We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave.

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 138: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave.
 Click to rate
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When we went to hotel , No staff was there to attend us. After wait for a while one cleaner came and he was not able to speak english properly , nor he understood. We somehow managed and he gave us room. When we entered the room, we found that Room was not cleaned after last guest left the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ketan519
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave., responded to this review

I am so sorry you encountered cleanliness issues with your room. It is very unusual for our Front Desk team to be unresponsive to the needs of a guest when made aware of an issue, and our housekeeping staff delivers outstanding service. We sincerely apologize this was not the case during your stay. I have shared your feedback with my...

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We have just checked out today and I'm sorry to say we were very disappointed with our three night stay. Please don't be fooled by the "Breakfast Included" con that is added to their guest information. It's a joke. Bad bitter coffee and a measly cereal bar does not constitute a breakfast, the cereal bar my partner and I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dannsid
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave., responded to this review

Thank you for evaluating your stay. I am very sorry our breakfast offering and facilities were not to your satisfaction. I have shared your review with my respective team members. However, please feel free to reach out our Front Desk for further clarification about your bill. We hope you will give us a chance on your future trip in this...

Paphos, Cyprus
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

The staff were great and friendly, unfortunately the non smoking room stank of cigarette smoke so would not stay here again. Also there was only sweetened coffee mate for the morning coffee. Not very healthy!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevey362016
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave., responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your feedback. We are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced due to the smoke smell in your room. We have strict policies where we prohibit smoking in some areas, so I appreciate you bringing this to our attention, so we can address it appropriately. I hope you will consider giving us...

Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel after driving for around 11 hours. They did let us check in a couple of hours early, which we were grateful for. When we got into the room first impressions were good - the room was very clean, but the door to the bathroom was broken and wouldn't stay closed, pretty inconvenient. The hallway usually...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison O
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave., responded to this review

I am sorry we failed to meet your expectations and hope you will accept my apology for what transpired. We truly care about each guest that enters through our doors. I hope you will give us another chance to prove we are committed to providing excellent service. I will work with our staff members to ensure we are delivering a...

Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Excellent enjoyed the employees. The room was great. Parking is free. The hotel has the convenience of being close to the metro to get to DC. They have a few resteraunts downtown if you want to see Ole town.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank freespirit8134
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave., responded to this review

Thank you for evaluating your stay at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave. Nothing is more important than your satisfaction so we are delighted to know how happy you were with our associates, your room, and our ideal location during your business visit. We appreciate you being our guest and hope to welcome you back...

Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

I called early on the morning and was greeted by a sweet talking lady named Marcia to confirm my reservation and she was very courteous about informing me about my reservation. At time of Check in I was checked in by a sweet gentleman named Isael, he informed me about the area, local places/restaurants, and that there were no dishes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Incognito4life
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave., responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave. and for sharing your wonderful experience. You put a smile on a lot of faces around here with your kind words about our front-desk team. Each department plays a part and they all work hard to ensure every guest has an amazing experience while they...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Extended-stay DCA is an extended stay hotel which premise is built on convenience. My room had no dishes, no pots or pans, no silverware, no dishwashing liquid,and no condiments. It was an inconvenience I have to have to call the front desk and ask for these items. I had a 25% of my room rate which was taken off after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PBM15
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave., responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments. We are glad that you liked our convenient location and breakfast offerings. To ensure cleanliness of kitchenware upon check-in, brand standards require us to make these items available at the front desk rather than leaving them in the suites, and our team gladly delivers them to your suite. We also...

Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

As I checked in myself and employees only one room was available and had to wait 3 to 4 hrs to get two other rooms on nov 21, but to make it worst by nov 22 I noticed bites and was itching, Nov 23 i was awaking by bed bugs and I slept in my truck until management was available...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cobie F
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave., responded to this review

Please know that we take this type of feedback very seriously. Upon hearing any information about potential bugs we immediately take action. Once you made us aware, we had the room checked by our pest control company and although there was no evidence of current activity, they treated the suite as a precaution. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

Stay away, far away. I had selected this hotel in advance – for 2 nights. I checked into my first non-smoking room which smelled of cigarette smoke. I immediately ask for a different room and it too smelled like smoke. The sheets and linens also reeked of stale cigarettes. The management was so indifferent Until I expressed interest in changing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gwalden11
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave., responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your feedback. Please accept our apologies for problems with your room and any inconvenience caused by moving to a new one after your arrival. Our rooms are subjected to a strict no smoking policy, and what you described is not acceptable, or normal at our hotel. I...

Reviewed 8 November 2016

This is the most disgusting hotel i have ever stayed in and yes I am including Roof top inn and motel 6 under this category. Came in late at night to check into a room that has mole on the wall and windows and when I stepped into the bathroom the tub was one nasty thick layer of mole and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sofia H
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave., responded to this review

Dear Sofia, thank you for being our guest and for the feedback. I am so sorry for the very disappointing check in experience. We do not take cleanliness issues lightly. The condition of your guest suites and the appearance of mold in all three is concerning to me. We have addressed this matter with our Head of Housekeeping and with...

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
4.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Landmark
4.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria
2.9 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, D.C. - Alexandria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Comfort Inn Alexandria West - Landmark
3.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria Old Town Area South
9.6 km away
TownePlace Suites Alexandria Fort Belvoir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave.

Address: 200 Bluestone Rd, Alexandria, VA 22304-6424
Region: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Price Range: $142 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Extended Stay, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Washington Dc - Alexandria Hotel Alexandria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave. staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Fairfax, Virginia
over a year ago
Santa Fe, New Mexico
10 months ago
Columbia Station, Ohio
Boston, Massachusetts

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Dont opt this hotel”
Ketan519, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Be sure to clarify all of your requests.”
charleshE8495JK, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Better options at Marriott”
RobertB74, 28 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Stay away from the train tracks end of the hotel.”
VABIZTravel, 15 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Ask for Sarah if you need anything. She is truly outstanding!”
astronyc, 23 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5