We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Athens

PricelineUSD 71*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 84*
USD 71*
Great Deal
USD 72*
USD 72*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Athens
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 111: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Athens
 Click to rate
Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Super 8 hotels generally offer solid, predictable accommodations at a reasonable price, which is why I book there. This trip, however, was disappointing. Although the check-in went well and the bed was average, all of the appliances were plugged into an overworked power strip on the wall opposite of the beds. The drive-through portico was apparently being repaired, and it...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam_so-called
Estill Springs
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 March 2017

The beds and the room were very clean and comfortable. Room was quiet, with outside noises muffled. We would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Pam F, General Manager at Super 8 Athens, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm glad you had a enjoyed stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Del Rio, Tn.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I usually have an overnighter once or twice a month. I have tried most of the motels in the Athens area before settling on the Super 8. It's not the cheapest or the most expensive but it is the best for the money of them all. I usually call Pam on the front desk to make my reaservation. She is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank macsjoy
Pam F, General Manager at Super 8 Athens, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comment. We strive to achieve excellence in guest satisfaction and customer service. Guest reviews as yours keeps us motivated. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and looking forward to seeing you again. Of course, your coffee will be ready.

New Albany, Indiana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff was not friendly upon arrival & barely spoke. Wi-Fi reception was horrible! Surroundings made me feel uncomfortable. Room smelled terrible!!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 232tarak
Pam F, General Manager at Super 8 Athens, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest feedback. We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our...

Gallipolis, Ohio
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Yes we found a roach crawling under the phone the next morning.... Disgusting... The desk lady did refund our $ for one of the 2 rooms that we stayed in but we wouldn't go back under any circumstances....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neal P
Pam F, General Manager at Super 8 Athens, responded to this review

I want to apologize for the unfortunate experience that you had at our hotel. The health and safety of our guests is of the utmost importance and is always a focal point of our operations in order to continue providing our guests with a great experience. We work closely with a professional pest control company to address and rectify any...

Canton
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen R
Pam F, General Manager at Super 8 Athens, responded to this review

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 12 April 2017

I would recommend this hotel. Nice room, clean, witn refrigerator, microwave. But... if you have a dog you have to pat 10$ cash no receipt And wifi did not work. The bed was confortable, bsthroom neat and nice neighboorhood.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carole G
Pam F, General Manager at Super 8 Athens, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your mention of the cleanliness of the hotel. That is number one for us and we strive to provide a clean room for our guest. Our staff works diligently to provide the best in service. The comments regarding not receiving a receipt for pet fee and the wifi not working will allow...

Dunwoody, Georgia
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P6927YKcherylb
Pam F, General Manager at Super 8 Athens, responded to this review

London, Canada
Reviewed 6 April 2017

Stayed here also a year ago and not much has changed. Decor needs to be upgraded. Friendly front staff.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank butchie54
Pam F, General Manager at Super 8 Athens, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to submit a review. Thank you for your comments about our hotel. We do hope you will return to stay with us again if your travels bring you to this area.

Rocky Top, Tennessee
Reviewed 5 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C3493EDgaryh
Pam F, General Manager at Super 8 Athens, responded to this review

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Athens
1.0 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 9 in Athens
152 reviews
0.0 km away
Days Inn Athens
Days Inn Athens
#6 of 9 in Athens
136 reviews
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Athens
Hampton Inn Athens
#1 of 9 in Athens
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Athens
19.5 km away
Days Inn Sweetwater
Days Inn Sweetwater
#2 of 7 in Sweetwater
246 reviews
19.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 7 in Sweetwater
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Super 8 Athens

Address: 2541 Decatur Pike, I-75 Hwy 30, Athens, TN 37303-4939
Region: United States > Tennessee > Athens
Price Range: $83 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Athens 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Athens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Athens
Athens Super Eight
Athens Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Athens staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
New York City, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Athens staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“West side, back building. Room # 161 down to the 150s.”
macsjoy, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pam on the front desk can direct you to a room away from the remodeling.”
macsjoy, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here!”
Lstridde, 12 Dec 2015 | Read review
“I was in a corner room, first floor. 161.”
macsjoy, 15 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Stay in the back of the property.”
stevehS1809VN, 21 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 71* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 72
TravelocityUSD 72
CancelonUSD 84
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates