We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Candlewood Suites Apex Raleigh Area

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Apex Raleigh Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Apex Raleigh Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 48: English reviews
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 17 September 2015

Yes the staff was awesome, Tim called me at home to advise that I gave the wrg credit card number and he fixed it in a jiffy. We got one of two biggest one bedroom suites that was well equipped. But the comfortable "Queen" sized bed was like a full size bed! OMG! I almost fell out the bed a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bmoreprettygirl
candlewoodapex, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Apex Raleigh Area, responded to this review

Thank you bmoreprettygirl for sharing your review. We value your feedback. So glad you enjoyed our team in Apex. We focus on keeping you comfortable and giving a great value. The laundry room is definitely a high traffic and very popular spot in the hotel. I've shared with the staff to keep an extra watchful eye between uses. We hope...

williamsburg
Reviewed 14 September 2015

My husband and I stayed at Candlewood Suites for over a month from July to August. We were pleased with how clean facility was. But mostly impressed with how down to earth staff was. No snobby people at front lobby. Tim and Henry and Tom, and cleaning Lady Bonnie all super sweet!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tugtug
candlewoodapex, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Apex Raleigh Area, responded to this review

Thank you tugtug for all the stars. Our guests become like family. So glad you enjoyed your home between homes. We strive to provide all the comforts of home. Keep us in mind for future travel needs or when family comes to visit. It was a pleasure having you as guests. Safe travels, Henry Ogburn

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 7 September 2015

Well, where do we begin. First was the was wakening up in the morning and could not get the NEW14 all day and night news channel to come in clearly. Contacted the front desk and was told at 5:00 am in the morning for me to check the cables and wiggle them to try to get them to work. Just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WorldTraveler2492
candlewoodapex, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Apex Raleigh Area, responded to this review

Dear WorldTraveler, You have stayed at our hotel several times. I met you in our lobby multiple times this visit, and I am completely baffled by the tone of your review. We value our elite IHG Rewards members. I am sorry that an upgrade suite was not available upon your early morning arrival, but your requested room move was afforded...

New Bern, North Carolina
Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

Close to Walmart Super center, & shopping. Kitchen was fully equipped with quality cooking pans and utensils, also was great to have a dishwasher and garbage disposal. Comfortable bed nice extra was the recliner chair. Nice work space which could also be used as a dining table, room was spacious for 2 as my husband joined me on my trip....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim K
candlewoodapex, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Apex Raleigh Area, responded to this review

Dear Kim K, Thank you for sharing your review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at Candlewood Suites in Apex. We try to have just what you need to make you feel right at home. Hope to see you again soon. Safe travels, Henry Ogburn

Sanford, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 August 2015

I have stayed heremant times only because it was very convient to where i was working.THE TWO GIRLS THAT WORK THE DESK ARE HORRIBLE!!!!! I will say that the housekeepers are nice and polite and TOM and TIM THAT WORK THE FRONT DESK ARE VERY KIND AND MAKE U FEEL RIGHT AT HOME LIKE THE OTHER TWO SHOULD DO. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeff s
candlewoodapex, Manager at Candlewood Suites Apex Raleigh Area, responded to this review

Dear jeff s, We value our elite IHG Rewards members. You have chosen to stay with us six times since your original complaint. You have discussed your complaint with me and each member of my staff during various shifts. Where ever you choose to stay in the future, perhaps a kind smile, a please, and a thank you will improve...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 22 July 2015

My wife and I spend 24 days at Candlewood between the sale and buy of our house. We had absolutely no issues during our stay. The staff was always available and helpful. The rooms and overall hotel was clean and safe. During our stay we noticed that the majority of the guests were either famlies in transition like us or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jojobnc
candlewoodapex, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Apex Raleigh Area, responded to this review

Dear jojobnc, Thank you for your review. We appreciate our long term guests. Knowing you are between homes, we try to keep you comfortable during the transition and provide just what you need to keep life comfortable. If the need arises again, we'll look forward to having you back at your home away from home. Safe travels, Henry Ogburn

NC
Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

Looked like new upgrades or new building, I don't know. Friendly staff. Room was large and the regular size refrigerator was really nice. Did not hear other rooms which is always good. No breakfast but that was fine. All vending was in lobby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank v3093
candlewoodapex, Manager at Candlewood Suites Apex Raleigh Area, responded to this review

Dear v3093, Thank you for taking time to share your review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Candlewood Suites. When you're back in Apex, we hope to see you again soon. Safe travels, Henry Ogburn

Sanford, North Carolina
Reviewed 12 April 2015

chelsey and brandy both have terrible attitudes, very unfriendly and act like you are a bother when u ask or talk to them, many times on the phone on personal business and i had to wait or get treated in a unfriendly matter, hosekkepers are good and dood attitudes and they should be the ones at the front desk not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeff s
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Apex Raleigh Area, responded to this review

Dear jeff s, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. I am glad that you liked the location of the hotel and found our housekeeping staff to be great and friendly. However, please accept my deepest apologies that the level of service at the front desk was not like you have been expecting. This is definitely not...

Durham NC USA
Reviewed 12 March 2015

So much better than I expected in every way. Clean, comfortable, well-equipped, quiet. Very responsive wireless Internet service included, not an add-on. Absolutely awesome towels! No obvious roughneck/contractor clientele (sorry, but it is what it is - deal with it). Compares VERY favorably to Residence Inn and blows Extended Stay America out of the water.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JeffDurhamNCUSA
Naperville, Illinois
Reviewed 8 March 2015

Spent a week here, and the staff was friendly, I called the afternoon I was checking in since I knew I would be arriving late and asked for a room on a higher floor. The person on the phone stated they could put me on the third floor, however when I arrived I was pleasantly surprised with the top floor....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise S

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Apex
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Apex/Raleigh
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn Apex
Comfort Inn Apex
#3 of 6 in Apex
49 reviews
4.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh/Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs
9.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cary Inn - NC State
10.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A refreshed, comfortable hotel with friendly service. It’s the perfect place for the business or leisure traveler to kick back, relax, and be yourself. Ideal for your extended stay and welcoming to all travel needs. At Candlewood Suites Apex Raleigh, we put the amenities where they really count – in your room. Our guests can cook meals in their fully equipped kitchen, relax in the overstuffed recliner while watching movies from our free movie library. Business travelers will work more efficiently utilizing the executive desk with speaker phone and free high-speed Internet. Enjoy all the Comforts of Home as you unpack and settle in. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Apex Raleigh Area

Address: 1005 Marco Dr, Apex, NC 27502-1875
Region: United States > North Carolina > Apex
Price Range: $108 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Apex Raleigh Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG and Travelocity so you can book your Candlewood Suites Apex Raleigh Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Apex Raleigh Area Hotel Apex
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites Apex Raleigh Area staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
San Andreas, California
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Apex Raleigh Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the top floors are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 628JennyH628, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from Route 55, on the back side of the hotel. There was some traffic noise, but not unbearable.”
 of 5 bubbles 55JC55, 11 Mar 2016 | Read review
“first floor is great and close to everything but never noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles Sburris65, 26 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Top floor away from elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles 546BobB, 2 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Ask for the handicap accessible room. It's larger but it doesn't have a shower.”
 of 5 bubbles bmoreprettygirl, 16 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5