We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Peppertree Atlantic Beach, a Festiva Destination

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Peppertree Atlantic Beach, a Festiva Destination
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

164 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 164: English reviews
Providence Forge, Virginia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The room was a little old and worn out, but the furniture was really bad. All the upholstery was stained and dirty. The couch was uncomfortable, so was the mattress. The patio furniture was dirty and needed to be wiped down. We were going to switch the location of the couch and the two easy chairs, which were dirty and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Blase K
PeppertreeABManager, Manager at Peppertree Atlantic Beach, a Festiva Destination, responded to this review

I'm sorry about your experience on your stay. When you were on your stay did you call property management with your concerns? We would have tried to help you in anyway we could and please if you have anymore problems or concerns contact property management at 252-247-5841.

Clinton, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Spent some time here with some family members. The room was clean and comfortable, and was in an ideal location to the places we went and wanted to go. We stayed near the front of the property, but it wasn't much to go and spend time at the beach. With the city park next door and the public beach access...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim G B
PeppertreeABManager, Manager at Peppertree Atlantic Beach, a Festiva Destination, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and we are so glad y'all had a great stay. We hope that y'all will think of us when planning your next vacation.

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 19 October 2016

When we first arrived, it was after 7pm, so we didn't get to see very much of the layout. Next day, we walked the property - the grounds were well kept and the low (flooding) areas were well marked. They had 2 outdoor pools, but only one was working. The in-door pool was nice, but the baby pool was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cocoa16
PeppertreeABManager, Manager at Peppertree Atlantic Beach, a Festiva Destination, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. The board is working on seeing what improvements are needed and we will give your recommendations and concerns to them. If you have anymore questions or need help in anyway please contact property management at 252-247-5841.

Buchanan, Virginia
Reviewed 18 October 2016

After reading some of the reviews here, I was a little apprehensive about our visit. But when we got there, it was pretty much what we expected from a vacation rental. Perhaps we just aren't the high maintenance sort. Some folks complained about the laundry service. I don't use a fresh towel every day – I guess I don't get...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jill P
PeppertreeABManager, Manager at Peppertree Atlantic Beach, a Festiva Destination, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and we are so glad y'all had a good stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit and if we can help you in anyway please call property management at 252-247-5841.

Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Did not live up to written material. Beach is not easily accessible. Linen service entails driving to the laundry. Activities geared toward families. Would understand in the summer months. Staff, although nice, did not have a good understanding of area restaurants or attractions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon R
PeppertreeABManager, Manager at Peppertree Atlantic Beach, a Festiva Destination, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and i'm so sorry y'all did not have a good experience. If you would like to discuss more in depth and to see if we can help you in anyway, please contact property management at 242-247-5841.

Morehead City, North Carolina
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Since my last review they have completed a lot of work and are doing a great job getting back on track. They had to take down several buildings and have re-landscaped. The outdoor pools are closed for the season but they do have a nice indoor pool. The staff will do it's best to help you have a great stay....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bear E
PeppertreeABManager, Manager at Peppertree Atlantic Beach, a Festiva Destination, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback and we are glad y'all had a great stay. We hope y'all come back on your next vacation.

Johnstown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Clean and quiet with lots to do. Room was nicely equipped with everything we needed to cook, saving money on eating out. Grocery store nearby. Pools were clean. Beach access is very convenient. Price was very reasonable for such a spacious room! Free wi-fi worked great. Liked the DVD player in our room for the kids. Definitely recommend and will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrsbdc
PeppertreeABManager, Manager at Peppertree Atlantic Beach, a Festiva Destination, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and we are so glad y'all had a good time and we hope to see y'all again soon

Goldsboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 22 September 2016

They've had alot of issues last year havi g to tear down some buildings . Theyv e cleaned up pretty good . . The area was clean rooms very comfortable . Great for taking the kids .stayed there a week and it was very relaxing .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimhZ7518ED
PeppertreeABManager, Manager at Peppertree Atlantic Beach, a Festiva Destination, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and we are so glad y'all had a good time when you stayed with us. We hope that y'all will remember us when you book your next vacation.

Pasadena, Maryland
Reviewed 21 September 2016

It was safe and quiet. Fun things for kids - week day activities. Pools, play area in good shape. Some construction going on but not intrusive or a distraction. Looks like it will be really nice when the construction is done.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MRichrebebel
PeppertreeABManager, Manager at Peppertree Atlantic Beach, a Festiva Destination, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback and we are so glad that y'all had a good time. We hope to see you and your family again in the near future.

Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Location was easy to find and check in was a breeze. Unit was clean and ready for my stay. No ocean views but I already know what the Ocean looks like so that's okay. I had a first floor unit facing the back by the covered pool. I was comfortable and the walk to the beach was short. This is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MissyPA71
PeppertreeABManager, Manager at Peppertree Atlantic Beach, a Festiva Destination, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and we are so happy y'all had a good stay. We hope y'all think of us when you are planning your next getaway or vacation.

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlantic Beach
3.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
0.6 km away
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
#3 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
234 reviews
3.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Be...
#2 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
#2 of 5 in Morehead City
149 reviews
8.9 km away
Clam Digger Inn
Clam Digger Inn
#5 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
345 reviews
0.2 km away
Palm Suites of Atlantic Beach
Palm Suites of Atlantic Beach
#9 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Atlantic Beach is the oldest of five resort towns along the Bogue Banks of North Carolina's coast. Known as the Crystal Coast, it's the kind of place that remains in your memory throughout the year as a peaceful vacation oasis. Walk down the boardwalk from your villa to the white, sandy beach where you can rent a chair and umbrella for the day. Once you've soaked in the sun and splashed in the sea, wash the salt and sand away and head into the surrounding communities for delightfully fresh local seafood. Whether you like to swim, bask in the sun, sail or fish, Atlantic Beach is the perfect spot for a family trip, a romantic escape, or a beach bum's ideal vacation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Peppertree Atlantic Beach, a Festiva Destination

Address: 715 W Fort Macon Rd, Atlantic Beach, NC 28512-5313
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Atlantic Beach
Price Range: $133 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Peppertree Atlantic Beach, a Festiva Destination 3*
Number of rooms: 217
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Peppertree Atlantic Beach, a Festiva Destination reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppertree Atlantic Beach, a Festiva Hotel Atlantic Beach
Atlantic Beach Hotel
Atlantic Beach Villas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Peppertree Atlantic Beach, a Festiva Destination staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Triad, NC
Pollocksville, North Carolina

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Peppertree Atlantic Beach, a Festiva Destination staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Would ask for newer unit, may get a better bed.”
 of 5 bubbles Cocoa16, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“These are condos 1 or 2 bed rooms with full kitchen, living rm, 1or2 baths”
 of 5 bubbles mzfayavon, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room near the check in office to ensure that construction noise isn't an issue.”
 of 5 bubbles madisong655, 12 May 2016 | Read review
“Tell them you want one that does not smell like an ashtray.”
 of 5 bubbles JG132, 27 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Elevators, luggage carts, indoor pool, Jacuzzi in every room, outdoor hot tub, minutes from the beach”
 of 5 bubbles 618christys, 18 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay