We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn Mount Vernon

Booking.comUSD 108*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Mount Vernon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Mount Vernon
See the most recent reviews
Showing 190: English reviews
Springfield, Virginia
Reviewed 13 October 2015

Got to our room and immediately got a headache from the smell of mold/mildew. The hotel is older with outside entry, we had a ground floor which was nice to be able to park and unload right in front of the room. Unfortunately the smell was so bad that we were unable to stay so we went to the Comfort...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 863louise
va423, Manager at Quality Inn Mount Vernon, responded to this review

Please except our apologies for the inconvenience you mention, and know that is never our intention to inconvenience our guest in any way. If you could please let me know which room you were assigned and the dates of your reservation I would appreciate it I would really like to check that room. thank you

Somerset, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 29 September 2015

Hotel is close to Mount Vernon, room was clean very nice. We had the free breakfast at the hotel and it had hot items in addition to the cold cereals. The staff kept it clean and refilled everything quickly and it was not cramped.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alpinenuc
va423, Manager at Quality Inn Mount Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for the review it was great to read what you had to say we enjoy hearing from our guest, and its great to know you loved the breakfast thank you for selecting to stay with us, and we hope your travels will bring back this way again in the future.

Freeland, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 26 September 2015

This Inn is very old and dated. The room was moderately clean however the carpet was full of stains. The beds are old and the duvet cover was lumpy to say the least. The bathroom was very strange and hard to maneuver. Breakfast was OK and was the best part of our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank QuiltingJudy
va423, Manager at Quality Inn Mount Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our location we do appreciate it, we do apologize for they issues you mentioned and if you would like to share with me the room number you occupied that would be wonderful so that I can have housekeeping make some changes. thank you

FORT WALTON BEACH
Reviewed 20 September 2015

Large room with plenty of places to put your things. Older hotel with outside entry. A biggie for me was that there were two vanity areas, each with a sink, one being outside the bathroom, and both with great lighting. Made it very easy for two people to get ready at the same time. The TV was really big with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank windgail
va423, Manager at Quality Inn Mount Vernon, responded to this review

WOW! we couldn't have said it better thank you 100% for the great review and for choosing to stay with us. We hope your travels will bring you back to our area again soon.

Allentown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 16 September 2015

Not luxurious, but clean & comfortable, with complete hot breakfast included, & at half the price of the one my nieces had chosen for us. Staff were friendly, courteous & helpful. My sister & I were there for another sister's 90th birthday at her home. Jul.31 - Aug 2, 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HerbLady1943
va423, Manager at Quality Inn Mount Vernon, responded to this review

Happy 90th to your sister we hope everyone had a great time at the birthday party can't wait to see you again thank you for staying with us.

Fremont, North Carolina
Reviewed 17 August 2015

We were traveling with our three grandsons recently. We chose this location for convenience to the spots we were visiting. We found the room to be clean and comfortable although a bit dated, but the price was great. We were happy to be greeted by staff that seemed happy. From the sweet lady in the breakfast area, the housekeeper, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo-Anne A
va423, Manager at Quality Inn Mount Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words your comments are appreciated, hurry back we miss you already

Glennville, Georgia
Reviewed 16 August 2015

We stayed the night before we went to Mt. Vernon. Our room was dated. However, it was adequate and clean. The staff was very friendly and there was a pretty good continental breakfast served. We were situated close to the laundry room and as you can imagine, there were some noise issues.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dbscpa
va423, Manager at Quality Inn Mount Vernon, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing with us we truly appreciate it, we are pleased that you found our rooms clean, staff friendly and a pretty good breakfast. we do apologize for the laundry room noise and hope you will return to see us.

Rock Hall, Maryland
Reviewed 12 August 2015

Very convenient location for our visit to George Washington's home Mount Vernon. Close to a major road, yet very quiet. Not as updated as some, but very clean and nice layout with two sink areas, closet area with small refrig and microwave. Extensive hot and cold breakfast - waffles, eggs, bacon plus usual cereals, bagels, muffins, etc. Desk staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travelerRH
va423, Manager at Quality Inn Mount Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing with all of us we appreciate that you did so, we are happy you found your room clean, and the staff friendly we hope you enjoyed the Yummy Waffles, We apologize that our pool hours did not suit your schedule, and hope that we will see you again in your future travels.

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

My family and I stayed at this hotel because it was close to the Washington D.C. area and close to the Fedex Field in Maryland where we were visited for a pro soccer game. The hotel is very reasonably priced and the staff was phenomenal, especially Anthony! The housekeepers were very friendly as well, we all felt like they were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Krod78
va423, Manager at Quality Inn Mount Vernon, responded to this review

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay, and found everything pleasing; it sure makes our job easier when you are happy. Anthony will be excited to hear he was mentioned in your review of us, I can't wait to tell him, I hope you will be able to return to see us again someday in your travels.

Fort Campbell, Kentucky
Reviewed 5 August 2015

We stayed 5 nights and found this hotel to be okay for the price. The interior, while spacious, was a little dated. I was surprised at how quiet the room was. The only negatives I had were the pool hours (open weekdays at 3:00 pm), and the internet was pretty much useless in the evening time. Also, the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BC032607
va423, Manager at Quality Inn Mount Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to share with us your recent stay we appreciate the review you gave to our location, it helps know what our guest see, and feel thank you again we hope to see you again

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
1:49
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
5.9 km away
Best Western Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir
3.4 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, D.C. - Alexandria
5.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Alexandria - Fort Belvoir
6.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South
5.5 km away
TownePlace Suites Alexandria Fort Belvoir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a family friendly hotel located in Alexandria Virginia, and offer the Quality you expect You can find us just (14 minutes) from National Harbor (4 miles South) of Old town Alexandria, (3 miles) North of George Washington Estate, (3 miles) South of Huntington Metro Station (6 miles South,) of Arlington cemetery, (6 miles) South of the Pentagon, and (15 minutes North) of Ft Belvoir Main gate, with Easy access to all the areas major attractions, and sites of Washington DC located just (9 miles north of us); We offer for your comfort 42" flat screen TVs, with 4 HBOs and 75 cable channels. Complimentary Continental breakfast without doors café seating served daily, complimentary DSL and Wi-Fi in all rooms, additional amenities include: Micro Fridge, coffee maker, hair drier shaving/makeup mirror along with many more in room amenities, free parking and a bar b que picnic area for your family get together. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Mount Vernon

Address: 7212 Richmond Hwy., Alexandria, VA 22306-2100
Region: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Price Range: $111 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Mount Vernon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Mount Vernon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Mount Vernon Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria Quality Inn
Quality Inn Alexandria
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Alexandria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Mount Vernon staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
Elkins, West Virginia
over a year ago
Gays Mills, Wisconsin

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Mount Vernon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms numbered 400 are on the best side of the Inn and are on the first level.”
islandoftea, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“This location doesnot have an elevator.”
aliceh418, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“This hotel sits off back the highway, so you do not hear any road noise other than the emergency vehicle siren going by once in awhile.”
M3487DArebeccal, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were in the back lower level. It was very quiet”
edenvilletravelers, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a non smoking room”
tnvfrrider, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 108* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUSD 128
Orbitz.comUSD 108
QualityInnUSD 108
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates