We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Americas Best Value Inn Ashtabula/Austinburg

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn Ashtabula\/Austinburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 78: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We reported to the night clerk that there were 2 bed bugs in our beds. We even took a picture of them to show him because he refused to leave his desk to check it out for himself. He even implied that we "brought the bug with us". We recorded this on our cell phones and when we requested this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here Labor Day weekend. We would be drinking in Geneva and needed somewhere to crash after. The front desk was very polite and helpful. BUT, their housekeeping service looks like they just crawled out of bed and weren't very friendly. One was cleaning a door when we needed out and she sighed as if we totally ruined what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kayla R
AustinburgABVI, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Ashtabula/Austinburg, responded to this review

We are glad to hear that you found our staff to be polite and helpful. Regarding your room had we known, we would have made every effort to accommodate you to your satisfaction. Rest assured I have personally inspected each room to ensure​ our strict housekeeping standards are being implemented. We appreciate your business and thank you for bringing your...

Columbus, OH
Reviewed 2 October 2016

The night clerk made 3 trips to the room with a plunger before I asked him to leave the plunger with us. There were no empty rooms to move us to. No light bulb in the desk lamp. Meager breakfast---corn flakes or Fruit Loops, banana, bagel or English muffin. After asking, I got the last yogurt. On the plus side,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dink48
AustinburgABVI, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Ashtabula/Austinburg, responded to this review

Please allow me this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay at our hotel. It does sound like our night shift and day shift went above and beyond to resolve your dissatisfaction. We do offer a continental breakfast that includes coffee, tea, milk, orange juice, oatmeal, cereal and a variety of bagels, English muffins, fruit or...

Lebanon, Tennessee
Reviewed 6 September 2016

A pretty basic hotel, but had a refrigerator and a basic breakfast included. Internet was good. I was just looking for a place to sleep and this was it. Staff was friendly and helpful. I had a downstairs room which had two outer doors -- one leading into a hallway and the other out to the parking lot which had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kbohlinger
AustinburgABVI, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Ashtabula/Austinburg, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your experience with us and we hope to see you again in the future.

Ballwin, Missouri
Reviewed 5 September 2016

We booked this hotel based on TripAdvisor reviews and we were not disappointed. The rooms were spacious and clean, however the carpets were worn and stained. The beds were comfy and the front desk attendant Kathy was very polite and friendly. For the price, it was the perfect place to rest our heads after a long day of driving.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank honeybunny100963
AustinburgABVI, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Ashtabula/Austinburg, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave this review! We sincerely appreciate your business! It's great to hear that you were satisfied with our staff and accommodations. We are continuing to remodel over the upcoming months. We look forward to having you stay with us during your future adventures. Check us out on Facebook to see upcoming events in and...

Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 30 August 2016

We only stayed here as a last resort. it was the last of 3 places to stay that was available. All 3 had very poor ratings and this looked like the best of the least! That is about it in a nutshell. The outside does not even have decent shrubbery...only dead what was once there..the lobby is depressing and old...the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Merriman2013
AustinburgABVI, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Ashtabula/Austinburg, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear that you had very bad experience at another hotel. If you look at our ratings on TripAdvisor you will see that the majority of our reviews are positive. And if you were to stop in our landscaping is nice, we have green shrubbery and blooming flowers. Rest assured I have personally inspected each room...

Massapequa Park, New York
Reviewed 24 August 2016

The America's Best Value motel in Austinburg , Ohio lives up to its name. It is a good value for the price . My friend and I spent 6 nights there as we combined a vacation with some historical re-enacting we share as a hobby/. The rooms were very clean and included a refrigerator stocked with bottled water which I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susangill
AustinburgABVI, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Ashtabula/Austinburg, responded to this review

We truly appreciate your business and you taking the time to write this review. We are very grateful that you saw the pride we take in our cleanliness and creating guest satisfaction. We look forward to meeting​ you again on your future adventures!

Reviewed 8 August 2016

Staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and housekeeping was there every day to see if anything was needed or taken care of. Hotel was in driving distance to many attractions, Geneva on the lake, ohio Vintage festival, Astubula County Covered Bridge tour.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackie W
AustinburgABVI, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Ashtabula/Austinburg, responded to this review

Jackie, We are so appreciative of you taking the time out of your busy schedule to leave us a 5 Star Review. We truly appreciate your business and for letting people know how truly committed to customer satisfaction we are. As well as telling people about some of the wonderful events that are near our area. We have an FB...

Fayetteville, Arkansas
Reviewed 19 July 2016

This was a truly satisfying place to stay. The continental breakfast was fabulous! Hot & cold cereals, bagels, English muffins, toast, yogurt, OJ, coffee, tea, fresh fruit -- you name it, they provided it. Refrigerators in rooms. The manager was amazingly nice during my slightly extended stay, and all the staff was great. The front desk staff really seemed to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flyonthewall713
AustinburgABVI, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Ashtabula/Austinburg, responded to this review

We are so pleased to feel your enthusiasm through this review! We work diligently to meet our guest needs. And will be making improvements throughout the year. We look forward to seeing you during your future adventures. If you have a Facebook Account you can add us to keep up with events that are coming in and around​ our area!

Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 17 July 2016

The location of this hotel is great, right at the crossroads to many routes to different parts of Ashtabula County. The price was good, and we stayed for four nights while finding the covered bridges and quilt barns in the area. The beds were comfortable, if somewhat low. The toilet in the bathroom was low also. Breakfast was basic (coffee,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OFWa
AustinburgABVI, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Ashtabula/Austinburg, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us for several days, we appreciate your business! We are grateful that you found our price good, location great, accommodations comfortable and staff friendly. Over the next year, ​we are continuing to renovate the property if you are in our area again stop by to see our improvements! If you have a few extra moments...

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Austinburg
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Ashtabula
Hampton Inn Ashtabula
#1 of 5 in Austinburg
367 reviews
0.2 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula
0.2 km away
Ramada Austinburg/Ashtabula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 5 in Painesville
415 reviews
12.1 km away
The Lodge at Geneva-on-the-Lake
The Lodge at Geneva-on-the-Lake
#1 of 6 in Geneva on the Lake
1,261 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Ashtabula-Geneva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a hotel facility offering 47 well appointed guest rooms with ample parking for trucks, buses and RVs. Our guests enjoy clean, fresh, comfortable rooms featuring complimentary high-speed wireless internet access, complimentary deluxe cable TV, complimentary local calls, electronic key locks, writing desk, telephone, AM-FM clock radio, hair dryer, iron, and ironing board, individually controlled heat and air conditioning, wake-up call service, and a complimentary continental breakfast served fresh daily. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Ashtabula/Austinburg

Address: 2352 State Route 45, Exit 223 at I-90, Austinburg, OH 44010-9774
Region: United States > Ohio > Austinburg
Price Range: $93 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Ashtabula/Austinburg 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Ashtabula/Austinburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn Ashtabula/Austinburg staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Ashtabula, Ohio
Cleveland, Ohio
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn Ashtabula/Austinburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ice machine under staircase was loud”
 of 5 bubbles honeybunny100963, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room away from the main street, as some people tend to be sensitive to noise from passing trucks.”
 of 5 bubbles flyonthewall713, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the bottom floor have a door to the outside for easy access.”
 of 5 bubbles lisamQ5787QU, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Room 209 was ok.”
 of 5 bubbles 3Stokers, 13 Aug 2015 | Read review
“First floor - drive right to your door and park.”
 of 5 bubbles Nana187, 9 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay