We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stratford Inn

Save
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (3)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good36%
  • Average13%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“coffee shop”(50 reviews)
“great location”(68 reviews)
“indoor pool”(36 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (690)
There are newer reviews for Stratford Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
690 results
Traveller rating
304
251
92
30
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
304
251
92
30
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee shopgreat locationindoor poolgrocery store across the streetboulevard cafefree breakfastshakespeare festivalwithin walking distancecovered parkingbagelsan easy walka great place to stayfew blocksshort walkrooms are cleanclose to downtownosf theaters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 690 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2018

It is nice to have a breakfast room and although yours is limited, I appreciated the steel cut oatmeal. However, the butter and cream cheese, intended for the toast and English muffins, were frozen solid in their containers. They would not have thawed enough to...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lindarahman2018
Response from Stratford Inn A, Manager at Stratford InnResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing the Stratford Inn to host your trip to Ashland. We value your feedback. Thank you for notifying us of the frozen items in the breakfast room. We have taken necessary actions to make sure that doesn't happen again. We hope to...More

Reviewed 11 April 2018

The location is close to the SOU and walking distance to downtown Ashland. The hotel is is clean with a rustic feel. The walls seem to be a little thin but not to were I had to complain about it. I've enjoyed staying at this...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ptorcu787532
Response from Stratford Inn A, Manager at Stratford InnResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing the Stratford Inn. We greatly value your patronage and feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 9 April 2018

The hotel was clean and everyone we interacted with was very friendly and helpful. I had forgotten to print tickets for the following day, but the hotel had a computer and printer for just such occasions. My only complaint was that the pillows were very...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pacificwillow
Response from Stratford Inn A, Manager at Stratford InnResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing the Stratford Inn, we value your feedback. We are always happy to replace your pillows during your stay if they aren't comfortable. We did just recently replace a fez dozen pillows throughout the hotel. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 6 April 2018

We only stayed one night at the Stratford Inn in Ashland, but our next trip's stay will definitely be booked at the Stratford Inn. The room was large and very updated. The beds were great- all 3 of us slept really well. The bathroom was...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FresnoTravelers
Response from Stratford Inn A, Manager at Stratford InnResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing the Stratford Inn to host your recent trip to Ashland. We greatly appreciate your patronage and your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 4 April 2018

Stratford Hotel is in the perfect location to do anything around the rogue valley. Love the town, food, people, shops, trails and of course, the Shakespeare theatre. I’ve stayed there. A few times over the last several years and it’s always perfect.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kathleen K
Response from Stratford Inn A, Manager at Stratford InnResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your patronage and feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Ashland, OR
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Room Service
Restaurant
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Self-Serve Laundry
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Spa
Hot Tub
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 128 - USD 231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Family Hotel in Ashland
#6 Business Hotel in Ashland
#10 Romantic Hotel in Ashland
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 128 - USD 231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Family Hotel in Ashland
#6 Business Hotel in Ashland
#10 Romantic Hotel in Ashland
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
documama4
1 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Lori G | Reviewed this property |
Not sure? We didn't bring our pooches and I didn't see any but that doesn't mean its not an option.
0
Votes
178JamesS
7 November 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from StratfordinnManager | Property representative |
All of our rooms have private bathrooms. Majority have a tub/shower combo. A few rooms have walk in showers. We also provide amenities (shower gel, shampoo, conditioner, hand soap and lotion), and a hair dryer.
0
Votes
kkcandelaria
26 March 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Stratford Inn A | Property representative |
Thank you for your inquiry. We collect a credit card upon reservation as a guarantee method. We do not collect a deposit. However, when you check in, we authorize your credit card for room charges and tax, plus an... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"I recommend a corner room...also if your on the 2nd floor you are still level with sidewalk"
Read review
"It's important to have white noise to cancel the street sounds."
Read review
"If road sounds bother you, ask for an even numbered room, facing the back parking area."
Read review
"Get a King Suite w/kitchenette if travelling with more than 1 child; 3rd floor is quieter"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing