We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake

PricelineUSD 199*
View Deal
#58 of 200 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 226*
USD 199*
Great Deal
USD 206*
USD 206*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Downtown\/Town Lake
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,078 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,063: English reviews
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 13 July 2016

The hotel was under renovation but the staff was so very helpful and the rooms where clean. I will definitely be returning to see the finished hotel. Also the hotel is in a great location, there are places to eat and drink and activities all within walking distance which was awesome considering Austin doesn't have Uber anymore.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 349gabbier
JodySmith, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I appreciate the kind words you shared about our staff and property. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed your time in Austin. Thank you for recognizing our team members and we will make sure to pass along the kind words said. We look forward to welcoming...

Provo, United States
Reviewed 13 July 2016

The hotel was being renovated during the time of my stay with a make shift lobby and only one elevator in operation. As a consequence, it was often very slow getting back and forth to my room. My room was very clean but the hallways and lobby were not so clean - probably due, in part, to the construction underway....

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
JodySmith, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We're disappointed that the aspects of your stay were not satisfactory. Unfortunately, given our current renovations, some of our facilities are in temporary locations. We've done our best to inform all our guests as to the status of our renovations by way of banners posted on our website and alerts on confirmation emails. I apologize...

Bloomfield, Connecticut
Reviewed 13 July 2016

This hotel should be closed during renovations. There is only one elevator functioning, no restaurant, fitness room, swimming pool or lounge area and breakfast is reduced to pre-made tacos.Visitors are essentially staying in a building site. It is an insult to the intelligence of guests to pretend that the situation is anything but a cynical money making scheme at their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seamus120
JodySmith, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We're disappointed that the aspects of your stay were not satisfactory. Unfortunately, given our current renovations, some of our facilities are in temporary locations. We've done our best to inform all our guests as to the status of our renovations by way of banners posted on our website and alerts on confirmation emails. I apologize...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 13 July 2016

I had reserve to 2 rooms and was given a suite with 2 beds and a sofa bed. Sofa bed was terrible. Was not satisfy with front desk who were not friendly. I dont know if it was because hotel is under remodeling and maybe staff did not feel motivated to receive guest. I would not recommend anyone to stay...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank apolinart9
JodySmith, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We're disappointed that the aspects of your stay were not satisfactory. Unfortunately, given our current renovations, some of our facilities are in temporary locations. We've done our best to inform all our guests as to the status of our renovations by way of banners posted on our website and alerts on confirmation emails. I apologize...

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2016

We stayed at this hotel whilst we were in Austin for the F1. It was a great hotel for a weekend break. The breakfast was very good- loads of variety. As it was our first time in Austin we relied quite heavily on the recommendations of the staff, who were all very friendly and helpful staff. They were more than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cdsmith68
JodySmith, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I appreciate the kind words you shared about our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future. Hospitably, Jody Smith General Manager

Austin, United States
Reviewed 12 July 2016

The room was functional but not nice. The hotel was undergoing reservations. Some friends of ours picked this hotel because it had "living" areas so we all booked a room. When we made the reservation we were told

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jose R
JodySmith, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We're disappointed that the aspects of your stay were not satisfactory. Unfortunately, given our current renovations, some of our facilities are in temporary locations. We've done our best to inform all our guests as to the status of our renovations by way of banners posted on our website and alerts on confirmation emails. I apologize...

Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

I arrive at midnight after a long flight. The parking lot is separate from the hotel so its very scary. I get put on the 2nd floor and there is all this noise from outside and the construction at 7am. I am a gold member of the hilton honors and we have settings .. Why have them if they don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geo R
JodySmith, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We're disappointed that the aspects of your stay were not satisfactory. Unfortunately, given our current renovations, some of our facilities are in temporary locations. We've done our best to inform all our guests as to the status of our renovations by way of banners posted on our website and alerts on confirmation emails. I apologize...

Parker, United States
Reviewed 11 July 2016

We were really looking forward to staying at the Embassy Suites in downtown Austin. We stay at Embassy Suites often as it fits our family size very well and we enjoy the breakfasts. We had spent the previous night in downtown San Antonio and that hotel Embassy was gorgeous. The confirmation email we received informed us that there was construction...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Todd C
JodySmith, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We're disappointed that the aspects of your stay were not satisfactory. Unfortunately, given our current renovations, some of our facilities are in temporary locations. We've done our best to inform all our guests as to the status of our renovations by way of banners posted on our website and alerts on confirmation emails. I apologize...

McKinney, United States
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Do not stay while they are under construction. No where to sit for breakfast. OJ is watered down. Everything is premade. No evening activity. No pool or workout area. Staff was courteous but not worth going during the construction time.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda Marie R
JodySmith, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We're disappointed that the aspects of your stay were not satisfactory. Unfortunately, given our current renovations, some of our facilities are in temporary locations. We've done our best to inform all our guests as to the status of our renovations by way of banners posted on our website and alerts on confirmation emails. I apologize...

Rockwall, United States
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Deplorable conditions, definitely not worth the rate. No amenities available while under renovation. Did not inform of the conditions prior to arrival. The manager on duty tried to place the blame on me instead of taking responsibility for the issues. Acted as though he did me a favor by not charging for parking and moving my reservation to the Double...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
JodySmith, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We're disappointed that the aspects of your stay were not satisfactory. Unfortunately, given our current renovations, some of our facilities are in temporary locations. We've done our best to inform all our guests as to the status of our renovations by way of banners posted on our website and alerts on confirmation emails. I apologize...

141 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (111)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
0.2 km away
Hyatt Regency Austin
Hyatt Regency Austin
#18 of 200 in Austin
1,890 reviews
0.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - Town Lake
0.6 km away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Downtown
1.0 km away
Residence Inn by Marriott Austin Downtown/Convention Center
0.8 km away
Hyatt Place Austin Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake

Address: 300 S Congress Ave, Austin, TX 78704-1221
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Price Range: $270 - $650 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake 3.5*
Number of rooms: 262
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Austin - Downtown/Town Lake Austin Texas Hotel Austin
Austin Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Austin Downtown
Embassy Suites By Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake Texas
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#27 Family Hotel in Austin
#38 Business Hotel in Austin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We like room 213, it is the only one with trees outside the window; this time stayed on the 7th floor, spectacular views!”
302marshas, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Free wifi provided if you book the hotel on Hilton.com or you have status with Hilton. I did both.”
197dang, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room on the north side of the hotel and on the upper floors (5th, 6th, 7th, or 8th) for the best views of downtown.”
lahanson, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors insure that you won't hear the noise from the bar.”
sheknitsalot, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“good view and good location for all meetings.”
sophietranehc, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 199* /night
View Deal
EmbassySuites.comUSD 206
Booking.comUSD 206
TripAdvisorUSD 206
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates