We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Amarillo - West

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Amarillo - West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Amarillo - West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 62: English reviews
Amarillo, Texas
Reviewed 29 August 2016

I am on a long term business assignment. Nicole and Karson are both friendly and professional, and they have both gone the extra mile when I asked for help. Nicole sends me an email with a pdf copy of the receipt every Monday when I fill out my expense report, and Karson scanned and faxed some business documents that I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dbcollin
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Amarillo - West, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It is great to see you were accommodated well by our staff members while on your business trip. Nicole and Karson will be informed of the excellent job they are doing. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Booked this room thru online hotel site. it was teased as a Ramanda, Sheratin or La Quinta with a 90% guest recommended, What a lie! Exterior looked ok but once inside it was apparent this place is not anything close to the above mentioned places. Front desk clerk asked too many personal questions. Our room literally reeked of tobacco. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jjkkfitzgerald
ExtendedStayAmarillo, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Amarillo - West, responded to this review

I would like to thank your for your response here. We try very hard to ensure utter and complete satisfaction for each of our guests, and we obviously fell short with you during your stay. We failed to communicate that dryers are available upon request from the front desk, and that we do actually have King rooms. The King rooms...

Amarillo, Texas
Reviewed 27 August 2016

My room was beautiful, decorated very well. Really clean and most important QUIET. As I work nightshift as a travel nurse. I'd like to thank Nicole, & August for the AWESOME customer service they always have a smile and go the extra mile to make sure your happy with everything. Keep up the great work guys!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank prettybutterfly3748
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Amarillo - West, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important. I'm thrilled to read our staff members provided you with excellent customer service and you enjoyed your clean, quiet accommodations. Nicole and August will be informed on the great job they are doing. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.

Decatur, Texas
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

We booked this room through Hotwire so only found out name after payment. Reviews on it were great so we were disappointed compared to reviews. When we walked in there was a most unpleasant smell in the lobby area. Our room was just off lobby so initially smelly but we opened windows and sprayed essential oil spray and room improved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elishajudah
ExtendedStayAmarillo, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Amarillo - West, responded to this review

ElishaJudah, Thank you so much for providing me with this feedback. I am SO PLEASED that we could provide you with the value you were searching for. I am, however, sorry for the few issues that you did have during your stay and would appreciate if you would give me a call here at the property to talk about this...

Brandon, Florida, USA
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Great place to lay your head. Very clean, extremely convenient to I40, a Theater complex with IMAX, the mall and several great restaurants (actually you can walk to all). Staff is very helpful and friendly. HOWEVER; there are no ice machines, morning breakfast or other amenities that you would normally see at a hotel. You will get a full size...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob H
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Amarillo - West, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. It is great to know that you were able to enjoy our clean and convenient accommodations including the fully equipped kitchen, location, and our pet-friendly policy. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Pueblo, Colorado
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel was nice and clean. There were no cups, blow dryer, coffee maker, etc... in the room, but would give upon request. Apparently theft has secured these items. Overall, great stay and friendly stay. We did not eat the breakfast, because we always go to the Donut Stop, which have great donuts!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BobbyMCO
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Amarillo - West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to read that you had an excellent stay with us and that you had no problem procuring items for your room. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Breckenridge, Colorado
Reviewed 1 August 2016

The hotel promised to be good but we had a terrible experience. There were no cups in our room. It had a full kitchenette but there were no amenities. You had to call down to order the items you needed. I did. They were never delivered. I ordered a coffee pot - they offered regular coffee packets but no decaf....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ma4counsel
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

Tv did not work, no real free breakfast it was all gone by 6:30. Room was kinda clean but also dingey and the nightstand was pretty gross. A/C barely worked so it was pretty hot in the room. I don't think I would ever stay here agin it just wasn't worth it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amelia R
ExtendedStayAmarillo, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Amarillo - West, responded to this review

I sincerely offer you my greatest apologies for your experience here. We strive to not only meet, but to exceed our guests' expectations at every turn. I'll not offer you any excuses for the problems that you had, but can assure you they have been addressed and corrected. Please contact me at the Amarillo property to discuss these issues further...

Denton, Texas
Reviewed 27 July 2016

For the price, it was a good value. The room was large and clean. The bed was comfortable. Customer service was good. It is a bit dated and the windows in the lobby needed to be cleaned. The elevator was dirty and the carpets in the lobby and hallway needed to be vacuumed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StephanieD63
ExtendedStayAmarillo, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Amarillo - West, responded to this review

Hello Stephanie! While I am pleased that you found us to be a good value, I am disappointed that your experience did not EXCEED what you could have expected. We try to make sure to offer a clean and comfortable place for our guests to rest and call a temporary home. I take your response very seriously and have corrected...

Reviewed 26 July 2016

No frills hotel. No pool, no alarm clock or wake up call. The room appears to be clean but the texture sprayed on the entire bath/shower leaves a lot to be desired. The staff was friendly. Appears to be an older hotel. Carpet in the hallway is stained and had trash. Part of the elevator paneling was torn off. Room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Echoing T
ExtendedStayAmarillo, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Amarillo - West, responded to this review

Sir, thank you for your comments. I appreciate you bringing these details to light so that we may address them promptly and surely. ESA maintains a very high standard for guest satisfaction and I apologize that you were left wanting during your stay here. Please contact me at the hotel here, as I would love the opportunity to further explore...

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 72 in Amarillo
352 reviews
0.2 km away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
1.7 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 72 in Amarillo
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
4.9 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#29 of 72 in Amarillo
158 reviews
10.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Amarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Amarillo - West

Address: 2100 Cinema Drive, Amarillo, TX 79124
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Price Range: $77 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Amarillo - West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Extended Stay and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Amarillo - West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Amarillo
Extended Stay America Amarillo
Amarillo Extended Stay
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Amarillo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Amarillo - West staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
7 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Amarillo - West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Has 3 floors and 1 small elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles darrellc520, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Recliner was fit for a King.”
 of 5 bubbles rrw6990, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“check the rooms before you even accept it.”
 of 5 bubbles 165terrylr, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Hope you have a better stay”
 of 5 bubbles 779Zip, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Any room seems good.”
 of 5 bubbles 600anthonys, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5