We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Sanford House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Sanford House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

226 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Sanford House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 226: English reviews
Buda, Texas
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Great place to spend some peaceful time. I stayed in the Villa. It was quiet and clean. Slept amazing. It's a gem in the middle of the City and worth the price. There was a band playing in the distance and was loud but stopped playing by 10:00 pm. Not too bad.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sherrylewis2016
valerielandry, Manager at The Sanford House, responded to this review

I'm so glad we could be just the peaceful getaway you needed, Sherry! It's always great to hear you were able to kick back and relax. I hope we'll get the chance to welcome you back soon. All the best, Valerie, Manager

Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

My husband Tom my mother Elsa and i had the pleasure of staying at the Sandford House last month while visiting my children in Texas, what a great experience we had! We stayed in one if theirs cottages all very clean, quiet, relaxing, freshly bake cookies welcomed us at arrival. We've always stayed at the big hotels in the middle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy I
valerielandry, Manager at The Sanford House, responded to this review

I'm delighted we got the opportunity to have you, Nancy! It's a treat to hear the cottages were just the quaint getaway you needed. I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to leave your kind words. We can't wait to have you back the next time you're in the area. Warm regards, Valerie, Manager

Alvin, Texas
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Overall the Sanford House is a charming and welcoming place to stay. Beds were very comfortable. On a not so positive note....after attending an event at AT&T Stadium, we returned at midnight to find no staff available to let us in...We called, rang the doorbell, and after an hour of sitting outside I decided to explore my options. Finally after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teresaswglobal
valerielandry, General Manager at The Sanford House, responded to this review

I am sorry that you had difficulty accessing the Manor House after the event you attended. After speaking with our overnight staff member on duty that evening, he mentioned that he did rounds on the property around midnight and he saw some guests enjoying the night outside and spoke with them. However, he had no contact with guests attempting to...

Dallas, Texas, United States
Reviewed 29 August 2016

What a wonderful gem tucked in to a cozy neighborhood in Arlington. Great location if you are going to Cowboys or Rangers game, or event at AT&T Stadium (only 1.5 miles away). Felt like we were in a small town B&B, with friendly service and nice atmosphere. Manor house rooms very nice, we stayed in Beethoven. Spent time hanging out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisabeth L
valerielandry, Manager at The Sanford House, responded to this review

I still have a smile on my face after reading this review, Lisabeth! I'm so glad you had an amazing time during your stay. It's truly a treat to hear that you enjoyed the rooms and got the chance to check out the bar. We sincerely hope that you'll come back and see us the next time you're in the...

Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

We just returned from a great stay at The Sanford House 8/19-23. Great food, rooms, and atmosphere. Your staff was wonderful. Esp. the bartender that gave us we tips on things to do and we ended up having the best time due to his suggestions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kacie A
valerielandry, Manager at The Sanford House, responded to this review

I couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your stay so much, Kacie! It's always great hearing our team was able to point you toward some spots that made your trip even better. I sincerely hope the next time you're in the area, you'll come back and see us. Until then, Valerie, Manager

France
Reviewed 25 August 2016

I stayed here for 11 nights. My room was comfortable and beautifully decorated and I saw many others - the photos tell a true story. The staff are all excellent and nothing is too much trouble. The restaurant is one of very few good restaurants in the area and it also has a nice bar. The place is decorated with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheshcat48
valerielandry, Manager at The Sanford House, responded to this review

I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us so much! It really is a treat to hear you could feel right at home in your room and the restaurant -- that's exactly what we hope for. I'm sorry if the laundry service wasn't what you were expecting, though. We're always looking for ways to improve, and this is certainly...

