We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Abilene Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Abilene Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Abilene Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 161: English reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2016

Arrived at 2, checked in with the most disinterested person ever, went to non-smoking room choking on all the smoke in the hall, AND NO WATER!! Called the front desk "Yes the water is off they have been working on it (you couldn't tell us this at check in?!?) but it will be on in an hour." 4 hours later,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theodore T
Beaumont, Texas
Reviewed 14 January 2016

We chose Best Western because they are pet friendly. Abilene has clean, big and comfortable rooms. They filled our request by putting our rooms next to each other. They also gave us a room near the exit. It was helpful walking our dog.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank djbarlow
Lubbock, Texas
Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

Some places have all the bells and whistles. Some places have the basics. On this recent trip I stated at both. Quite by chance I had to stop at this hotel because of travel conditions late at night. This hotel was by far the best experience of the trip. The staff was extremely helpful and nice. The breakfast was great....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DestinyCaptain
Waco, Texas
Reviewed 3 January 2016

I had to use a slow WiFi connection in the lobby to book on line, as the clerk would not honor internet price at Best Western. com, otherwise. Breakfast was fair, but very limited selection. this trip advisor review requires too many words. I am not impressed with Trip Advisor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hersh R
Arlington, United States
Reviewed 3 December 2015

In looking for a comfortable, affordable, overnight stay. I was very surprised at the quality of this establishment. considering the reviews I read. We always check out previous guests to help us decide where to stay. This play was much better and affordable than expected. I would not hesitate to stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe G
Wyoming, United States
Reviewed 16 November 2015

We needed an overnight stay on a long road trip and this property was OK for a bed and a shower. Easy off, easy on Interstate access; people were friendly; breakfast was very minimal; bed & pillows were comfy; room was clean; water wasn't very hot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marylou B
Lubbock, Texas
Reviewed 14 November 2015 via mobile

The rooms are nice and spacious. There is a weird smell at the entrance but I honestly think it's just a commercial air freshener that just isn't the best smell. Everything is very clean. Only complaint is that they desperately need fabric softener for the towels. I would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason K
Kristi N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Abilene Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You!

sonora, United States
Reviewed 2 November 2015

clean, caring, We have stayed all over the world, being military and I would rate Best Western among some of top. This Best Western in Abilene is always clean and the staff is top-notch, Will stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anita B
Kristi N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Abilene Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You! we appreciate your business. Hope to see you again!

Houston
Reviewed 14 October 2015

We like Best Western and this stay didn't change our mind. This is a comfortable hotel that is quiet and clean. It has easy access off of the freeway and the breakfast was nice too. We didn't stay long, but we were able to sleep comfortably and rest before we continued our journey.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina R
Melbourne
Reviewed 12 October 2015

We stayed at this hotel the night we flew out from to New York. What a delight it was to arrive here as the previous 3 nights on the road were budget hotels. This hotel was clean, spacious, had a guest laundry and free wifi. The staff were friendly and helpful.The suite had plenty of room to repack and reorganise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arabrab_1
Kristi N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Abilene Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Very delighted to hear your good feedback on your previous stay with us. we do apologize for the inconvenience of the airport being so far. look forward to seeing you come back to our location thank you and have a great day!

3 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abilene hotels
0.3 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites University
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20
10.0 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Abilene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#11 of 39 in Abilene
163 reviews
3.7 km away
Residence Inn Abilene
Residence Inn Abilene
#3 of 39 in Abilene
324 reviews
3.9 km away
TownePlace Suites Abilene Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Abilene Inn & Suites

Address: 350 E Overland Trl, Abilene, TX 79601-1704
Region: United States > Texas > Abilene
Price Range: $91 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Abilene Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Abilene Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abilene Best Western
BEST WESTERN Abilene Inn & Suites Texas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Abilene Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you check the sheets and around your bed, and also bathroom for cleanliness and any bugs.”
 of 5 bubbles Texmt, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be placed as far away as possible from the smoking rooms. Also, park on the west side of the hotel in order to avoid morning sun.”
 of 5 bubbles Treadaway, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“ask for 2nd floor in the back to reduce outside noise”
 of 5 bubbles melyssae, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Take a room at the other side of the Gas-Station. Trucks are coming and going all night”
 of 5 bubbles JAGOLF, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“90 % Smoke free, and every room is very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 184laurief, 15 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay