We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Country Hearth Inn & Suites Abilene

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Country Hearth Inn & Suites Abilene
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 106: English reviews
Start your review of Country Hearth Inn & Suites Abilene
 Click to rate
Moriarty
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

Room was clean. Bathroom did not have enough counter space for 2 people but otherwise a nice room. They offer a free breakfast but we didn't try it. Pool was nice and clean very relaxing patio area. Will stay here again if we travel to Abilene.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EastMTNmimi
Ish GM K, Manager at Country Hearth Inn & Suites Abilene, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate all reviews, whether good or bad since they help us to keep improving. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We can't wait to welcome you back. And again, thank you for your review. Thank you, Management

Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

Very dirty. Grimey around door handles and filthy lights and vanity in bathroom. The entire room needed to be dusted. Floor was dirty as well. My socks showed dirt on them within a couple of hours of walking around. The telephone was not terrible but it did need a good wipe down. The toilet and shower were at least wiped...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tracy a
Ish GM K, Manager at Country Hearth Inn & Suites Abilene, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate all reviews, whether good or bad since they help us improve. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. Your experience is during your stay is not typical, we would fixed the issues you experienced if we would of known. Our team works extremely hard to keep all...

Reviewed 3 February 2017

Located this on a search via the internet. For the price we were a little concerned. This us very nice with entry to rooms inside. A grand breakfast with eggs made to order. The only negative is the location is off 84 and83 so a bit noisy

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mariann R
Ish GM K, Manager at Country Hearth Inn & Suites Abilene, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate all reviews, whether good or bad since they help us improve. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed you stay with us. Especially knowing your concerns prior to arrival, and we are glad to know we surprised you in a good way. Again, thank you for your review. We hope to welcome...

Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

Great rate, daily housekeeping service, cook to order breakfast, in room Kuerig, huge clean and we'll maintained pool (open), cushioned patio swings in the courtyard, gas grills, and a bar???? WHAT???!!!!! The most bang for the buck!!. Staff is hard working and professional at all times. This is a great value. We will stay here again and will recommend the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paula D
Ish GM K, Manager at Country Hearth Inn & Suites Abilene, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate all reviews, whether good or bad since they help us improve. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to give everything we can to our guests, which seems you got that while staying with us. Again, thank you for your review. We can't wait to welcome...

Coats, North Carolina
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Stay clear of this place . If you have more than two people they will charge you $10 more per night per person. We brought our daughters and they want $20 more. This is a pet friendly Place but they will charge you $25 per night. They are very clear if you hide how many guest or dogs you have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 109carmeng
Ish GM K, Manager at Country Hearth Inn & Suites Abilene, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate all reviews, whether good or bad since they help us improve. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. Most hotels charge a base rate for up to 2 people and so much for any additional people, especially when they offer a breakfast, this insures that each guest is taken...

Chandigarh, India
Reviewed 17 December 2016

I traveled with a group to US. This is the best hotel in Abilene. The manager is very helpful. Such a nice person he is. As we were from India, unknown about this city, he helped us in every possible way. Great breakfast with fresh fruits and juices, Clean rooms, a pool to enjoy. A ver good budget hotel to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EknoorKaur
Ish GM K, Manager at Country Hearth Inn & Suites Abilene, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate all reviews, whether good or bad since they help us improve. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our team strives to give the best service possible to our guests, and glad you received such good service while staying with us. Again, thank you for your review. We...

Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

Great place on a budget. Inexpensive clean rooms wonderful bed. The free breakfast with fresh fruits, buffet, and omelette bar is fantastic!! Free WiFi and convenient parking. Nothing but great service and good night sleep!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Heather B
Ish GM K, Manager at Country Hearth Inn & Suites Abilene, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate all reviews, whether good or bad since they help us improve. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to give the our best to all our guests. Again, thank you for your review. We hope to welcome you back soon. Thank you, Management

Midland, Texas
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

If you're looking for a budget option thus one is good. I stay here when I pass through Abilene. It's being updated over time but it us older. On done rooms there is a musty smell. It's not terrible. Beds are clean and comfortable. Rooms are spacious. WiFi has always been spotty. The breakfast is outstanding. I have a strict...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JenneRamsey
Ish GM K, Manager at Country Hearth Inn & Suites Abilene, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate all reviews, whether good or bad since they help us to keep improving. We glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are still working on improvements, and smell is the a big one for us all with an older building. We have made sure that our property smells pleasant for...

Columbia, Missouri
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

The 2.5 star review is pushing it for this hotel. The hotel is in need of some serious upgrades the bathrooms were falling apart on the ceiling, water stains on walls and ceilings, and old tubs. They need some serious help. The rooms were average at best. No microwave or mini fridge that I remember. The rooms and carpet are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff H
Ish GM K, Manager at Country Hearth Inn & Suites Abilene, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate all reviews, whether good or bad since they help us improve. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. We will use your comments to really help us while making improvements, to give all our future guests a better stay. Again, thank you for your review. We hope...

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 7 September 2016

I've read some bad reviews here, but there is nothing wrong with this place, especially for the price. We had two rooms and they were both great. Clean, good AC, well furnished, and plenty of hot water plus way better than average TV than most hotels. Also, one of the better pools you will find. Breakfast was your typical hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TylerTank
Ish GM K, Manager at Country Hearth Inn & Suites Abilene, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate all reviews, whether good or bad since they help us improve. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our team works really hard to give everything we can to our guests. Again, thank you for your review. We hope to welcome you back soon. Thank you, Management

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abilene hotels
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#16 of 37 in Abilene
153 reviews
0.8 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Abilene
1.4 km away
Courtyard Abilene Southwest/Abilene Mall South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Abilene
0.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Abilene Mall
0.7 km away
Candlewood Suites Abilene
Candlewood Suites Abilene
#25 of 37 in Abilene
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Country Hearth Inn & Suites Abilene

Address: 3450 S Clack St, Abilene, TX 79606-2206
Region: United States > Texas > Abilene
Price Range: $104 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Hearth Inn & Suites Abilene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Hearth Inn & Suites Abilene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hearth Inn & Suites Abilene Hotel Abilene
Country Hearth Inn And Suites Abilene
Regency Hotel Abilene
Country Hearth Inn & Suites Abilene Texas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Hearth Inn & Suites Abilene staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Country Hearth Inn & Suites Abilene staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We took the room they gave us. It was fine.”
wdaniel152, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“ask to see more than one.”
ssabmudu, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms are on the side of the outdoor pool and grilling area. Some noise in the evening, but not too bad.”
jackiebArkansas, 24 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Rooms I cannot image get any better.”
538elijahm, 12 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Don't take room 180, or, if you do, remember to pull out the faucet for the shower.”
psychprofessor, 4 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5