We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn East

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 167: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn East
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We checked in with a friendly young lady at the desk. She had told us the rooms had just been refurbished which sounded great. After you look at the pictures below of the hair dryer and plug in for the hair dryer and the bathroom, you can see more work is needed. Basically the housekeeper did a very good job...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms are contemporary and clean. The bed was soooo comfy that I almost missed their hot breakfast! Which would have been a shame because it was I delicious! The staff made me feel like a part of the family. You should really check it out!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tori M
Regina A, General Manager at Quality Inn East, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Quality Inn East in Amarillo. We hope to see you again the next time you are in town. Thanks for choosing our motel.

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 20 January 2017

Our experience here in the past has brought us back ~ great room for the price. Five stars for customer service :-) Mariah at front desk was welcoming & check in was a breeze. They have done some remodeling which is always nice & freshened rooms are clean & comfortable. Fridge/micro & flat screen TV. Free wifi with strong signal....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LINDA H
Regina A, General Manager at Quality Inn East, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Quality Inn East in Amarillo. We appreciate that you stayed here at our motel. We hope to see you again in the near future. We are working on getting everything done in the rooms and hope to have that done soon.

Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

I booked this visit online, a day before our arrival. I indicated online that we had service dogs accompanying us. When I arrived at the hotel, Micheal was outside smoking, took one look at us and said, "Keep going! We're full!." I said, "We have a reservation..." and he followed me inside, to inform me we had not one, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelley H
Regina A, General Manager at Quality Inn East, responded to this review

I do apologize for everything that had happened that night. I do hope that you will reconsider in staying with us again. I did speak with you on the phone and gave you my personal number for the next time you are in Amarillo. I hope that we can get passed this. Thank You Regina Austin

Taos
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

For the price this hotel is ok for an overnight. Comfortable and clean bed, but it kinda stops there. The bathroom is less to be desired, the bathtub appears to have been painted, and was chipping off so the water wouldn't drain as I showered. The bathtub fixtures were cracked and rusted, couldn't really get cold water so took a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nailtechintaos
Regina A, General Manager at Quality Inn East, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I do apologize for the issues that you had encountered while staying with us. I am working on getting all the bathrooms renovated in the motel, as well as other things that need renovating. I will be getting with housekeeping to assure that this does not happen again for the next guest. I do hope...

Bountiful, Utah
Reviewed 28 November 2016

VERY poor quality for a Choice Hotel. Easy access to and from I40, but the good ends there. Outside premises is soiled and not well maintained. The room is relatively clean, but needs some maintenance work. I will not stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rickutah
Regina A, General Manager at Quality Inn East, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I do appreciate that you did choose our motel to stay at. I do apologize for the issues that you had with your stay. We are working hard on getting our motel back up to Choice Standards. We are currently in the process of finishing out our renovations which include the outside of the motel....

Shelby, Montana
Reviewed 10 October 2016

An older property that just needs a little TLC. I was in Rm. 106 and it was very quiet, considering it is next to I-40. Maintenance has been rather lax over the years but it still is better than other properties that I have visited...plus the price is very reasonable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim E
Tucson, Arizona, Usa
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

We had a handicapped room......thank you Regina! Every other time we booked online or over the phone I asked for a handicapped room they were always under maintenance or they flat out didn't have a handicapped room at the hotel. Our room was clean and the bathroom had a bar on the wall next to the toilet. The only thing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
Regina A, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn East, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our motel to stay at. We appreciate your business, and hope that you will stay with us again. We are currently renovating the motel, and we are working hard to get all the appropriate furniture for the rooms. We do apologize for not having a shower chair for the handicapped room. Any time you make a...

Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

iPad stolen from our room while we were at the free breakfast. Hotel takes no responsibility for it. Rooms were clean but bathroom leaves a little to be desired. Tub was nasty. Rust on drain and curtain rod. Tub looks dirty but I think is a permanent stain. Linens were clean and beds fairly comfortable. A/c not great. While vacation...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah H
Rausti A, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn East, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Quality Inn East in Amarillo. I would like to apologize on behalf of our staff here about the issues you had stated. Please give me a call so we can discuss the IPAD issue. My name is Regina 806-376-9993 and I am available from Wednesday through Sunday from 3 to 11 PM.

Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Charged $350.00 for a television that went missing from the room after our checkout. Tried for months to get this taken care of but the hotel would not refund. The room was what you should expect from a cheep hotel on the highway. Be be sure to document your departure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dlnich37
Rausti A, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn East, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Quality Inn in Amarillo. I wasn't here when you stayed here, so I'm not sure what happened. If you would like please give us a call during the hours of 8am and 5pm to discuss these issues.

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
1.0 km away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#21 of 72 in Amarillo
141 reviews
0.1 km away
Days Inn Amarillo East
Days Inn Amarillo East
#35 of 72 in Amarillo
564 reviews
0.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Amarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Amarillo Inn & Suites
Amarillo Inn & Suites
#30 of 72 in Amarillo
27 reviews
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Amarillo
1.5 km away
Super 8 Amarillo Central TX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn East

Address: 1515 E Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79102-4323
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Price Range: $57 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn East Hotel Amarillo
Quality Inn Amarillo
Amarillo Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the back side are probably quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles mrsbrojoe, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms are generally $5 extra.”
 of 5 bubbles Kilimanjaro1, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“This is the place in Amarillo to stay”
 of 5 bubbles El1Lobo, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“arrive early”
 of 5 bubbles donnamS8119UC, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Not sure there is any”
 of 5 bubbles 31suen, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5