We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Arlington

Hotwire.comUSD 125*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 168*
USD 125*
USD 133*
USD 168*
USD 125*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Arlington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 170: English reviews
Start your review of Residence Inn Arlington
 Click to rate
Tyler, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for 2 weeks in Feb, and 6 weeks between March and April of this year. The rooms are nice, bu the rest of the hotel is in need of a bit of an upgrade. The hallways look completely frumpy, and then you walk into a relatively recently remodeled room that gives a pretty good idea of where...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rob S
Stasi W, General Manager at Residence Inn Arlington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at the Residence Inn Arlington. As a valued guest, we see that there is room for improvement based on your feedback. We saw that you rated your stay a “3”; however, we also noticed that there were several missed opportunities. Please accept our apology for not...

Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our a/c was making this horrible noise every 7 minutes. We noticed that it was getting warmer in the room. They sent a guy up twice with a language barrier. Then they sent fans which made it even warmer. Ridiculous. Then I got my bill! What!?! I was told by the front desk that they'd give me points. Unacceptable. Now...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank branbree
Stasi W, General Manager at Residence Inn Arlington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at the Residence Inn Arlington. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the broken AC. We have shared your feedback with the...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Was here for business for 2 weeks. Everyone who worked there was extremely nice. The kitchen was fully stocked, no oven. Carpet was brand new (saw where they were finishing replacing) and I could walk bare foot and my feet were still clean. New upgrades to counters/lighting. The cabinets themselves were worn, but didn't bother me. Water was hot and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth W
Stasi W, General Manager at Residence Inn Arlington, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Arlington. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service....

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

I was very pleased when I arrived. The size of the room and location of the Inn was perfect. They have free breakfast and evening meals three night a week. What's not to love! It started to go downhill from there. That night I discovered The floors are extremely squeaky and I not able to go to sleep until after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy B
Stasi W, Manager at Residence Inn Arlington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey regarding your stay in Arlington. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues with your room, loud guests and squeaky floors. We have shared your...

Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Our stay here was a great all around experience. Would definitely stay here again when I'm in the area. Pleasant front desk staff was very helpful and the hotel had a good atmosphere. The room was very comfortable and roomy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric R
Stasi W, General Manager at Residence Inn Arlington, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Arlington.. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service....

Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 11 March 2017

A lovely friendly hotel with large and very clean rooms. The food at breakfast is basic but OK. The hotel has a pool and barbeques for your own use, I was in room 320 which was extreemly nice and had more than enough room

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael P
Stasi W, General Manager at Residence Inn Arlington, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank...

Lake Worth, Florida
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

Lobby clean and desk staff very nice. Some construction on main road prior to Turing onto Hotel's street. Upgraded to a 1 bedroom which was clean and looked like it had new carpet. Bathroom was really small and AC was very noisy. Good location.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MBavaro
Stasi W, General Manager at Residence Inn Arlington, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We are happy to hear that overall everything was good. We apologize about the noisy fan we have passed that on the maintenance. We hope you choose to stay with us again next time you are in Arlington!

Herndon, Va.
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Even though this hotel is showing its age, it is clean and has a lot to offer. For families and those on business, it is far superior to a hotel room. The main reason is the full-size refrigerator and dishwasher, glassware, silverware, and stove. It even has gas grills available to guests. Breakfast is the standard hotel offerings, except for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank appetizergal73
Stasi W, General Manager at Residence Inn Arlington, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Arlington. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service....

Birmingham, Michigan
Reviewed 6 February 2017

My husband and I enjoyed our weekend stay, with some reservations. The room was clean but Housekeeping was poor. We lefty a nice tip, yet the housekeeper did a very mediocre job. The Bathroom counter was untouched, the dirty cloth napkin was left on the kitchen table, nothing was wiped up. We told the front desk, but they didn't seem...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beth100
Stasi W, General Manager at Residence Inn Arlington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are delighted to hear that overall everything was good. We have been in touch with housekeeping about the service they provided so we've been able to address that issue. We hope you choose to stay with us again next time you are in Arlington! Thank you...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 25 January 2017

I have stayed here twice for business. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean. The hallways look a bit dated though. The breakfast is a standard hotel breakfast and the staff is pleasant. I would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TyDT
Stasi W, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Arlington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed you trip and hope you choose to stay with us again in the future. Jillian Harwick Front Office Manager

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (25)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Arlington/dfw South
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North-Entertainment District
10.6 km away
Residence Inn Dallas Arlington South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Arlington Near Six Flags
1.5 km away
Hyatt Place Arlington
Hyatt Place Arlington
#8 of 62 in Arlington
338 reviews
1.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas-Arlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington has perfected the all suite hotel experience. Located in the heart of the North Texas Metroplex with easy access to many area attractions including Cowboys Stadium, Six Flags Over Texas, Six Flags Hurricane Harbor, Rangers Ballpark, Fort Worth Zoo and Lone Star Park. The hotel is a 15-minute drive from the DFW airport and close to the University of Texas at Arlington. Residence Inn Arlington offers spacious suites with separate living and sleeping areas plus fully equipped kitchens. Start every day with our complimentary, hot full breakfast in the Gatehouse. Then, enjoy shopping at Lincoln Square Shopping Mall or Traders Village Marketplace and visit nearby Fort Worth Stockyards, Cowtown Coliseum, Texas Motor Speedway and events at American Airlines Center. After a busy day, relax in our pool and spa and retire on Marriott's luxury bedding. Make Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington your home away from home while visiting in Arlington. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Arlington

Address: 1050 Brookhollow Plaza Dr, Arlington, TX 76006-7501
Region: United States > Texas > Arlington
Price Range: $175 - $489 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Arlington 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Residence Inn Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Arlington Hotel Arlington
Arlington Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Arlington
#17 Business Hotel in Arlington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Arlington staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Arlington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing the courtyard are noisy”
robsL757AE, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors are quieter.”
appetizergal73, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I almost always ask for higher floors which are usually quieter.”
markrS4341KY, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Laundry is in building A, if you need that while you're there!”
DonnaF16, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“layout around a pool. Once inside bedroom, all appear pretty quiet. No highway noise.”
vagabond2004, 24 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
USD 125* /night
View Deal
PricelineUSD 133
Expedia.comUSD 125
CancelonUSD 168
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates