We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Asheville River Cabins

07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Asheville River Cabins
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 33: English reviews
Start your review of Asheville River Cabins
 Click to rate
Winter Park, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

We reserved a cabin for June 14, 2017 arrival, but since learned that our travel plans have changed. I called on Apr 3 to cancel and still no credit back to our credit card, less the $75 cancellation fee. Still no credit back on our card. :-(

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GoldenRam69
Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was exactly what I was looking for! I wanted a charming and quiet place to spend my birthday with my boyfriend. It offered everything we needed to stay in and cook, even a grill with a screened in porch. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank graciesfriends2017
Rochester, NY
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I guess we had a bad taste in our mouth when we arrived at 4(check in is at 3) and 2 staff members(one being the son of the owners) were watching TV in our not yet cleaned cabin. The property is lovely, but I would have a hard time recommending it and would definitely never return for many different reasons....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank aped1416
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Cabin number 6 is the honeymoon cabin. While not on our honeymoon, it was the first vacation in 17 years that my husband and I have taken without kids, another couple(s) or pets. We booked this on a whim and were so surprised and thrilled at the cabin. It was spotless. Beautifully decorated, cozy, warm. The bed was amazing -...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen W
Normal, IL
Reviewed 19 August 2016

I would hesitate to book this place. We had a death in the family a week before our visit. The place has a no refund policy, but we decided to see if hey were understanding considering how much time they had to rebook the room. We called and talked to someone who knew nothing about the place except a phone...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Normal_ILMark
nba1943, Owner at Asheville River Cabins, responded to this review

This review is by the same person who wrote "Owner hard to get a hold of" so please see that response.

Hudson, Illinois
Reviewed 15 August 2016

About 1 week before we were due to arrive at Asheville river cabins my Mother-in-law passed away. I immediately called the phone number on my confirmation and told the person who answered the phone who I was and that I needed to cancel my reservations and why. He told me that he was sorry for my loss and told me...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank ldurbin33
nba1943, Owner at Asheville River Cabins, responded to this review

This guest is obviously new to Expedia, otherwise, she would know that when you book a reservation it is totally controlled by Expedia. Only Expedia can change dates, add guests, add more days, or cancel the reservation. This reservation was never cancelled by Expedia. Had the guest called Expedia and cancelled then Expedia would have immediately made changes to the...

Reviewed 12 August 2016

The cabin was nice and the location was beautiful. There were a couple of things I would have liked to have known about before I booked. The water is well water and due to sulfur gas smelled like rotten eggs. I called and some chemicals were added, but did not help the smell anytime the water was turned on either...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Joyce B
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Upon driving onto the road we the cabins were on we went through the town of Asheville. We were really nervous because we were a few miles away and were still in the city we were hoping for seclusion. However when we turned onto the road our cabin was on we were pleasantly surprised! We were in our own wooded...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alhaithcock
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

I have been coming to these cabins for a family vacation for many years now. The cabins are always clean, cozy and extremely relaxing. We love playing bocce ball, croquet, and hanging out by the campfire in the large open area in the center of the cabins. The Asheville River Cabins have been a wonderful retreat for our family year...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele L
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 23 June 2016

This is a perfect location to explore the area and then when you get back at your cabin, just relax along the river with a beer. We stayed in cabin #7 and it is the oldest cabin they have. It does have the amenities you need. Breakfast at the porch in the morning is so relaxing, a perfect start of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank arihonderd

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arden
1.6 km away
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
7.5 km away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
8.6 km away
Brookstone Lodge
Brookstone Lodge
#32 of 63 in Asheville
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area
7.2 km away
Village Hotel on Biltmore Estate
8.8 km away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Asheville River Cabins offers a truly memorable and unique experience for guests looking for the best of both worlds. A rare location that allows one to feel they are deep into nature yet allows easy access to everything Asheville has to offer. Asheville River Cabins are the only cabins available in Asheville that are located directly on the French Broad River, "the third oldest river in the world." The cabins provide panoramic sights and sounds of the river, including a view of the majestic Biltmore Estate and regular sightings of deer, beaver, river otter, wild geese, ducks, and heron. Guests looking for a quiet respite off the beaten path will appreciate the peacefulness Asheville River Cabins provides. The river is a premier recreation spot providing the perfect location for canoeing, kayaking, tubing, and fishing. Kayaking, canoe and tubing trips may be arranged for an additional fee. Guests at Asheville River Cabins have golf clubs (wedges) & golf balls available to them at no additional fee and a three hole, five-acre golf course for the practice of wedge shots. Guests seeking a convenient place for sightseeing trips and outdoor adventures will appreciate that this resort is just minutes from Biltmore Park, downtown Asheville, the Asheville Arboretum, and the Blue Ridge Parkway. Join us at Asheville River Cabins, "a special place for a special time". Log cabins on the French Broad River 10 miles South of Asheville and across the river from the famous Biltmore Estate. 2 miles from Blue Ridge Parkway & NC Arboretum with hiking & biking trails & 2 miles from Biltmore Park with theaters, restaurants, and shopping. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Asheville River Cabins

Address: 55 Parkway Ln, Arden, NC 28704-8735 (Formerly Parkway Lane Cabins)
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Arden
Price Range: $222 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Asheville River Cabins 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Asheville River Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Asheville River Cabins staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Asheville River Cabins staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't do it!”
aped1416, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in #7 which is about fifty yards from the river. This cabin is over 100 years old and full of charm.”
arihonderd, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Perhaps try one of the newer cabins on the river”
10pamelar, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“Cabin # 6 has a hot tub. 'Nuff Said...”
erickM8792NR, 25 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Choose Rocky River Cabin #4”
  • The deck and double hammock to watch the French Broad River flow by.
  • Morning view
karen3292, 27 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Booking.com
Hotwire.com
Hotels.com
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates