We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bernibrooks Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Abbeville
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Bernibrooks Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

23 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 23: English reviews
Daytona FL
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed the night of Mike's birthday, on our way to Asheville. Karen is hospitable, welcoming, helpful, friendly....exactly right. Our room had fresh flowers, brochures, really cool antiques & lovely linens. The bathroom was down the hall, just for us. It was loaded with plush towels, lotions & potions, lots of attention to detail. We went out for dinner &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HappyladyDaytonaFL
Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 29 October 2016

We have stayed at the Bernibrooks Inn many times and each time it has been a delight. Karen, the owner, is so pleasant and serves a fabulous breakfast. I highly recommend this B&B. I don't know what the 1-star viewer was talking about - there is no room service and we have never experienced a problem with cleanliness. We have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maryO5052ZZ
New York City, New York
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Dirty, very unprofessional with the room service, had to wait an hour just to get dessert. disapointed after all the good reviews i saw on here. My wife and I were planning to stay for a weekend, but ended up leaving saturday morning due to the horrible experience. Really expected more from a place so highly held online.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrew4lect
Karen B, Owner at Bernibrooks Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that you had such a terrible experience, but you did not have this experience at the Bernibrooks Inn. I did not have any guests at our small, intimate, 4 bedroom Bed and Breakfast in January. I was in Ohio visiting my mother. We do not do room service and I am always prompt when serving desserts after...

Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Although the Bernibrooks Inn needs some TLC, our stay was comfortable and relaxing. Karen, the owner, is very friendly and helpful. She goes out of her way to make sure you feel at home. Bring your appetite, breakfast is huge!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ladybugrita
Reviewed 15 April 2016 via mobile

My wife and I had a wonderful stay here. We were in town for my wife's brother's wedding and had to unexpectedly keep our 18 month old daughter with us because she wasn't feeling well. Karen was so incredible to let us set up our pack 'n play in the adjoining room so we could still enjoy some alone time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen J
Clover, South Carolina
Reviewed 15 February 2016

We are frequent visitors to Abbeville for more than 20 yrs have always stayed at the Belmont when visiting the Opera House, this yr the Belmont was booked so we decided to try out Bernibrooks Inn and so glad we did. Not only was the entire experience so pleasant in everyway, we made a new friend in Karen that will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack G
Lake Junaluska, North Carolina
Reviewed 13 June 2015

Karen Berni takes care of her guests as if they were her own treasured family. Excellent accommodations, beautiful and unusual antiques, and the world's best breakfast would be enough for a five-star rating, but Karen takes it further with her sensitivity, thoughtfulness, and engaging personality. The inn is just a short walk to historic Abbeville with its Civil War era...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dicren
Anderson, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 May 2015

Had a delightful stay at the Bernibrooks Inn. After a stressful day, handling a booth at the spring festival, I needed peace and quiet and some TLC. Karen Berni was the perfect hostess. My room was charming, the bed very comfortable, and the vintage charm of the historic home made for a perfect escape. Will definitely go back next time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theresa G
Columbia
Reviewed 26 April 2015 via mobile

Charming and elegant amenities with outstanding hosts and delicious gourmet breakfasts. The location downtown was very convenient. A must visit for a weekend of dining, antiquing and enjoying the theater. We look forward to our next visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mmclees04
Reviewed 23 March 2015

This inn is a beautiful old home full of charm and very close (short walking distance) to Abbeville's square, historical landmarks, and the Abbeville Opera House where the local theater society performs plays. The hostess, Karen Berni, is delightful -- friendly and laid back and ready to provide information about the town and opportunities for sight seeing, and eating. Her...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 981r0bertp

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Abbeville
21.0 km away
Hampton Inn Greenwood
Hampton Inn Greenwood
#1 of 12 in Greenwood
287 reviews
17.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Greenwood
20.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Greenwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 12 in Greenwood
91 reviews
20.5 km away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#2 of 12 in Greenwood
54 reviews
0.4 km away
The Belmont Inn
The Belmont Inn
#1 of 8 in Abbeville
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A gracious Bed and Breakfast located one block from our historic town square. Play package available. Prices range from $75 to $130 per night- no taxes as we have less than 8 rooms. Includes a multicourse breakfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bernibrooks Inn

Address: 200 W Pinckney St, Abbeville, SC 29620-2126
Region: United States > South Carolina > Abbeville
Price Range: $87 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bernibrooks Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Bernibrooks Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Every room is great, two have private baths and two share a large bath at the end of the hall, the room we had came with a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles jackg600, 14 Feb 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are comfortable and charming!”
 of 5 bubbles dicren, 12 Jun 2015 | Read review
“The "Royal Room" will make you feel like royalty!”
 of 5 bubbles 981r0bertp, 22 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Pick one with a bath.”
 of 5 bubbles rogerr353, 21 Apr 2014 | Read review
“Two rooms do not have private baths, and I wouldn't want that for myself. We enjoyed the "rose room". One drawback is a steep set of stairs so this is not accessible for persons with mobility issues, and I'd not recommend a lot of heavy luggage.”
 of 5 bubbles dorisw814, 23 Nov 2013 | Read review
5 of 5