Texas
Reviewed 7 August 2016

The Brahms room was spacious and clean. It had a cute sitting area for two, an armoire for clothing and a desk. The downside was the proximity to the street and being able to hear street noise in the room. The room is also just above the check in area and the door and walls were pretty thin. Taking a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kris74
valerielandry, Manager at The Sanford House, responded to this review

I'm so glad you loved the grounds and your room, Kris! However, I'm sorry about the issues with the water. I'll be sure to look into this so we can avoid that going forward. I really appreciate your feedback, and we hope to have you back the next time you're in the area! Until then, Valerie, Manager

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 2 August 2016

The Sanford House is a first class Bed and Breakfast very close to the Ballpark and Football Stadium. Their rooms are wonderful and labeled by composers! An elegant breakfast area and dining room compliment the B&B, with a great chef. A beautiful outdoor area, the grand garden, is perfect for weddings!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William W
valerielandry, Manager at The Sanford House, responded to this review

It means so much that you were impressed by what we have to offer, William! We work very hard to create a beautiful escape for our guests, and I'm thrilled you enjoyed a little bit of everything. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Until then, Valerie, Manager

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 1 August 2016

We came to Arlington for an art exhibit and only stayed one night but were treated like we were on an extended visit. Stayed in one of the villas. Well appointed, very clean and quiet in a garden setting. Had dinner at the 506 Restaurant. Lovely service without being pretentious and truly wonderful, inventive food and delicious bespoken cocktails. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patti K
valerielandry, Manager at The Sanford House, responded to this review

Wow -- it truly means a lot that you were so impressed by your time with us, Patti! I'm thrilled you thought the dinner was one to remember. I know you were only in town for one night, but we hope you'll come back and visit us again the next time you're in the area. Until then, Valerie, Manager

Frisco, Texas
Reviewed 15 July 2016

We spent one night at the Sanford House celebrating a friend's birthday. Everything was first class. We checked into both two bedroom suites, that were incredible, then went to the spa. Massages and facials were great. The wine was a nice bonus, but they charge for it. Only $4 a glass!! Unbelievably reasonable. Can't remember when that happened last. Afterwards...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HBunna
valerielandry, Manager at The Sanford House, responded to this review

A slice of paradise? Thank you so much! I'm thrilled that you were able to relax and enjoy a nice glass of wine. We would love to have you back the next time you're in the neighborhood. Until then, Valerie, Manager

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
4.4 km away
Blue Cypress Hotel
Blue Cypress Hotel
#15 of 61 in Arlington
382 reviews
4.3 km away
Hilton Arlington
Hilton Arlington
#1 of 61 in Arlington
1,095 reviews
1.7 km away
Comfort Suites Arlington
Comfort Suites Arlington
#6 of 61 in Arlington
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Sheraton Arlington Hotel
Sheraton Arlington Hotel
#9 of 61 in Arlington
256 reviews
3.9 km away
Hyatt Place Arlington
Hyatt Place Arlington
#7 of 61 in Arlington
291 reviews
2.3 km away
Courtyard Dallas Arlington/Entertainment District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sanford House is a luxurious Boutique Hotel located in historic downtown Arlington, Texas. With its 12 elegant accommodations, a fine dining restaurant, and a full service spa, a stay here is a remarkable experience. The Inn is conveniently located just minutes from the Cowboys stadium, Texas Rangers ballpark, University of Texas at Arlington, and Six Flags over Texas. A full breakfast is included with all overnight stays. Homemade cookies are customary in your room on arrival. Restaurant 506 at The Sanford House features inspired American cuisine. The culinary team creates delicious seasonal menus which are hand-made with the freshest ingredients. The Award Winning Sanford Spa & Salon is a stunning venue where men and women can experience an abundant selection of salon and spa services. The professional technicians are available Tuesdays-Saturdays to provide all personal care services. Treat yourself to a relaxing getaway at The Sanford House Inn & Spa. Book your stay today! ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Sanford House

Address: 506 N. Center St., Arlington, TX 76011
Region: United States > Texas > Arlington
Price Range: $245 - $413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Sanford House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your The Sanford House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sanford House Hotel Arlington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Sanford House staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
9 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Sanford House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Two room villas are great for traveling with family”
 of 5 bubbles 196lesliep, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The two room suites are a good value if you're traveling with another couple or adult children.”
 of 5 bubbles denniskZ770WU, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“"Beethoven" worked fine for me. An upstairs corner room.”
 of 5 bubbles buzzy1951, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Beethoven and Brahms on the front of the house, I would choose one of the other Manor rooms or Carriage House rooms next time.”
 of 5 bubbles LisabethL_13, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Depends on price and location - in the main building or outer building.”
 of 5 bubbles Cheshcat48, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5