We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Sulo Riviera

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The Sulo Riviera
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 146: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I went here with my friend. The food was good. 👍 And the place is quite relaxing. Crews are very accomodating , they're all smiling , we are assisted by mark joseph nazareno , he even take a picture of me and my friend,he's very knowledgable and persistent. An A+ for him. He served us well.. I will definitely recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank diana grace J
Quezon City, Philippines
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Had a wonderful experience with the staff of Sulo Riviera last Jan 14, 2017 during my Planning session with Fusion Integrated Service Cooperative. The staff was led by Willghenson "Ghie" Tiglao. He took care of all our needs and I even requested for advance servicing of food. Made sure that everything will be in order from the sound system down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bernara66
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Front desk was very inefficient. Cannot address concerns without asking a supervisor. Completely disregarded our complaints. We had a lousy time sleeping since we can hear everything happening outside. Worse, we woke up around 6am due to the deafening noise coming from the function room. The hotel obviously prioritized the money that they would make from the company Christmas party...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelcross
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

rooms are a bit old and badly needs a renovation. staff are nice though and food is very good. location is ideal as there's a lot of resto around and near churches, malls and other places of interest. will not be coming back again though as i think there are better accommodation around that is cheaper but better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bayni
Evran, France
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice hotel which is of acceptable size. Very friendly & helpful staff. Convenient location though a bit far from Makati (40 mn drive). Nice view over the pool from the restaurant. Nice bedrooms. Live bands in the bar downstairs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrice-Hanoi
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 7 December 2016

This was my second stay at this hotel. I booked it for my wedding guests and rehearsal dinner. We had to rehearse at the poolside because they would not let us use one of the EMPTY multi purpose rooms. The hallways are not air conditioned so after you leave your room YOU SWEAT! The suite was a rip off but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim513
acueva, Manager at The Sulo Riviera, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Yes, our wedding prep package is a little higher than our usual room packages because of its inclusions and amenities and we feel we provide good value given our central location and facilities. Nonetheless, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience you have experience during your stay with us. Despite of this, we hope...

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 27 October 2016

The room was very good and kept very clean with Housekeepers .T he meals were very good ,with a very good variety . Lovely swimming pool . Very Caring ,Friendly Staff , from the time you are greeted to the time you check out

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 568shalom
acueva, Manager at The Sulo Riviera, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. The Sulo Hotel Management

Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

1. Paid for a room with king size bed- room had two double beds. 2. Didn't know the hallways/corridors do not have a/c. It's quite hot when you get out of your room. 3. Breakfast buffet did not have bacon- which should be a staple in every breakfast buffet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cyril Alfred C
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

I choose Sulo Riviera Hotel coz it's located in the heart of Quezon City. Walking distance to SM North Edsa shopping malls and Cubao shopping arcade. Plus walking distance to my favourite park to jog in the morning. The hotel is old but they maintain the cleanliness of the rooms and their surroundings. Foods on breakfast is great. The employees...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sinned04
acueva, Manager at The Sulo Riviera, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review! Our location is definitely one of the things we are very proud of about our hotel. We are glad that you found our location convenient. We are very happy to hear that our staff made your feel at home. This is really one of the things that we try to maintain in our hotel....

Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

We checked in for three nights. 7 rooms including the biggest suite. The facilities was nice and complete and service was good. A bit lacking on food quality when it comes to the buffets, they need to improve on that degree. The convention rooms where the Reception for the Wedding was held was great overall.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kilpatrick C
acueva, Manager at The Sulo Riviera, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback about your stay at The Sulo Riviera. We are glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. We take pride in our private function set-up and services. Your concern regarding our buffet selections was passed-on to our F&B Manager. We hope to welcome you and your family back in...

158 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (76)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (13)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (82)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (80)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quezon City hotels
3.7 km away
Brentwood Suites
Brentwood Suites
#10 of 64 in Quezon City
88 reviews
2.0 km away
Microtel by Wyndham U.P. Techno Hub
2.3 km away
The Cocoon Boutique Hotel
The Cocoon Boutique Hotel
#2 of 64 in Quezon City
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Fersal Hotel Diliman
Fersal Hotel Diliman
#25 of 64 in Quezon City
39 reviews
2.0 km away
Luxent Hotel
Luxent Hotel
#5 of 64 in Quezon City
299 reviews
2.4 km away
B Hotel Quezon City
B Hotel Quezon City
#1 of 64 in Quezon City
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sulo Riviera is a historic landmark hotel in Quezon City with 71 spacious and tastefully appointed guest rooms, 3 restaurants and 10 functions rooms. The hotel is conveniently located at the heart of Quezon City and is a stone's throw away from major commercial and business establishments as well as top government offices and agencies. Reserve now at The Sulo Riviera Hotel in Quezon City and get instant confirmation online. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Sulo Riviera

Address: Matalino Road, Diliman, Quezon City, Luzon 1100, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Quezon City
Price Range: $87 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Sulo Riviera 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and ACCOR so you can book your The Sulo Riviera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sulo Riviera Hotel Quezon City
The Sulo Riviera Quezon City, Philippines - Metro Manila
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Sulo Riviera staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from The Sulo Riviera staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles hugol367, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“Do not take the rooms along Matalino st. as I heard they can be quite noisy”
 of 5 bubbles Christine_LED, 3 Mar 2016 | Read review
“best rooms are the ones overlooking the pool but choose the non smoking room”
 of 5 bubbles 3801divina, 2 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Choose the room facing the pool”
 of 5 bubbles B5994YPchristians, 20 Oct 2015 | Read review
“If you are going to choose the deluxe, better choose the upper level in the middle facing the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles giemk2016, 16 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay