We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Austin - Southwest

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Austin - Southwest
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 113: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Austin - Southwest
 Click to rate
Fairbanks, Alaska
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room that was once used for the free breakfast advertised by the hotel is now locked. Instead, the staff puts nothing more than coffee and granola bars by the front desk in the morning. The pool is stagnant and full of dead leaves. There was a cigarette butt on the floor of in my no-smoking room, and a lit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barrettichka
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The property is nestled in the area of town just before the foothills to hill country and before the hustle and bustle of Great Big Austin unfolds fully before your eyes. Enjoy the relaxing and quiet locale after your busy day of shopping and dining in the nearby retail areas or retreat to this space from a long day on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mitch J
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Southwest, responded to this review

Your feedback is important. Thank you for sharing. I'm so pleased to hear that you had a relaxing stay at our hotel. It is also good to know out staff were accommodating. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is right up there with worst hotel stay ever. Once we found it, that is. Tricky getting here until you figure out the crummy road leading into property. Nonsmoking room smelled like an ash tray. The room they switched us into was just okay. Very loud highway noise then construction crew got started really early on a Saturday morning....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lydia S
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The location of this hotel is on a highway and a bit tricky to get to the entrance. It is a basic hotel. The room was clean, and it had good wifi. It is not luxurious, but I have no complaints and was a good stay while exploring Austin.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fetspot
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Southwest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to see you had a pleasant stay at our hotel without any complaints. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Granite Falls, Washington
Reviewed 18 January 2017

We always request a non-smoking room. And let em start out that I always have enjoyed Extended Stays but this trip was different. Our room not only had a prior client that had been smoking in it, but also had half a Pack of Cigarettes on the window seal and a hole in the screen where he/she had been flicking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J R
Royse City, Texas
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

First room the heater didn't work. So they moved us into another room. The room from hell..... Laying in bed I had a bug crawl across me. It was a bed bug.... All over our pillow and covers. Tons of them..... We're traumatized!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sshinn4377
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

It was just a room. Good luck getting adequate hot water when taking a shower in the morning. No a.t.m. on the premises and of course, the vending machines only take cash. No stores in walking distance without risking your life crossing 2 highways. It was company paid so it was what it was but if I was paying I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay L
Magnolia, TX
Reviewed 16 November 2016

I stayed in room 412. The entry light was broken. There was rust on the refrigerator. The mattress and pillows were very poor. The water shot out grey from the tap. The water would not get hot. The hotel was unpleasant smelling over all. A lot of outside noise. And for the coup de grâce I discovered a flea biting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rre927
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 13 November 2016

I stayed here when nothing else was available. I'd like to forget it. As others have said the room was not really clean, the neither the light nor the range worked, the shower had no pressure at all, and the internet was slow. It sure would have been nice to know up front that there was no room service. Only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DA8026
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 8 November 2016

My husband and I had a weekend getaway planned. I booked them through a third party. I called them at 5 pm to let them know we were in town and to make sure our room was available. I was told that they were totally sold out and that my room was a single bed in a smoking room. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rose R

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Austin
Northwest Austin
Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Austin
Red Roof PLUS+ Austin - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Austin - Southwest

Address: 5100 US Hwy 290 W, Austin, TX 78735
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Price Range: $113 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Austin - Southwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Extended Stay and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Austin - Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Austin Hotel Austin
Extended Stay America - Austin - Southwest Texas
Extended Stay Austin
Austin Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Austin - Southwest staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Minnesota
4 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Austin - Southwest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms in the back have a great view of the woods and sometimes (seasonally) the Austin skyline downtown.”
 of 5 bubbles MitchJ374, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I'm not sure of the conditions of the rooms of other guest”
 of 5 bubbles JR619, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Be sure to double-check the rate charged for your room on the bill.”
 of 5 bubbles DA8026, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Fourth floor overlooking the wooded area affords a beautiful view.”
 of 5 bubbles Roy_Hinkley, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Know the Austin area.”
 of 5 bubbles hackerrj, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5