We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Amarillo KOA

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amarillo
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Amarillo KOA
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 93: English reviews
Start your review of Amarillo KOA
 Click to rate
Norcatur, Kansas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The electrical box was so damaged we could not get our plug to stay in. Went to office for assistance but they were closed and no emergency number provided . Other campers came and said there was no power in our area of the campground. Management never came to our campsite or call on cell phone to let us know...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank curriculumgal
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Amarillo KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, electrical issues are never something we want to see a guest deal with and we have spent some time investigating your comments as a result. Unfortunately, we were unable to locate any record of your staying with us as we didn't have a real name to go by from...

Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

I travel with two small kids so the free WiFi advertised in their brochure at the front desk, billboards around town and on their website was a major draw for staying here. We arrived and they informed us is actually $15/month per device!!! Oh and they also said it's not good enough to run Netflix even if I do buy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessy F
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Amarillo KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Jessy. Please accept our sincere apologies that you were not satisfied with your stay. We do thank you for choosing to camp with us for a month. Upon check-in, you were notified of our fee for the wi-fi access for our monthly and seasonal campers. Free wi-fi access is available...

Santa Fe, New Mexico
Reviewed 9 January 2017

We stopped here during an arctic blast of weather Thursday night. Of course everything was frozen and then the snow came. WE paid 42 dollars and the staff were not courteous. Friday morning we asked if we could call at 1 pm to see how the roads were and we were told there is a late fee. At sub zero...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aventuress
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Amarillo KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Please accept our sincere apologies that you were not satisfied with your recent stay with us. Although our check-out time is at 12:00 pm local time, we do offer the option for our guests to stay until 4:00 pm for a $10 fee. While we are a pet-friendly campground,...

Loxley
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Stayed overnight in August, so pool was very welcome. No large shade trees, small but neat sites with table. The restroom and showers were very clean, and staff was cordial. Our site with water and elec, cable, free wifi was $42; reservation made online. Ate supper at a fun joint, with giant burgers, onion rings, and a bathtub full of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela S
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Amarillo KOA, responded to this review

It was a pleasure to have had you camp at our KOA this past summer, Angela! Coyote Bluff is one of the many great places to grab a nice meal in the area and we're glad that you had a chance to eat there. Thank you for camping with us and for taking the time to leave us a review!

Reviewed 13 October 2016

The Amarillo KOA was a decent campground. Very small with only a few tenting sites. The campground was dead when we stayed, yet we were told to move our tent because it was on another site by 1 inch. Still, nice and clean. Terrible wifi connection - like most KOAs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Candiecane104
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Amarillo KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of recent stay with us this fall. Please accept our sincere apologies that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. We do appreciate your feedback and are glad that you found our tent sites to be well-kept. We hope that you will choose to camp with us again...

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here 1 night in an RV. We had a pull through site with full hook ups. No trees (glad it's October!). Pool was closed for the season. Showers were great & exceptionally clean, but there were only 2 showers so plan accordingly. The campground is easy to find & get to. I will say if you are a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L F
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Amarillo KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for overnighting with us during your travels! We are glad that you enjoyed your site as well as our grounds and amenities. We will be looking forward to seeing you again sometime.

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

We stopped here overnight as we were heading back to LA after 8 weeks in an RV driving around the USA. A great place to stop. Clean and level sights. Friendly staff. We didn't have time to explore the area but the park was a pleasant place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jodie S
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Amarillo KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for stopping by during your adventures, Jodie! We are glad you enjoyed your campsite and our friendly, helpful team. We appreciate the review, and hope to see you again if you're ever back through the area!

Murrieta, California
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Nice clean KOA in Amarillo with full hookups, wi fi, dog park and playground for the kids. Located near several attractions within 20 miles for sightseeing and a lot of places to eat. Highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy H
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Amarillo KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for your recommendation, Judy! We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful time at our KOA and enjoyed sightseeing in Amarillo. We hope to see you again sometime!

Cascade, Colorado
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

We use KOA campgrounds all the time. Family vacations, meeting friends, and business trips when I travel solo. This time I was on a solo business trip and stayed at the Amarillo KOA and stayed in a cabin. The cabins are clean, comfortable, and just a lot of fun. Keep in mind, most KOA cabins do not have a bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kelly F
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Amarillo KOA, responded to this review

Thank you so much for always choosing KOAs during your travels, Kelly! We are so glad you stopped by ours, and enjoyed your cabin and our location. It sounds like a successful business trip to us! We appreciate your kind review, and hope to see you back again sometime.

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Extremely clean park, pool, showers and bathrooms. Well maintained. Need to update the website, game room pics are outdated. There isn't a game room, only an old tv and couch, some books. Playground lists a few items that have been removed. Pool says it's heated, but we were here 3 days and it never was above 66. Told staff and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Amarillo KOA, responded to this review

We apologize that our pool seemed to be having heating issues! We are looking into that. Other than that, we're glad you had an awesome stay and enjoyed our grounds, amenities, and facilities. Thanks for your kind review, and we hope to see you again in the future.

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
4.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo East
19.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
3.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 km away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
3.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Amarillo East
20.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 73 in Amarillo
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Amarillo KOA

Address: 1100 Folsom Rd, Amarillo, TX 79108-7524
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Number of rooms: 123
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Amarillo KOA staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“prob ok if you have a small trailer and want to unhook”
SOONERJEREMY, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“People don't always realize that KOA has cabins, which is too bad because they are lovely and well appointed.”
237bethi, 18 Aug 2015 | Read review
“there is many store near by if you need anything.”
janeEHH, 10 Mar 2014 | Read review
3 of 3