We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge

PricelineUSD 45*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 63*
USD 45*
Great Deal
USD 46*
USD 46*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

22 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 22: English reviews
Start your review of Econo Lodge
 Click to rate
Clovis
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here at this motel..the room was quite large, very clean. The bed was comfortable and the linens were very nice...We were on the second floor, it was quite, had an elevator,,no stairs to walk,,,the next morning, or room also had a micro oven and ref. with a coffee pot...we did not eat breakfast here, but it looked O....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia l
Sam Roi Yot, Thailand
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Econo Lodge is a budget motel so bear that in mind. However, the staff are excellent, the hotel is in a good position, it has a pool, the rooms are good, breakfast is simple. The Manager rescued my wife's phone and iPad which she had left and posted them on to us, which is five star service ... also it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry T
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Danny P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words regarding the five star service and accommodations that you received during your most recent stay with us. I am happy to learn that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel!We are excited to share this wonderful review with our hardworking staff, and we thank you for...

Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We were tired and I booked this room just moments before arriving. Being tired, I accidentally booked the wrong date. The person at desk helped me cancel the reservation and worked diligently to meet the price for a non-manager employee. The room was clean and very spacious. It is an older hotel and had a few rips in the hallway...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ladybug T
Jackson, GA
Reviewed 14 March 2017

If you read some of the reviews about this property, you might be tempted to stay elsewhere. As a business traveler I stay in a lot of "budget" motels. This one is better than average and that's why I give it 4 stars - because it does "budget - better". Yes, they do permit smoking in the building and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
Danny P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Robert H, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. I am glad that we were able...

Houston, TX
Reviewed 12 July 2016

So what did you expect for a one-star, $45/night hotel. Reasonable parking? Check. Industrial heavy paint in a hard color that can be wiped with a rag? Check. Stern green metal doors? Check. Flat carpet? Check. Very overweight guy walking by you in his undershirt? Check. Old tile floor and dirty laundry room? Check. Loud Air Conditioner? Check. They get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RogerTheChipGuy
Danny P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience. I hope that you enjoyed our accommodations and hospitality and that you'll return to experience the full benefit of our amenities for a true five star experience.

Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

First of all I paid $300 to stay at a nasty stinky lodge that had a cigarette moldy smell throughout the whole building! The original price was $220 for adults but after an employee saw that we had CHILDREN with us she decided to charge us $40 for each room. We ended up paying an extra $80 to just spend...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Clara S
Danny P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as can be. We want you to experience the best value for your money, to feel comfortable, and to...

Delray Beach, Florida
Reviewed 29 July 2015 via mobile

The room was clean and adequate especially for the price. Nice pool and outdoor area for us and the dog. Easy access from the highway. We had a breakfast of cold cereals and coffee. Nothing special there. Biscuits were good. I would come again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LorieCd
Danny P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Our primary aim is to give you a comfortable and accommodating experience, and we are very pleased to hear of our success in this ambition. We can't wait to serve you again!

Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

First i'm going to start with the pros. 1) I was able to check in around 12noonish. 2) price range was decent 3)......????? I draw a blank. Now the cons. 1) the first room they gave me was not ready. 2) the second room they gave me, as soon as you walk in the door you are slammed with a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jane d
Danny P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. I do appreciate very much that you have taken the time to share your review and to bring a number of important things to light. Your comments and suggestions will help us to recognize our strengths and improve upon our weaknesses and we thank you for bringing this...

Reviewed 7 July 2015 via mobile

Not bad for the price the rooms That I have seen today were all very clean. Right next to the highway and plenty of choices when it comes to food all in all its worth it the one bad thing they do not have a elevator so if your traveling with someone who has a hard time with the stairs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Milton W
Danny P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, feedback and comments regarding your stay. We appreciate that you have taken the time to let us know how you perceived our accommodations. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Reviewed 25 May 2015

we used this facility last month , new clean remodel room , with friendly staff . alright breakfast, check in was friendly , we received a courtesy call after we settled in room snacks and vending area is plus

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doe T
Danny P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

It's really good to hear from you and we greatly appreciate that you've taken the time to share your five star experience at our hotel. We can't wait to serve you again!

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (20)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ardmore hotels
0.2 km away
Days Inn  Ardmore
Days Inn Ardmore
#19 of 23 in Ardmore
197 reviews
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Admore
0.3 km away
Best Western Plus Ardmore Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#9 of 23 in Ardmore
85 reviews
0.6 km away
Lexington Inn - Ardmore
Lexington Inn - Ardmore
#2 of 23 in Ardmore
129 reviews
0.2 km away
Quality Hotel
Quality Hotel
#10 of 23 in Ardmore
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 2700 W Broadway St, Ardmore, OK 73401-2533 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Ardmore
Price Range: $59 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ardmore Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Ardmore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay here”
Nannymcfee, 7 Mar 2015 | Read review
1 of 1
Priceline
USD 45* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 46
Orbitz.comUSD 46
CancelonUSD 63
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates