We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Abilene

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Abilene
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

297 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Abilene
See the most recent reviews
Showing 294: English reviews
Tucson, United States
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Comfortable beds, clean room, delicious continental breakfast. Close to the Hwy, Mall & multiple locations to eat. Staff was polite & gave us directions to their location over the phone. Will keep at the top of our list for stay in Abilene.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shantel R M
wiexpo, General Manager at Days Inn Abilene, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your room and breakfast. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Abilene. Stephanie O'Neill

Killeen, Texas
Reviewed 11 June 2016

We chose this hotel because of the great reviews. Yeah- had I not booked a non-refundable room, we would have gone across the street to the Hampton. Here's the thing: This hotel is clearly for the working man: truckers, electricians, painters, etc., and thats cool. Everyone's gotta stay somewhere- but its really not for families. When we drove up, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karagape
wiexpo, General Manager at Days Inn Abilene, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay with us. During the same time as your stay we did have a group of remodelers staying with us to do some work on a local chicken restaurant. We also had the Texas State High School Rodeo Finals in town, putting almost every hotel in...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 8 June 2016

The staff was very friendly and accommodating and the breakfast plentiful. The building was old but pretty well kept and everything seemed to work. We had come for ACU orientation and it was a little further away than we had anticipated but easy to access via uncrowded roads. The towels and linens were nice!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Casane
wiexpo, General Manager at Days Inn Abilene, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us even though you had to drive a little further than expected. Being in a town with three universities we have a lot of college parents that stay with us. Thank you for the compliments to our linens and staff. We appreciate you taking time to review our hotel...

oklahoma city, United States
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Hotel was very nice and the room was clean. Internet was really slow. The swimming pool was empty and on a memorial day weekend that was bad. We were planning on soaking in the pool after the long drive we made to get there. There were plenty of restaurants nearby and the shopping mall was close. If it wasn't for...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James C
wiexpo, General Manager at Days Inn Abilene, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, all except for the pool being closed. Unfortunately, with it raining every couple days these past few weeks we have not been able to get the pool painted, which takes 6 to 7 days to dry! We must have this done to be able to pass the inspection...

Anaheim, California
Reviewed 24 May 2016

We were just traveling through, on our way home from a trip to the west coast. The reservations for this motel were made by the folks in Albuquerque, NM we asked for a ground floor and got one. This motel was a great place to stay because it was far enough off the freeway that we didn't get a lot...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve T
wiexpo, General Manager at Days Inn Abilene, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. I'm pleased to hear that your requests for the room were met and that your enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have you as our guest again on your next trip thru Abilene. Stephanie O'Neill

Durango, Colorado
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Air conditioner unplugged when we checked in, so we plugged it in and turned it on thinking it would cool the room after a while. We spent a miserable night in the heat. Front desk said they were completely booked and offered a smoking room, or call for repairs at midnight! This AC unit didn't simply fail after we arrived....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank itsme2016
wiexpo, General Manager at Days Inn Abilene, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that you had such a bad experience during your stay. We try to prevent maintenance issues, like this, before they arise, unfortunately we were not made aware of the problem until you called that night. We would love to have you as our guest again and hope that this unfortunate event will not keep you from...

Rockwall, Texas
Reviewed 10 May 2016 via mobile

I had a little hard time finding the hotel, but it was worth finding. It has a lot of restaurants with in walking distance. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The room was very nice, clean and the bed was comfortable. For the price this is a great place to stay. I place on returning and spending more time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenn F
wiexpo, General Manager at Days Inn Abilene, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. We appreciate you taking the time to post your comments about your stay with us. We can't wait to see you again on your future visits to Abilene. Stephanie O'Neill

purselamplady
Reviewed 5 May 2016

I stayed here for one night on Sunday because I had a medical appointment on Monday. I was in room 102. The staff was great, the reception agent even had a band-aid when I needed it. The room, however, could have been a bit better. The TV was in a spot where if you wanted to sit in the recliner,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank purselamplady
wiexpo, General Manager at Days Inn Abilene, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you were "not so impressed this time" as we strive to make every guest's stay a pleasant one. We will be looking into the maintenance issues you encountered during your stay to improve the experience for all of our guests. I am pleased to hear that the staff was helpful and responsive. We appreciate...

Baltimore, United States
Reviewed 28 April 2016

Stayed at this hotel for business and was not as impressed as others on the Internet were. While the room was generally clean, I did find food behind one of the night stands while looking for electrical outlets that should be more accessible in this day of prolific technology. The rooms are in need of updating. Could not adjust the...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John J
wiexpo, General Manager at Days Inn Abilene, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review about our hotel. We appreciate any review good or bad. It lets me know where my team and I can better serve our guests. We will be using your criticisms to make the necessary improvements for our future guests. We hope that this stay will not deter you from staying with...

Reviewed 26 April 2016

Went to Abilene on a whim - Clint Black concert. Thought we were not going to be able to find a decent room in such short notice but we found a good room at a reasonable price. Clean rooms and free drinks when you arrive. I will be staying here again. Keep up the good work!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leticia C
wiexpo, General Manager at Days Inn Abilene, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and liked the complimentary drinks, they are a big hit with all the guests! We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Abilene. Stephanie O'Neill

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abilene hotels
1.6 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Abilene
10.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20
1.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Abilene Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Abilene
Hampton Inn Abilene
#4 of 37 in Abilene
285 reviews
10.7 km away
TownePlace Suites Abilene Northeast
10.5 km away
Residence Inn Abilene
Residence Inn Abilene
#3 of 37 in Abilene
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Days Inn Abilene

Address: 3950 Ridgemont Drive, Abilene, TX 79606 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Whitten South)
Region: United States > Texas > Abilene
Price Range: $103 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Abilene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Days Inn Abilene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Abilene
Abilene Best Western
Days Inn Abilene Texas
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Abilene
#2 Business Hotel in Abilene
#2 Romantic Hotel in Abilene
#4 Family Hotel in Abilene
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Abilene staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Abilene staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick a room on the east side as your car will not be so hot in the afternoon.”
 of 5 bubbles stancal, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Go across the street and get a room in another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Karagape, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We were able to park our car directly in front of our room where our window overlooked our car. We had no problems with noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Casane, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere!”
 of 5 bubbles itsme2016, 12 May 2016 | Read review
“Check out the amusing statue in the lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles whaddaguy, 1 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5