of the hotel away from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maurene_K
daysinn6852, General Manager at Days Inn Alexandria South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are happy to see that you have liked our room, hardwood floor (only few rooms have, as testing), we recently upgraded room chairs. Now, all the rooms have combo micro freeze, coffee maker, flat screen TV, coverlets, bed skirting and lamps. We thank you for taking such important time to send us your feedback and comments. We...

Sicklerville, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

The highlight and delight of my stay was check-in; I was greeted warmly and service was exceptional. The experience decline after this brief encounter. The heater in the room was noisy and did not operate well. My experience in the breakfast in the dining room was less than expected; I used several small disposable cups each appeared to be structurally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jesseb932
daysinn6852, Manager at Days Inn Alexandria South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize for the heating situation in your room, We would fix the situation right away if you had contacted front desk. We provide continental breakfast that includes, coffee, juices, breads, waffle, muffins, E.muffins, four types of cereals, milk, egg patties, pastries and oatmeal. Thank you for letting us know about the cups leaking, we will check to...

san diego
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was told my room faced the road (US 1). When I asked if it was noisy I was told "no." This was incorrect. I heard traffic and sirens going by constantly. Also, my room was 315 and it was next to the elevator, which I could hear all the time. Plus they were doing renovation on other parts of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevin d
daysinn6852, Manager at Days Inn Alexandria South, responded to this review

We thank you for your feedback and valuable thoughts and sincerely apologize for the inconvience during your stay.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was clean and the metro was a convenient 15 minute walk away. However, breakfast options were small and limited. I wish someone had been attending the room to not only keep the foods filled but also to keep the eating area cleaner.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
daysinn6852, Manager at Days Inn Alexandria South, responded to this review

Thank you for your reviews regarding our hotel and the breakfast area.

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret S
daysinn6852, General Manager at Days Inn Alexandria South, responded to this review

Burlington, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 461johni
daysinn6852, General Manager at Days Inn Alexandria South, responded to this review

Virginia Beach, VA
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoteachtravels
daysinn6852, General Manager at Days Inn Alexandria South, responded to this review

Norfolk
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia L
daysinn6852, General Manager at Days Inn Alexandria South, responded to this review

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
0.5 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, D.C. - Alexandria
3.0 km away
Quality Inn Mount Vernon
Quality Inn Mount Vernon
#28 of 54 in Alexandria
180 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria
7.0 km away
Comfort Inn Alexandria West - Landmark
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria Old Town Area South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Days Inn Alexandria South

Address: 6100 Richmond Hwy, Alexandria, VA 22303-2316
Region: United States > Virginia > Alexandria > Huntington
Price Range: $89 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Alexandria South 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Alexandria South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Alexandria-South Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Alexandria South staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Alexandria South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Nice location for the price.”
 of 5 bubbles jamesrR7897PL, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“First floor, room 126 is next to pool, close to cars and reception”
 of 5 bubbles charlestD5411CE, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We liked the area on the side, ground level, towards the end of the rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles travlnblueberries, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Get a room to the back so you can see the pool”
 of 5 bubbles CraigF77, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“Maybe a room to the back of the hotel- the front faces the main road, we were there, it didn't impact on the visit at all though.”
 of 5 bubbles HelC170, 23 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay