We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rodeway Inn & Suites

11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Management photos
Rodeway Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 223: English reviews
LYNDON
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This really was a nice place to stay. Since I only stayed one night, I can't speak for an extended stay, but it's really easy to get to and seems to be convenient to Nashville area attractions. I would like to come back to this hotel to be able to spend some time in the area. I wish it was...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dromine
MusicCityInn, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear dromine, Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate it and hope to see you again on your next trip through the Nashville area. We'd be glad to serve you on your extended stay!

LaGrange, Ky, United States
Reviewed 14 May 2014

comfortable bed, clean fresh room, air conditioner worked great, very good complementary breakfast. staff neatly dressed and very friendly and knowledgable. the parking was good. only complaints are the exterior was dusty and the surrounding area was quite noisy in the morning from truck traffic.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David C
MusicCityInn, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a review! Your feedback is greatly appreciated.

Austin, TX, United States
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Great for traveling with a pet. Room offers tile-flooring, which is preferable when other pets have stayed in the same room. The location is a bit further from Nashville than other hotels, but usually has a good price. Complimentary breakfast is offered in the building opposite the hotel entrance. I would highly recommend taking 171 (Old Hickory Blvd/ Hobson Pike/...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beatrice C
MusicCityInn, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Beatrice, We are extremely happy you enjoyed the pet-friendly rooms we offer! We have worked hard on these rooms for our furry little guests so that their owners have a hassle-free stay! It's very gratifying to hear that what we're doing is making our guests happy. We hope to see you again on your next trip through Nashville!

Dryden, Canada
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

The outside of the hotel looks very nice! The rooms...they were just ok. The room was a bit on the small side and had the tiniest bathroom ever!! We were on the ground floor and had an awful nights sleep due to people coming and going all hours of the night and a rather large group of intoxicated people hanging...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ontariogirl30
MusicCityInn, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ontariogirl30, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We greatly appreciate your feedback, and will use it to make improvements to our property. In the future, please alert the front desk staff immediately if you have issues with other guests, and we will take swift action to resolve the situation. Again, thank you for your...

Williamson, Georgia
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The check in staff was wonderful, Michele. She got us tickets to the Opry that night for the late show, which we hadn't planned on. Very nice of her! The breakfast was a big disappointment though. The eggs were cold, biscuits hard. Not the "hot Breakfast" they advertised. Skip it and eat on the road.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank smcdaniel
MusicCityInn, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear smcdaniel, Thank you for your review. We will investigate as to why the breakfast was not up to par. Please understand this is not the norm, and if you do decide to stay with us again, it will not be the same. Again, thank you for taking the time to write us a review.

Ohio, United States
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I was extremely pleased with my recent stay! Honestly, it exceeded what I had expected... The room was EXTREMELY clean and very well-kept. Any staff member I came into contact with was kind and courteous. Having traveled alone, this place was a true relief. It's only a 10 minute drive (if that) from downtown Nashville. There were only two minor...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erica S
MusicCityInn, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Erica, Thank you for leaving us a review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed it. You are correct in that the storms were interfering with our internet, unfortunately. As for the highway noise, if you do decide to stay with us again in the future, please request a room on the backside. It will ensure a quieter night's...

Lake Station, Indiana
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We were looking for a motel that was centrally located near the sights that we wanted to see while in Nashville and this Best Western was in the perfect spot. I loved the staff. Very helpful and very cheerful. The room was comfortable. Especially the beds and pillows. It was like sleeping on a cloud. The breakfast bar was adequate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise L
MusicCityInn, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Denise, Thank you for your review! We greatly appreciate your feedback!

Lima
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Some effort has been made to upgrade this hotel with more modern furnishings, but the bedding and curtains were terribly wrinkled, as if they'd been left in a hot dryer. In addition, the sheers had holes in them. Bathroom is tiny and only lighting is two giant heat lamps. Huge, new flat screen TV. Breakfast was typical but inefficiently laid...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana M
MusicCityInn, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Diana, Thank you for your review. We are currently renovating many of the things you mentioned, so we hope you will visit us again to see the changes.

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I would have to say that this Best Western is not in the greatest of areas, but it seems to be respected by the locals. I say this because the few times we actually stayed here, we had absolutely no problems with anything whether it be crime or rowdy neighbors. There is a few restaurants near by like a Steak...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LoveRoadTrips2014
MusicCityInn, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear LoveRoadTrips2014, Thank you for your review! We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip through the area!

Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

this place has the hardest beds I 've ever slept on our attempted sleep on. Besides that,it's a pretty nice place and really good breakfast for a hotel, but I'll probably never stay again just because I could not sleep in the bed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shannonC80
MusicCityInn, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear shannonC80, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We regret to hear you were not pleased with the bed. All of our beds were recently replaced, so this is quite disappointing to us. We will investigate and see what we can do. Again, thank you for your review.

99 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Antioch
3.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nashville Southeast - Antioch
3.9 km away
Hampton Inn Nashville-I-24 Hickory Hollow
4.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Antioch
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville-Smyrna
10.4 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
7.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Smyrna TN - Nashville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rodeway Inn & Suites in Antioch, Tennessee near Cane Ridge Park Conveniently located off Interstate 24, the Rodeway Inn & Suites(R) hotel in Antioch, TN offers easy access to downtown Nashville, allowing guests to stay in a relaxing, peaceful setting while still putting hot spots like the Grand Ole Opry within convenient reach. Just a short drive from Nashville, this pet-friendly hotel is en route to some of Tennessee's most renowned attractions, including: Vanderbilt University Ryman Auditorium Country Music Hall of Fame Opry Mills The Grand Ole Opry Also nearby are the Nashville Zoo, Middle Tennessee State University and LP Field. Relax in our seasonal outdoor pool. Our meeting room can accommodate up to 30 people for banquets & conferences. Other amenities include: Free hot breakfast Free WiFi Free coffee Business center Guest laundry facilities All guest rooms come with a flat-screen television, coffeemaker, microwave, refrigerator, iron and ironing board. Some rooms feature kitchenettes, sofa sleepers and desks. A smart place to stay on the road awaits guests at the Rodeway Inn & Suites hotel in Antioch, Tennessee. Book a room today for attractive accommodations at an affordable price. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Address: 13010 Old Hickory Blvd, Antioch, TN 37013 (Formerly Music City Inn)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Antioch
Price Range: $116 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Music City Inn / Nashville Hotel Antioch
Best Western Antioch
Antioch Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay here.”
Tally269, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“My room was on the second floor facing interstate. Average traffic noise level - did not distract or bother us.”
IseeUtraveler, 9 Oct 2015 | Read review
“First floor rooms are more accessible as second floor access is via stairs only.”
350brandyh, 18 May 2015 | Read review
“You'll want to make sure to specify pets or no pets, there may also be smoking rooms, though I never detected the odor of cigarette smoke”
  • Clean clean clean - my only non-negotiable!!  Rodeway gets an 11 on a scale of 1-10!
Boston-FOB, 14 May 2015 | Read review
“For a quieter room stay on the opposite side of I-24.”
PeterBattleCreek_MI, 21 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Travelocity
Hotwire.com
Ctrip.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates