We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Mopac North

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Mopac North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

354 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 351: English reviews
Start your review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Mopac North
 Click to rate
Mt. Pleasant, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had to pay high dollar amount because of time of year. Quality did not match price we had to pay!!! Staff was not helpful. Breakfast supplies were adequate and could have a hot breakfast if desired. Maintenance staff was not helpful and misleading in when maintenance was to be accomplished.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jelenm2017
LQ Customer Car... T, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Mopac North, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. Our guest expectation is very important to us and when we fall short we take it very serious and strive to correct the issues. So that the General Manager can better understand the circumstances of your experience, please contact the manager directly at lq0937gm@lqreviews.com. While an apology will regrettably not alter the...

Hood River, Oregon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent five nights at this La Quinta in preparation of a family wedding. The Inn was conveniently located for our occasion. The breakfast offering was tasteless and unappealing. Fortunately, a Whole Foods market was right accross the street and we were able to get delicious meals there each morning. Our suite was spacious and comfortable, However, it was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary M
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Mopac North, responded to this review

Your feedback of your recent stay is greatly appreciated. We are definitely disappointed to hear that you were unhappy with the breakfast served at our property. However, your response will go a long way toward improving breakfast for your next and future guests' stays. We offer you our sincerest apologies and are hopeful that you allow us another opportunity to...

Colorado City
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was expecting a much cleaner hotel and room. The carpet was horribly stained BUT it was quiet and comfortable. I did not expect it to be quite, no hotel ever is, but it was and I was impressed. The staff was very friendly and I didn't have any trouble during my stay. I didn't eat breakfast so I can't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chaser512
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Mopac North, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. The Hotel Management Team will be working with our housekeeping staff to ensure this is not a recurrence.. Rest assured that your comments are taken to heart and we will do everything we can to improve. Thank you for sharing with us. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care

Harlingen, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My stay at the La Quinta North Mopack Austin, Texas was poor to say the least. I have been staying at the La Quinta Inns since 19196 with this last say being the worst. Believe main problem is with Maintenance.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelmA2220SO
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Mopac North, responded to this review

Your feedback is absolutely critical to our success. Allow me to apologize for the mishaps that had occurred during your visit. Our Management Team is currently looking into these matters and finding a definite solution to ensure that all of our guests continue to have memorable experiences when staying with us. Without our guests suggestions we will not be able...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nikwener
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Mopac North, responded to this review

San Jose, Costa Rica
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hotel just went through a renovation. From a customer's perspective, there are things are different. It is a good hotel to stay at and the fact it is located at The Domain is a great complement, as there are several options for breakfast, lunch and dinner; as the hotel doesn't offer a lot in this sense. The rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amezam
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Mopac North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback on our property. We are always striving to improve our property and genuine feedback is the best way for us to do that. We hope that you will visit us again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care

Reviewed 21 February 2017

AC in room barely working, bed very uncomfortable; lumpy and hard, metal bed frame brackets sticking out on one side creating a serious injury hazard for ankles and lower legs, breakfast very minimal and not laid out attractively , no protein options at all, coffee barely drinkable and bagels stale.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan P
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Mopac North, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us. First and foremost, please accept our sincerest apologies for your unsatisfactory stay. While negative reviews are disappointing to our team, it provides us with an opportunity to improve. We take great pride in delivering a quality product and superior service and clearly failed to do so for you....

Reviewed 20 February 2017

Very disappointed in this la Quinta. AC barely worked, breakfast skimpy with no protein options, coffee barely drinkable. The bed was lumpy and hard, very uncomfortable. The metal bed frame was sticking out in two places creating a serious hazard for ankle and lower leg injury.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan P
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Mopac North, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We truly regret that the accommodations were not what you have expected. Your opinion and satisfaction is very important to us and we are very sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests. We will share your review with the hotel's management...

Hamden, United States
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Very impressed with my experience at LaQuinta Austin--Mopac North. Facilities were clean, staff was very helpful and friendly. Most importantly the location was wonderful! I was able to walk to Whole Foods and into the Domain during the day.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D2783REdeborahm
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Mopac North, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at La Quinta Inns and Suites. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor and we wish to welcome you back to the hotel soon!

New Braunfels, Texas
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Everything was as expected. Would be nice is microwaves and/or fridges were available. Hot tub and pool area were nice and thought the location was almost ideal. Room staff was very accommodating. Lay-out of hotel was one of the best ever.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jbaum64
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Mopac North, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff, clean rooms; and found this property to be in a good location with a great lay-out. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon!

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin Northwest/The Domain Area
Northwest Austin
Residence Inn Austin Northwest/The Domain Area
Northwest Austin
Candlewood Suites - Austin Arboretum-Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Austin NW - Arboretum Area
Northwest Austin
SpringHill Suites Austin Northwest/Arboretum
Northwest Austin
Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Mopac North

Address: 11901 North Mopac Expwy, Austin, TX 78759
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Price Range: $147 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Mopac North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Mopac North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Mopac North Hotel Austin
La Quinta Inn And Suites Austin Mopac North
La Quinta Austin
Austin La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Mopac North Texas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Mopac North staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Mopac North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“With a pet, choose ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles janetk89, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I am a non smoker. There are smoking and non smoking rooms available.”
 of 5 bubbles 665leslies, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Just ask them.”
 of 5 bubbles Peter_Apex, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were on the first floor just off the lobby and our room was very quiet and convenient from the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles makin-memories, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I always ask for a quiet room upstairs that is away from the stairs and the elevatorsx; the rooms on the 1st floor are noisier.”
 of 5 bubbles 141druc, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5