We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Villas at Koru Village

Save
Traveller (28)
Pool & Beach (13)
Room & Suite (12)
Overview
  • Excellent76%
  • Very good20%
  • Average2%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“fitness center”(7 reviews)
“beach club”(6 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Fitness centre
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
57
16
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
57
16
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfitness centeracross the streetbeach clubthe outer banksyoga classesavon pierpower outageup to datefood lionwonderful placehatteras islandvilla sunr rtourist seasonsteam roomminute driveearth villa
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Many of our wedding guests, including us on our wedding night, stayed in the Koru Villas - we highly recommend them! Very clean & up-to-date. Our guests loved using the pool during their stay and have all spoken highly of their experiences. Thanks again, you...More

1  Thank sandyrandiobx
Response from Koru_Village_Manager, Manager at The Villas at Koru VillageResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you for the great review. We are thrilled to hear that you and your wedding guests enjoyed your stay at the villas. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Reviewed 8 September 2017

We stayed at Villa Air the last week of August 2017 and really had a nice time. There were some minor "wishes" such as I wish the villa had a deck or lanai so we could enjoy the wonderful outdoor temperature and beautiful ocean breezes,...More

Thank Michelle O
Response from Koru_Village_Manager, Public Relations Manager at The Villas at Koru VillageResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you for detailed review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed villa Air, our yoga classes, as well as our fitness center. We look forward to seeing you again soon around Koru Kampus!

Reviewed 19 August 2017

We booked the villa earth back in feb. And wouldn't you know the power outage occurred the week before we was to arrive. Not knowing the timeline, I was once contact with Kim the GM and she was the absolute best! Their customer service is...More

Thank Rick S
Response from Koru_Village_Manager, Public Relations Manager at The Villas at Koru VillageResponded 24 August 2017

We're so happy to hear that you had a great experience with our villas and our staff! We hope to see you at our Koru Kampus again in the future!

Reviewed 15 August 2017

We were unfortunately in the OBX during the power outage so that made it a little more challenging to relax for our babymoon. The villa was very clean, spacious and had all the basics needed for a quick getaway. The staff was as accommodating as...More

Thank jayme78
Response from Koru_Village_Manager, Public Relations Manager at The Villas at Koru VillageResponded 24 August 2017

We're so happy to hear that you had a positive experience with us! Despite the trials that we had that week, we strove to provide excellent customer service for all our guests. We throughly enjoyed having you here on our Koru Kampus and hope to...More

Reviewed 3 August 2017

We stayed in Koru Villa Water in May and it was even better than we expected. It's a happy medium between staying in a hotel and renting a house. Much more spacious, private and relaxing than staying in a hotel and much more convenient than...More

Thank SouthernBelles3
Response from Koru_Village_Manager, General Manager at The Villas at Koru VillageResponded 8 August 2017

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable experience while staying with us. We greatly look forward to you and your family joining us again soon.

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Hatteras Island, NC
See all 11 hotels in Hatteras IslandSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Spa
Beachfront
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Spa
Details
Price range
USD 75 - USD 1,320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 75 - USD 1,320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (28)
Pool & Beach (13)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Mcdonough_willow
13 June 2015|
Answer
Response from Remy B |
It is about a 5 minute walk to their Beach Klub, and about a 2 minute walk if you are just looking to cross the street and head directly to the Beach. It is not far at all, but if he is small you may want to bring a stroller... More
1
Vote
Charlie G
13 January 2015|
Answer
Response from Koru_Village_Manager | Property representative |
Our number is 252.995.3125.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We had a two bedroom unit (all but one are 2 BR) there is only one bathroom so be advised!!"
Read review
"All rooms very quiet and have a picnic area set up in front of the rooms ."
Read review
"We were in the Stars and it was quiet and off the beaten path."
Read review
"the Earth villa is pretty secluded in this property and offered no views to speak of."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing