We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Island Inn of Atlantic Beach

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

242 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 242: English reviews
Fayetteville, NC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Can't think of one negative thing to say about our stay at the Island Inn. Check-in was easy, parking was plentiful, the room was very large and beds were comfortable. The room was comfortable and AC worked great. All staff was very friendly. The pool was a nice size and very clean and even had satellite radio playing tunes all...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jlfharv
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here over 4th of July weekend , the room was pretty clean and the customer service was great. Our refrigerator in our room was not working and the front desk had somebody there to replace it within 20 minutes The two-block walk to the beach is very nice. We would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SomeBeach99
McHenry, Illinois
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Very nice pet friendly hotel! I really enjoyed staying there. The staff was very friendly , the rooms were clean & the pool was very nice. Only had one issue, I had asked the staff to call me when the room was ready. So I went & hung out on the beach. Nobody never called so I finally called &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joyce D
Janita G, General Manager at Island Inn of Atlantic Beach, responded to this review

Joyce, Thank you for staying with us and your review. We make every effort to allow our guests to check in early if the room is ready. With check-out being at 11:00AM and check-in being at 3:00PM we have to work really hard to get all the rooms ready by 3:00PM. I am happy you had a great vacation and...

Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

Super cute motel in the heart of Atlantic Beach,N.C. All staff was friendly and welcoming to our dog. Room was clean, good water pressure, comfortable bed and cool AC. Close enough to ocean for a safe and pleasant walk. We will be back!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tiffany G
Janita G, General Manager at Island Inn of Atlantic Beach, responded to this review

Tiffany G, Looking forward to you returning with your family, including your dog. Try not to stay away to long. We appreciate you being our guest.

Naperville, Illinois
Reviewed 12 August 2016

I spent several hours searching for lodging at Atlantic Beach and decided to take a gamble with the Island Inn since I didn't know much about it going in, and now I don't think we'd stay anywhere else if we return. Wonderful service, friendly staff, clean and large room, great AC in the room, very short walk to the beach,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rs122698
Janita G, General Manager at Island Inn of Atlantic Beach, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. I am happy that you took a chance with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

This is a motor lodge set up. With a 5 minute walk to a public beach. The room seemed ok at first. It was small but seemed clean. Decorated in kitchy beach decor. Waves and flamingos. Cute and vintage beach. The front desk warned they are gone after nine and the backup is an emergency call to the Atlantic beach...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Kathy J
Janita G, General Manager at Island Inn of Atlantic Beach, responded to this review

Kathy J, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. The Island Inn takes customer service very serious. I am not sure if you have our property confused with another, but I can assure you that we have no flamingos or waves in any of our decor. You booked a king junior room. This room comes with a...

North Carolina
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Nice, clean hotel. Our room was very clean. Great AC and shower had great water pressure. The pool was nice and clean, not crowded. Would return again, and I do not say this often. Great value for your $.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carmen H
Janita G, General Manager at Island Inn of Atlantic Beach, responded to this review

Carmen, Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Gatesville, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Nice and clean place to stay. Only there for the weekend, but we will return. Friendly staff . Rooms very clean and cold air conditioning. Only thing I saw missing was maybe some paper towels in the kitchen area. Will come back when we have more time to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _kdilday
Janita G, General Manager at Island Inn of Atlantic Beach, responded to this review

KDILDAY, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. Paper Towels are provided in our Queen Efficiency rooms which have full size stoves. If there is ever anything you forgot to bring please stop by the front desk we just might have what you are looking for. Looking forward to you staying longer next time.

Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Needed my hair dryer returned. Long story short, management refused to speak to me with my complaint and the young lady on the phone said it wasn't their fault I forgot my hair dryer. This was over 24 hours after my request to have it returned was accepted (for a $15 fee). Clearly there needs to be additional training on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JaimeMallard
Janita G, General Manager at Island Inn of Atlantic Beach, responded to this review

Jaime Mallard, We appreciate you being our guest. I hate that you left your hair dryer during your stay with us. It is not in our budget to mail back every item someone leaves at our property during their departure. The front desk tried to explain we do however offer the service of mailing it back within 30 days for...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

I was able to reserve a room online with great ease and received a follow-up email to confirm and with some information helpful to someone new to this beach. Ease of check-in was great, and when I needed extra coffee and even a plastic fork, I was helped quickly and in a friendly manner. The location in relation to restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kldj13
Janita G, General Manager at Island Inn of Atlantic Beach, responded to this review

KLDJ13, It was really nice to meet you. Thank you for such a nice review. If we can ever help in anyway make your stay better please let us know. That's what we are here for! We appreciate you being our guest and look forward to seeing you again soon!

253 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (207)
Viewed
Double Queen Suite (18)
Viewed
Junior King Room (15)
Viewed
King Suite (15)
Viewed
King Two Room Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Queen Efficiency Suite (17)
Viewed
Queen Suite (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)
Viewed
Three Room Apartment (29)
Viewed
Two Room Apartment (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlantic Beach
3.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
4.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Be...
#2 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
658 reviews
3.2 km away
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
#2 of 5 in Morehead City
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 km away
Clam Digger Inn
Clam Digger Inn
#5 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
353 reviews
0.5 km away
Palm Suites of Atlantic Beach
Palm Suites of Atlantic Beach
#9 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
88 reviews
2.8 km away
The Sand Dollar Motel
The Sand Dollar Motel
#6 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Island Inn of Atlantic Beach

Address: 215 W Fort Macon Rd, Atlantic Beach, NC 28512-5303
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Atlantic Beach
Price Range: $88 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Island Inn of Atlantic Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Island Inn of Atlantic Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island Inn Of Atlantic Beach Hotel Atlantic Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Island Inn of Atlantic Beach staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Island Inn of Atlantic Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have a larger family, the Island Inn does have larger efficiencies available, and one even had its own private driveway.”
 of 5 bubbles buzd2014, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Tile floors are very nice for the beach location.”
 of 5 bubbles bobdE1212OR, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here, dirty sheets and rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles vegacapital, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Beach is 3 blocks, McDonalds 2 blocks. Rooms of different size and styles.”
 of 5 bubbles Grannani, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“always get a room wt, more than one bathroom.”
 of 5 bubbles , 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5