We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Alvin

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Super 8 Alvin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Alvin
See the most recent reviews
Showing 131: English reviews
Victoria, Texas
Reviewed 18 February 2016

Everything about our stay was excellent, with two exceptions. First problem is that we were assigned a room on the second floor, and there is no elevator at this motel. As seniors who have difficulty climbing up and down stairs, this was a major problem for us. The desk clerk assured us that there were NO available rooms on the...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles L
Kirti B, Manager at Super 8 Alvin, responded to this review

We do try to accommodate our guest as best we can. In future if you will let us know you need a room downstairs when making the reservation, we will do all we can to make it happen. We thank you for taking the time to give feedback and we hope to see you again.

progreso, United States
Reviewed 27 January 2016

This super 8 is a nice and clean hotel. The front desk staff was super friendly. Rooms are smoke free and newly remodeled. I have stayed at this place at other times even before remodeling and it is always clean. KEEP IT UP SUPER 8. Was glad to see that the manager/owner finally moved his vehicle from up front.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra E
Kirti B, Manager at Super 8 Alvin, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and glad you enjoy the renovations.

Lawrenceville, Georgia
Reviewed 20 January 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindajW7769GW
Kirti B, Manager at Super 8 Alvin, responded to this review

Weslaco, Texas
Reviewed 7 December 2015 via mobile

Check in person was great to deal with. overall,place was not very clean breakfast barely adequate just before 1 a.m. we were awakened by someone trying to enter our room. New check in person had mistakenly given our room to someone else. I'm still OK at this point, until checkout person was not at all concerned .I recommended that she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank larry b
Kirti B, Manager at Super 8 Alvin, responded to this review

We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. We do try to give our guest a nice and peaceful sleep and we hope you do give us another chance. Thank you for taking the time to leave comments.

Alvin
Reviewed 30 November 2015 via mobile

So it was not actually me that stay at this hotel this time around,it was my grandmother. (Though i did about a year ago.)I reserved a room for her here in hopes it would exceed her expectations and well, it did just that! She was so happy to get to her room and find out that is was clean, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana S
Kirti B, Manager at Super 8 Alvin, responded to this review

We are so glad that your grandmother enjoyed her accommodations and we thank you for the honor to host her.

Gatteville-le-Phare, France
Reviewed 4 September 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nora L
Kirti B, Manager at Super 8 Alvin, responded to this review

Louisiana
Reviewed 27 August 2015

Fire alarms continually going off; walls very thin, I.e., could hear neighbors extremely well and water in shower made terrible racket. Very clean and staff very friendly, though.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 558sallyr
Kirti B, Manager at Super 8 Alvin, responded to this review

We apologize about the alarms during your stay. Our server was having technical difficulties that was out of our hands. Our staff appreciates your feedback and compliments. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Thank you, Staff at Super 8

Houma la
Reviewed 6 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wittg2015
Kirti B, Manager at Super 8 Alvin, responded to this review

Castroville, United States
Reviewed 4 August 2015 via mobile

Our American Legion baseball team stayed here for a tournament, so we had several rooms booked. The wi-fi was out almost all weekend, and my son & his roommate got locked out of their room because of a lock malfunction. Couldn't get into the room until 1:00 in the morning, and the management didn't seem to care. There are several...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
Kirti B, Manager at Super 8 Alvin, responded to this review

We do apologize for the issue that occurred and we thank the boys for being patient while we got the issue resolved. Steps have been taken to help insure this doesn't happen again and we do hope you give us another chance. Thank you for your time and remarks.

Flint, Texas
Reviewed 30 July 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer P
Kirti B, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Alvin, responded to this review

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alvin hotels
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston-Alvin
2.2 km away
Alvin Extended Stay
Alvin Extended Stay
#6 of 8 in Alvin
12 reviews
0.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Alvin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Alvin/Houston
1.8 km away
Scottish Inns & Suites
0.2 km away
Alvin Inn
Alvin Inn
#5 of 8 in Alvin
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Close to Alvin Golf and Country Club, Bayou Wildlife Park, and Shimek's Gardens. Stop in for value between Houston and the Gulf Coast of Texas at our Super 8 Alvin hotel. Located off Highway 35, our hotel near Bayou Wildlife Park is just 40 minutes from the beach towns of Galveston and Freeport. The popular area attractions are within easy reach, and William P. Hobby Airport is just minutes away. Enjoy the free continental breakfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Alvin

Address: 1535 S Bypass 35, Alvin, TX 77511-4102 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Alvin
Price Range: $88 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Alvin 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Alvin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Alvin
Alvin Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Alvin staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Alvin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room in the back, off the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles Charleytoo, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the "back side" so you don't get road noise from the front.”
 of 5 bubbles MikeG105, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“No elevator Rooms in the front will hear some trafic noise- but not too bad (we had one in front) , Request a room to the rear if you are a light sleeper.”
 of 5 bubbles 276DavidR276, 1 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Room 102 (2 queens): The air conditioning worked great, but the room was filthy (see picture) and it's noisier since it's right next to the front desk. Room 217 (1 king): On the second floor and back side of the hotel, so it's quieter and cleaner, but the air didn't work well and it smelt like cigarettes.”
  • Room 102 bathroom
 of 5 bubbles TravelingSince1980, 30 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Ask about bugs and how they control them. Ask about how old the beds are. Ask to see if the A/C is good, running or last time unit was replaced.”
 of 5 bubbles MikeG105, 4 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay