We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown

Save
Traveller (318)
Room & Suite (227)
Dining (59)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good32%
  • Average14%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“sleep number”(119 reviews)
“great location”(256 reviews)
“the congress”(86 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown
Special Offer:Members save MORE!
Hotel deals
Offers from Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown
Special Offer:Members save MORE!
Hotel deals
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,193)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
2,135 results
Traveller rating
852
679
315
182
107
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
852
679
315
182
107
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssleep numbergreat locationthe congresscesar chavezwithin walking distancetown lakestreet bridgebats flyconvention centerinfinity poollady bird lakeparking garage iscity viewking suiteself parkrainey streetnice pool
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 2,135 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

No services while under construction but the location is great. Restaurants, bars, convention center, river, Sixth St. and Congress Ave. all with walking distance. Rooms were nicely fashioned with living room separate from bedroom. Great views of the river.

Thank Lisa L
Response from Maegan H, Social Media Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin DowntownResponded 26 February 2018

Thank you for your review, Lisa. We're glad you enjoyed our location, rooms, and views. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences our renovations caused. Radisson Austin Downtown

Reviewed 11 February 2018

I was there 02/20/18 to see if they were open. Although their website states "Pardon our dust. We are modernizing and renovating public spaces." It should say "We are undergoing MAJOR renovations and the entire pool area is boarded up." When you drive up to...More

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Linda G
Response from Maegan H, Social Media Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin DowntownResponded 13 February 2018

Thank you for your feedback, Linda. You are correct, we are currently undergoing a major renovation. Radisson Austin Downtown

Reviewed 8 February 2018

A well-located hotel in the heart of a weird funny city having large rooms, the hotel was sold to a new owner and is under renovation, a lot of noise, internet connection is not stable. Service is weak because employees don't know if they are...More

Thank ByblosTraveler
Response from Maegan H, Social Media Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin DowntownResponded 13 February 2018

Thank you for your review, ByblosTraveler. Radisson Austin Downtown

Reviewed 5 February 2018

More

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Response from Maegan H, Social Media Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin DowntownResponded 13 February 2018

More

Reviewed 26 January 2018

We booked here for the great location to downtown Austin. The location was great, however the service was horrible. First of all we booked and paid for a room for 2 Queen Beds. When we got to the hotel we were told they were out...More

Thank William H
Response from Maegan H, other at Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin DowntownResponded 27 January 2018

Thank you for your feedback, William. We're sorry you were disappointed with your stay. We do our best to accommodate room requests, based on availability. We're sorry we were out of double rooms during your visit. We're also sorry you were unhappy with our room...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 200 - USD 463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#29 Business Hotel in Austin
#43 Family Hotel in Austin
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 200 - USD 463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#29 Business Hotel in Austin
#43 Family Hotel in Austin
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (318)
Room & Suite (227)
Dining (59)
Pool & Beach (31)
Amenities (53)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kember
2 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Ronaldo M | Reviewed this property |
You need to call the hotel and ask all questions about it. We did that and had honest answers, and no issues with our stay.
1
Vote
Kember
2 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from H1CAJ | Reviewed this property |
Sadly, I don't know when 'all' renovations will be completed - might be worth making a phone call to check. Valet parking is available on site but there is a coupled of 'disabled' parking spaces located immediately outside... More
1
Vote
Margaret B
26 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Jeff T | Reviewed this property |
When i was there in March, I did not see any construction and do not recall any signs about upcoming work at the property.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Lock up your valuables!"
Read review
"I always like the higher floors when I am in a city center as they tend to be a bit quieter."
Read review
"Higher floor with a view of the Lady Bird Lake!"
Read review
"higher floor where there isn't construction!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing