We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn Austin Oltorf

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Austin Oltorf
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

329 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 322: English reviews
Start your review of La Quinta Inn Austin Oltorf
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

This hotel would be much better if they renovated and updated their rooms. They are not the cleanest rooms in my opinion and you my find something else better st the rate of $150 during my stay based on hotel market prices. The good side if you can't find a room this place will sell out fast for a basic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike E
Austin, Texas
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 10 July 2016

I chose this place because of the location to the highway and my flight was getting in at midnight. The front desk clerk was a lovely woman with a positive attitude and she was very helpful checking us in. There were courtesy officers on the premises when we got there so that was reassuring. The bedroom was what was shown...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angelica C
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Fort Worth,tx
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. If there had been a choice we would not have stayed there at all. The outside and inside is dirty and needs some major maintenance. From the dirty outside to the dirty inside I would not stay here again. The sink did not drain and we had to call twice to have...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank agnes44
LQ0522GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Austin Oltorf, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing La Quinta Inn Oltorf on your most recent visit to Austin and telling us about your experience. My apologize that you felt the hotel was dirty and that your sink did not function correctly during your time here. I have spoken to my maintenance team about timeliness in correcting issues in rooms and the appearance of...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed in many La Quinta locations in the last year. I have spent over 40 nights in a LQ between Arizona and Texas in my travels and had the worst experience of all of them last night in Austin, Texas. The night started with a car alarm that went off outside of my window at least for an...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonymonday56
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Austin Oltorf, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We regret that noise from a car alarm disrupted your sleep and that we failed to resolve the challenge for you. It is certainly our goal to deliver a comfortable and enjoyable stay for each and every guest and apologize that was not your experience. We certainly hope you will come back and give...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had already checked into and out of one La Quinta further down the road so this was marginally a step up and we were so exhausted by this time we stayed but I should have gone with my gut feeling and left but we stayed. Good points: bed was soft. Shower had hot water when it wasn't scalding you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2texanstraveling
LQ0522GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Austin Oltorf, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit to La Quinta Austin- Oltorf. Our apologies that we failed to meet your expectations during your stay. I will be addressing your concerns with our housekeeping and maintenance staff to ensure we provide a more acceptable experience for our guests relative to cleanliness and proper functioning...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The bed was comfortable and the linens were soft and clean. The vanity area of the bathroom is large, well lit, and one of the best features of the room. The location is very convenient to the convention center, 6th Street, the parks, and South Congress. The carpet is obviously older, but it was clean. There are plenty of outlets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eron L
LQ0522GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Austin Oltorf, responded to this review

Thank you for making us a part of your travels. We are glad that our location works great for your needs but it looks like we could have done more to make it a great stay. We will use your comments as a training opportunity for our staff so that we can better serve our guests. We hope to see...

Dallas, United States
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Exterior was very dirty; poor breakfast place, right where people check in or out, not good; room staff incompetent and uncaring. Facility and room looked over-used. rebuild. Needs a restaurant and bar; at least a mini-bar in the rooms.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank benkO8508XU
LQ0522GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Austin Oltorf, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. I am sorry that you experienced so many issues during your stay with us. We have had maintenance walking the property every morning and are working with our staff handling breakfast. We have used your comments as an opportunity to review our service standards with our staff. Thank you once...

Houston, United States
Reviewed 11 March 2017

This place is super ghetto! Lol.. Omg we saw crack heads fighting.. Lol.. It was not real clean. It Looked like they just dusted off. The staff is nice they just work with low budget they have. I would never stay here again unless I need crack!!!

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank normal82
LQ0522GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Austin Oltorf, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. Please accept our sincerest apologies that not everything about your stay was satisfactory. I will use your feedback as a training opportunity for our staff to better serve our guests. Thank you once again normal82 and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Olga M. Assistant General Manager...

Santee, CA, United States
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Exterior of the hotel was littered with all kinds of trash. Interior was not thoroughly clean. Breakfast area was not maintained well. I had to clean my own table in order to feel comfortable about eating there. Breakfast supplies were not maintained during the breakfast period. Rooms do not give a warm, welcoming feel - they have really old fixtures...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glen C
LQ0522GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Austin Oltorf, responded to this review

Thank you for making us part of your travel plans and for taking the time to share your experience here with us. We truly regret that we fell short of our service standards during your stay. I have used your comments as an opportunity to review our service standards with our staff. Thank you Glen C and we hope to...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 9 March 2017

I booked for two nights through Hotels.com, which turns out to be a front for Expedia. I paid on line. The hotel has a policy of putting a $75 hold on your credit card for the duration of your stay. When you check out, LaQuinta is supposed to take the hold off the card. When I checked out, I asked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunriseatcotulla
LQ0522GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Austin Oltorf, responded to this review

Thanks for the opportunity to respond to your concerns. It was a pleasure corresponding with you and we hope we answered all your questions. Feel free to reach out to us once again if you have any more questions. We hope you have an enjoyable day sunriseatcotulla and look forward to seeing you in the future. Olga M. Assistant General...

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
South Austin
Red Roof PLUS+ Austin - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wyndham Garden Austin
#55 of 199 in Austin
1,480 reviews
South Austin
Hampton Inn Austin/Airport Area South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Austin Oltorf

Address: 1603 E Oltorf St, Austin, TX 78741-3814
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > South Austin
Price Range: $93 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Austin Oltorf 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Austin Oltorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Austin Oltorf Hotel Austin
Austin La Quinta
La Quinta Austin
La Quinta Inn Austin Oltorf Texas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn Austin Oltorf staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Austin Oltorf staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay at a different motel.”
sunriseatcotulla, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay off of first floor and away from the pool to avoid nasty dirty rooms.”
scottaL7460BU, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the interior entrances building, they seem in better condition.”
xplorers2, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I highly recommend requesting an internal room.”
NWaggoner, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Consider another La Quinta if you really want to stay in one.”
SandraM847, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5