We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,634 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,619: English reviews
Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 10 November 2015

We arrived on the 7th of this month and proceeded to wait 30-40 minutes after check in because our room was not ready. They attempted to put us in another room (Double Beds and a non hillside view room) to get me to go away, but this is not what I paid for in advance via Groupon. The first person...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank maverick4life2
BartonCreekGM, General Manager at Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear maverick4life2, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our resort. I apologize for the hiccup with regards to the room you booked and frustrations you experienced during check-in. We are working to address those issues to avoid future guest disruptions. I would like to further discuss your stay if possible and...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 10 November 2015

Stayed in Omni SFO and Houston several times and thought another Omni might be great for our quick getaway from Houston. Room was spacious and likewise bed was very comfortable. Having said that, in overall we felt it was overpriced for the product and more importantly the service. Echoing previous reviews, the soundproofing is pretty bad and you can indeed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fransci
Southlake, Texas
Reviewed 9 November 2015

Barton Creek Resort is in a picturesque setting but the building is poorly maintained. Some of the staff is unaccommodating, particularly if there's a discrepancy with the bill. The hotel does not live up to its expected caliber to match the room prices. The rooms are poorly lit, the carpeting in the hotel is quite dirty and there must be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JD88TX
BartonCreekGM, General Manager at Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear JD88TX, My sincerest apologies for the experience you have described in your review. I appreciate your candid feedback and I would like to personally apologize for the discomfort you experienced with regards to the environment in Bartons Lounge. This is certainly not indicative of the experience we strive to provide for our valued guests. I hope you will consider...

Reviewed 9 November 2015

I loved playing the Fazio foothills course. It was beautiful, in great shape and fair for a mid-level player. The trip would have been better had the hotel been in better shape and the staff a bit more accommodating. It was not that the place was in horrible shape or the people belligerent. However, for the cost to stay/play/eat, I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank garya788
BartonCreekGM, General Manager at Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear garya788, I'm glad yo hear you enjoyed playing our championship Fazio Foothills golf course and appreciate your candid feedback about the rest of your stay with us. Your comments are valuable as we continue to improve resort aesthetics and operations. Bob Peckenpaugh General Manager Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa

Park City, Utah
Reviewed 9 November 2015

Upon checking in (my second time there), I was told I had a room with two queen beds. I always request a non-smoking room with a king size bed. The front desk person stated that my company had booked me in a two queen bed vs. a king...and she was quite persistent on this comment. She then stated "I happen...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank traveler6486
BartonCreekGM, General Manager at Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear traveler6486, I am sorry to learn of your disappointment and hope that we have the opportunity to personally discuss your experience during your recent visit. I will be in touch very soon. Bob Peckenpaugh General Manager Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa

Reviewed 8 November 2015

The hotel is badly in need of renovation. The value for the price was definitely not there. The room was loud, the blanket had a hole in it, the towels were stained, the tub was stained and the carpet was coming up. I would expect this in a motel on the side of a highway, not a "resort and spa."...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidrQ8183ZD
BartonCreekGM, General Manager at Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear davidQ8183ZD, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay. I'm very sorry to learn about your less than satisfactory experience and will be reaching out to further discuss soon. Looking forward to speaking with you. Bob Peckenpaugh General Manager Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa

Reviewed 7 November 2015

Awful. Again, poor room service. Terrible presentation, cold food, rude staff, two hour+ waits. Overcharged. Rooms ill-prepared for guests. No television, no towels, no blanket, few pillows. Replaced keys 5 times during stay. Management did not follow up on disastrous stay. Will never ever ever return...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 167deborahk
BartonCreekGM, General Manager at Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear 167deborahk, It sounds like we fell short of your expectations from the moment you arrived on property and for that I’m very sorry. Your stay with us should have been nothing short of spectacular. I would love to speak with you to find out how we can make it up to you and invite you back for another stay...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 November 2015

I had a great start to our stay here as I had emailed the concierge before our visit to organise a babysitter and sort out a surprise for my husband. Joan was amazing - she was so helpful - emailing me back many times and sorting the babysitter out and when we met her, she was so helpful and genuinely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LizzyDizzy_11
BartonCreekGM, General Manager at Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear LizzyDizzy_11, I am sorry to learn of your disappointment and hope that we have the opportunity to personally discuss your experience during your recent visit. I will be in touch very soon. Bob Peckenpaugh General Manager Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa

Chicago, United States
Reviewed 6 November 2015

Attended corporate retreat at this hotel. The staff was attentive without being obtrusive. The food was very good and pleasingly presented. The location is awesome. Can't wait to return withthe family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin B
BartonCreekGM, General Manager at Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Martin B, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay. We can't wait to welcome you and your family back to our Hill Country oasis. Bob Peckenpaugh General Manager Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa

Santa Barbara, California
Reviewed 4 November 2015

So many things are wrong with this place that didn't have to be. It all comes down to very poor overall management. It's a shame because the property has some great things going for it and this hotel could be a great spot, but it needs major updating and a cultural change. Most staff behaved as if they didn't care...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brosenblum805
BartonCreekGM, General Manager at Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear brosenblum805, I am truly sorry to learn of your disappointment and hope that we have the opportunity to personally discuss your experience during your recent visit. Our guests are our most valuable asset and it is my hope that your experience exceeds expectations at the very least. I will be in touch soon. Bob Peckenpaugh General Manager Omni Barton...

471 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (256)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
0:56
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (107)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (176)
Viewed
Amenities (44)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (4)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Standard Room (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Austin
Hotel Granduca Austin
#5 of 200 in Austin
182 reviews
Lakeway Resort and Spa
#3 of 3 in Lakeway
961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Austin
Omni Austin at South Park
Northwest Austin
Lone Star Court
Lone Star Court
#7 of 200 in Austin
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Like the stunning Hill Country that embraces our luxury resort hotel, Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa is revered for its distinctive blend of peaceful beauty and gracious warmth. From the very moment you arrive, the natural ambiance of the landscape and our welcoming staff will invite you to unwind and immerse yourself in a unique collection of desirable amenities.Framed within 4,000 secluded acres of rolling hills of Austin, Texas, you’ll be pleased to discover our full-service Three Springs Spa, four spectacular championship golf courses, award-winning conference and meeting facilities, four extraordinary dining options, numerous recreational activities and so much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa

Address: 8212 Barton Club Dr, Austin, TX 78735-1406
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Price Range: $189 - $536 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 309
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Omni Hotels & Resorts, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barton Creek Hotel Austin
Barton Creek Resort And Spa
Barton Creek Resort Club
Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa Austin, Texas
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Austin
#18 Luxury Hotel in Austin
#30 Business Hotel in Austin
#41 Family Hotel in Austin
#44 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Warrenville
3 months ago
Warrenville
3 months ago
Asheville, North Carolina
3 months ago
Missouri City, Texas
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms with ANY view are a premium.”
 of 5 bubbles Aggowl, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the golf course.”
 of 5 bubbles katherynmoore, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request a room looking over the valley”
 of 5 bubbles tedsexcellentmusic, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“closer to the front entrance will help you cut down a long hallway walk if you are going back and forth quite a bit.”
 of 5 bubbles WJMorrow, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“4th floor, very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles F5719BFveronicac, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay