We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Allentown Center City

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Allentown Center City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

269 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Allentown Center City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 267: English reviews
Ayer, Massachusetts
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I will absolutely be coming back to this hotel!! The staff was INCREDIBLE!!! Marrell and Sabrunise at the front desk were awesome! They're attentive, informative and professional. The young woman in the restaurant was awesome as well, I wish I could remember her name! Our room was nice and big, cleaning ladies were nice and accommodating when we needed extra...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa C
123staff, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Allentown Center City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time and leaving feedback in regards to your recent stay here with us, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay here with us. And in regards to the bathroom we will let the housekeeping department know about the calcium. Thank you again for your business.

Mason, Ohio
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Two nights staying... Old room....clean but little too dark.... Just in the centre of the small city with a grill bar which makes good hamburgers. Lobby wide with very kind frontdesk service. Very bad the Monday morning breakfast.....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marco C
123staff, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Allentown Center City, responded to this review

We regret to hear that your stay with us was less then perfect, we will let the proper departments know where they can improve to make the guest experience better. We appreciate you giving us feedback in regards to your stay. We hope to see your again if your in the area.

Clinton, New Jersey
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Stayed at this property for one night recently due to a family emergency. Nice and clean room. Since it was late I ended up having dinner at the bar inside the hotel. The bartender was very professional and attentive, food was AMAZING! Got the pork chop special for the night. When I return to Allentown I will definitely come back...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patrick D
123staff, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Allentown Center City, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave a great review, we will make sure the lounge knows that they are doing a great job. We would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon.

Delaware
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I spent one night at this hotel. Staff at desk for check-in and checkout were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and safe. Parking was in a garage next door, safe no issues. Had dinner in bar which was ok at best, not much in area. Would probably not return for this reason plus it was much farther away...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cvandenbraak
123staff, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Allentown Center City, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time leaving a review we apologize that the hotel wasn't conveniently where you needed to be, although we are happy to hear that the staff was helpful and friendly. We hope you come stay with us again when your in the area.

Cary, NC
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night for a HS reunion at the nearby Brew Works. Clean and comfortable place to stay. Allentown can be a little sketchy, but never felt threatened at the hotel or on the short walk to Brew Works. The hotel was empty, but it was on the Saturday after Thanksgiving and I doubt that many out of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael P
123staff, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Allentown Center City, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for choosing our accommodations here at the holiday inn, and we also appreciate your business. With that said I apologize for the room not being warm upon arrival. Again we appreciate your business and feedback!

New York City, New York
Reviewed 29 November 2013

When we visit family for the holidays, we're staying here rather than in an extra bedroom. Morrell at the front desk was like family after the first minute of meeting him. What a fabulous front desk guy! The room was lovely, the bar downstairs was lively and fun, and all the employees are tops. How do you get such good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike G
123staff, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Allentown Center City, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for leaving such a great review regarding your stay here with us, also we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to servicing you again in the future. Thanks again!

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We loved the place of this hotel, as it is downtown the old allentown, and not close to highways or malls, but rather to real life and old Alentown, as it is. The real world. Good restaurants in walking distance. Close to Farmers market. And with boardwalk, that you do not need a car. For us as European this is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank birgit23
123staff, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Allentown Center City, responded to this review

We would like the thank you for leaving a review on regards to your stays here with us, we are glad to hear that you have had a great experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 17 October 2013

In one word, "run". This was the worst of worst, rooms just old, big deal new tv. Bar sleezy, ghetto Style bar. Barmaid thought she owned the hotel, and if we weren't in her circles,we didn't belong. Food was probably the worst food ever, should be ashamed, feel sorry for waitstaff and maintance people, they seem to care but are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bob f
123staff, General Manager at Holiday Inn Allentown Center City, responded to this review

This is the General Manager responding to your concerns about your stay here at the hotel, we pride ourselves in service and I guarantee you that changes will be made. I don't recall speaking to your in person but its not a normal practice of mine to be rude to our guests. With that said your feedback is appreciated. We...

Montpelier, Vermont
Reviewed 15 October 2013

My husband and I stayed here to split a long road trip in half. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was clean and quiet. There is a business center that is available for printing, a full fitness room and a pool. We would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ASteeltownGirl
123staff, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Allentown Center City, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and were glad to hear that you were able to enjoy yourself while you were here with us. We hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you again

Federalsburg, Maryland
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here because we were seeing a show at the Miller Symphony Hall. What was nice about the location was that it was walkable, not only to the Miller, but to the Liberty Bell Shrine Museum at the Zion Church and the Allentown Brew Pub. That was nice for us. We paid $6 to park at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rachel S
123staff, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Allentown Center City, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know where we were great and where we can use some improvement. We will make some changes so we can provide better service to our guests. Thanks again for the feedback

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Allentown hotels
0.4 km away
Renaissance Allentown Hotel
6.5 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Allentown
12.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allentown West
5.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport
12.4 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Allentown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Center City Allentown. Located just 1 block from the PPL Center Arena (go Phantoms!), We offer all of your hospitality needs at a price that can't be beat! Come and indulge in personalized, exemplary service in a soothing environment. After a long day, escape to our spacious guest rooms and deluxe suites-the largest in Lehigh Valley. Special touches like pillow-top mattresses and high-speed Internet access make it easy to work and relax. Feast on mouth-watering dining options at Manifiesto and 57 Lounge, our on-site restaurant and bar. Are you visiting for a business retreat or family reunion? We boast 10,000 square feet of flexible meeting space. Experience all of the comforts of home at this full-service Allentown, Pennsylvania hotel, including newly renovated guestrooms and suites, free high-speed Internet access, 24 hour business center, room service, a heated indoor pool and self parking surcharge. This Allentown, Pennsylvania hotel is only minutes from Dorney Park & WildWater Kingdom, Lehigh Valley Hospital and Muhlenberg College. Come visit the Lehigh Valley where you will have every reason to visit every season. Whether on business or pleasure, the Holiday Inn Allentown is the perfect place to stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Allentown Center City

Address: 904 W Hamilton St., Allentown, PA 18101
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Allentown
Price Range: $153 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Allentown Center City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Allentown Center City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Allentown Center City Hotel Allentown
Allentown Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Allentown Center City staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Elmer, New Jersey
New Jersey
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Allentown Center City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Online reservation gives options of being near or far from elevator, low floor or high floor, etc.”
 of 5 bubbles ABClady, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms near the elevator experienced quite a bit of noise”
 of 5 bubbles , 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No refrigerator if you need one for insulin not a good choice.”
 of 5 bubbles aangllmouse, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't go! Why reward bad service w/ your money?”
 of 5 bubbles ap656, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
“I stayed on the second floor and was unable to hear the street noise just below”
 of 5 bubbles J7137FAmichaelh, 5 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5