We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St.

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

298 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St.
See the most recent reviews
Showing 282: English reviews
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 27 July 2015

Clean rooms. Great location. Great amenities. Was a little surprised to learn that rooms were not cleaned daily but understand that if this is what it takes to keep room prices down, we are happy to take our own towels down to the lobby to exchange them. Friendly counter staff. Our room had a full kitchen too which was handy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenn B
Reviewed 25 July 2015 via mobile

Less than 24 hours in this dump & we've got a room with a blood stained bedspread, towels that make scratch paper feel like cotton balls, walls thinner than a post it note, damp carpet, moldy oder in the room, a bathtub with a ring around it, a toilet with mildew & hard water stains, a mattress that make a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank N R
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St., responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The room conditions you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be using your comments as a training tool to coach our staff to ensure we are thoroughly cleaning and inspecting rooms prior to guest arrivals. Thank you very much...

San Angelo, Texas
Reviewed 7 July 2015

Upon check-in I was informed that I would not be receiving a room with two double beds as booked, but rather I would receive a room with a king bed and a sofa sleeper. Although quite a bit of an inconvenience as both my self and the person sharing the room with me are quite tall and thus one of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nwallen
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St., responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that your stay with us was not to your liking. I'm disappointed to hear that the staff was not accommodating to your needs as well. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I'm revisiting...

Surprise
Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

Came to Austin for SXSW Music Festival. Austin by itself is awesome! Add music and well you got yourself a darn good ol time. Such a good time I forgot about the hotel review. All kidding aside the room was nice and the personal was helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnwA2851BZ
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St., responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your stay and that you found our staff to be welcoming to you. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.

Waco, Texas
Reviewed 19 June 2015

I was a little nervous that it might be somewhat dingy, but it was very clean and very nice for what we were paying! Having a full kitchen was really convenient. The location was absolutely perfect! We will definitely stay here again when staying downtown.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank princesskaitlyn23
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St., responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your stay. I’m so glad you enjoyed our convenient location and our fully equipped kitchens. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 18 June 2015 via mobile

My friend and I stayed here for 3 nights while our daughters were at UT for freshman orientation. I booked it through Hotwire. The good: Our room on the third floor was clean and quiet, and the beds were adequately comfortable. The bad: the cleanliness of the halls, lobby, sitting area; the availability of basic necessities; the willingness of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann C
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St., responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you experienced cleanliness and service issues. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are working to make sure we are inspecting rooms to our company’s high standards. I will also be...

Chicago, IL
Reviewed 9 June 2015

I stayed several nights at this location during the week while on business. Pro's: Definitely the location as it is only blocks from the main happening spots of town. 6th street is bar/restaurant haven, as is sections of 5th and 4th street. I never needed a cab, I walked the few blocks it required without an issue. The area is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Crazynello01
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St., responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. It's great to hear that our hotel met your needs and that you enjoyed our convenient location. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other brand locations in the future.

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 9 June 2015

Staff were very friendly and accommodated (although they double up on duties and often times the front desk was unattended) an early check-in for me and my dog, however travelers should know that not all Extended Stays feature the same amenities. This location, for example, does not have a pool or fitness center. Their recommendation, in absence of these amenities,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michele M
Reviewed 7 June 2015 via mobile

Good location. Nothing special. We went there for a wedding in San Antonio and Austin was a stop on way to. Sixth street is pretty cool. We didn't have much time to hang though. This hotel is a good east west spot, but at 160$ it was still kind of pricy. Rooms need maintenance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SodaKing
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St., responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking a moment to tell us about your recent stay. Our team was delighted to hear that our hotel and its location met with your needs. We apologize that the hotel furnishings seem a bit outdated. We will certainly take your comments and share them with our team and corporate offices in an effort to...

Abilene, TX
Reviewed 3 June 2015

I stay here almost every month due to the great location and price. But there is a price to pay. If you come at the wrong time, expect a long, long check-in process. They run lean and cheap - understaffed and high turnover (which the lady mentioned last night at check-in). Last two times I stayed the person at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MangaMan
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize for the long check-in process and cleanliness issues you encountered. This is unacceptable, and I am sincerely sorry for our experience. I will be meeting with our staff to review our cleanliness standards and procedures to ensure this is not repeated. Thank you again for...

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Austin Downtown - University
1.0 km away
Hotel Indigo Austin Downtown - University
0.9 km away
La Quinta Inn Austin Capitol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - Town Lake
0.7 km away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown
0.7 km away
Residence Inn by Marriott Austin Downtown/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St.

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Parking Fees: 1-6 night stays: $10/night 7+ nights: $5/night ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St.

Address: 600 Guadalupe St, Austin, TX 78701-2926
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > Downtown
Price Range: $186 - $497 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Extended Stay, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Austin - Downtown -Town Lake Hotel Austin
Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St. Texas
Extended Stay Austin
Austin Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St. staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Beverly, Mass.
7 months ago
Westerly, RI
6 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for an upper floor”
geographer48, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I think any room would be fine.”
DaveJ708, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Just don't stay here.”
KiwilineNY, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here!”
lovet419, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room not on 6th and not on Guadalupe if you want quiet.”
MangaMan, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5