We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Abilene Inn & Suites

PricelineUSD 92*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 130*
USD 92*
Great Deal
USD 93*
USD 94*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Abilene Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

179 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 178: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Abilene Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Winnsboro, South Carolina
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very comfortable and clean room, and friendly desk service. The breakfast was your typical hotel fare. I would stay here again without question. Nice strong shower, decent size towels and the bed slept very well!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eric k
Cloudcroft, New Mexico
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 7 November 2016

It's not a fun thing to have to do a prison visit, but it's become a way of life after 10 years, and I'm glad to have a quiet comfortable place to sleep at night and get a good breakfast before going out for the visit.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank troell
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Daphne
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

You never know what you are going to get when you go to a BW. This is the same way as buying a box of chocolates because you never know what you are going to get. However, this was clean and nice, though a bit small. The breakfast needed some help though. The breakfast needed more choices for people to...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
Prescott, Arizona, Usa
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great service and staff was pleasant and all questions answered. Been here 6 times lately. Always great 👍 Recommend this hotel on I 20. Easy on and off. Dennys close and gas station next door. Thanks for a great stay

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Warren T
Nebraska City, Nebraska
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Eggs were barley warm, gravy was barley warm. Check in guy didnt acknowledge me as a member. No other issues. Nice room. Pool looked like it hadn't been cleaned for a while. Dirt at the bottom of the pool.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z3414UNjamesl
Saint Georges, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited this place in 2014 and I could say it has improved. Well situated just off Interstate 20. We choosed a suite with king bed which was very comfortable. We would recommend this place without hesitation. Breakfast was also very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 846Bruno
Lubbock, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Every staff member we encountered was extremely rude! The fitness center had a cool treadmill but the actual machine was so old you couldn't sit on it without it wobbling over! The room was a decent cheap room, but the rest of the hotel was a total disaster! The pool was black and covered in mold/moss! Gross!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 797lindseyc
Hutchinson, Kansas, Usa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Worst BW I've ever stayed in! The smoke made me sick. I'll probably never stay around the area again. The breakfast was poor and coffee didn't taste right. We actually started calling around Abilene and found a nice hotel for the same price.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank HelenF1010
Kristi N, Manager at BEST WESTERN Abilene Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Helen, On behalf of our team I would like to apologize for your stay. Smoking rooms are, unfortunately, quite smokey. We hope that you do give us another chance to give you a much better experience. Please give us a call. We would be happy to serve you again!

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 19 March 2017

I was charged $5 because I had supposedly only reserved a room for 2 people, I thought it was a little odd, since I had been booking hotels all week with the same number of people but decided to let it go since we got there late and I was tired. In the morning I checked my receipt, sure enough...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ana_belle87
Kristi N, Manager at BEST WESTERN Abilene Inn & Suites, responded to this review

ana_belle87, We are so sorry for the confusion. We did go in and reverse the extra charge. If you would like a new copy of your receipt, please give us a call. We'd be happy to email one to you! Thank you for staying with us!

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Time to step up their game. Needs new pillows,sheets. The lobby area smells like stale smoke. With a Hampton Inn and a new Holiday Inn, we will stay there next time. Sad as we stay at BW mostly. It has gone down hill

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leeanne M
Kristi N, Manager at BEST WESTERN Abilene Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Leeanne, My apologies for your recent stay. We will work harder to ensure your future stays are better!

3 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abilene hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20
0.3 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites University
10.0 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Abilene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Abilene - North College Area
3.9 km away
TownePlace Suites Abilene Northeast
3.3 km away
Comfort Suites University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Abilene Inn & Suites

Address: 350 E Overland Trl, Abilene, TX 79601
Region: United States > Texas > Abilene
Price Range: $99 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Abilene Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Best Western, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Abilene Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abilene Best Western
BEST WESTERN Abilene Inn & Suites Texas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Abilene Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great choice for a nights stop!”
erickX3927EU, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you check the sheets and around your bed, and also bathroom for cleanliness and any bugs.”
Texmt, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be placed as far away as possible from the smoking rooms. Also, park on the west side of the hotel in order to avoid morning sun.”
Treadaway, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“ask for 2nd floor in the back to reduce outside noise”
melyssae, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Take a room at the other side of the Gas-Station. Trucks are coming and going all night”
JAGOLF, 22 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 92* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 93
TravelocityUSD 94
TripAdvisorUSD 93
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates