We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin

1,076 reviews
#28 of 204 Hotels in Austin
Save
Traveller (115)
Room & Suite (126)
Dining (13)
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good28%
  • Average10%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“double tree”(58 reviews)
“front desk”(113 reviews)
Free Internet
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin
Special Offer: Breakfast, WiFi & Valet
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,076)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,063 results
Traveller rating
589
307
110
37
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
589
307
110
37
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treefront desktexas chili parlorwarm cookiesstate capitolsmall kitchenbedroom suiteshuttle servicemile radiusfull size refrigeratorliving areavalet parkingwithin walking distanceut campusvalet staffgreat stayi highly recommend this hotel
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
51 - 55 of 1,063 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Mostly very nice hotel experience, had a shower problem that took too long to resolve, but then the folks were very helpful and apologetic. Excellent breakfast experience and helpful waitress. Very helpful valet also.More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Kenny P
Response from GMAus, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - AustinResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Kenny P, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the hotel and the positive score you noted. I do apologize it took two tries to fix the shower head pressure. Hopefully we can convince you to become an advocate for...More

Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

It has been several years since I stayed at this Austin hotel. I chose it since I had grandkids with me and wanted the suite setup. The hotel has fairly recently been upgraded with new decor, carpet etc. The staff was very helpful and it...More

Thank rhpatt29
Response from GMAus, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - AustinResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Rhpatt29, I want to thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review of the hotel. We did convert to valet parking only as an attempt to better control our limited parking in our underground garage. I hope you...More

Reviewed 7 October 2017

Very clean, Large rooms, very friendly staff. Delicious cookies. Valet service was very prompt and polite. Best hotel near the medical center and university. Kitchenette in the suite was a real advantage.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank doc70809
Response from GMAus, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - AustinResponded 10 October 2017

Dear doc70809, What a great comment about being the best hotel near the University of Texas and the medical center! Thank you! I greatly appreciate these comments! Jim Reist, General Manager

Reviewed 4 October 2017

Roomy and clean accommodations. Very comfortable bed. Front desk and valet staff especially gracious and helpful. Fresh, warm cookies delicious. Within easy walking distance of Congress Street and Capital.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 21,166
Response from GMAus, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - AustinResponded 25 October 2017

Thank you for a writing a review and I am especially grateful of your comments regarding the front desk and valet staff. I hope you get a chance to return soon! Sincerely, Jim Reist, General Manager

Reviewed 4 October 2017

Bathtub was so dirty and they insisted there was nothing they could do. After insisting they sent housekeeping and they cleaned the bathtub but left hair in the bathtub. Bar service great because bartenders had excellent customer service skillsMore

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Rosa G
Response from GMAus, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - AustinResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Rosa, I apologize for the issues and any misunderstandings. When inspected by the supervisor, she did want to move you to a different suite because she felt that the caulking should be stripped out and replaced. We did go ahead and clean it per...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1910111213213
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
USD 200 - USD 472 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#15 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#18 Business Hotel in Austin
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 200 - USD 472 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#15 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#18 Business Hotel in Austin
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (115)
Room & Suite (126)
Dining (13)
Pool & Beach (5)
Amenities (8)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lujzaqc
9 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from GMAus | Property representative |
The UT Campus starts only 3 blocks away and our shuttle can take you there. There are sometime restrictions on the campus to outside vehicles, but we are happy to drop you off where we are allowed. Jim Reist, General... More
1
Vote
Sunni S
5 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from GMAus | Property representative |
The rooms that end with an 01 or a 15 do not have a balcony. These are the end rooms on each floor that have a big bay window instead. Room number examples are 315, 501, 1115, etc.
0
Votes
coffeedranker
10 November 2016|
Answer
Response from Joe B | Property representative |
We charge a per day rate of $35 that allows our guests unlimited in and out access during their stay. Please feel free to contact our team directly at any time if you require any additional information.
1
Vote
PreviousNext
12345
Room Tips
"A high floor is quieter than a lower floor."
Read review
"Ask for a room at the end of the hall, with a view to the capital."
Read review
"Suite 1314 is very spacious"
Read review
"Try to book a room with Capital view"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing