We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Dorsett Kuala Lumpur

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,386 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,205: English reviews
Tokyo, Japan
Reviewed 8 January 2013

I stayed only one night on Jan 5. After waking up and to go out ou my room, I soon found the smell of Duriun! Somebody might bring it to theri room,,, It is not a hotel's fault but at least hotel should notice that Duriun should not be in the hotel room. (the Trader's hotel Penang did it). So...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KKDTokyo_Japan
DorsettKualaLumpur, Public Relations Manager at Dorsett Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Greetings from Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur. Thank you for having taken the time to write the comment on your recent stay with us. On behalf of the management, I would like to extend my sincere apologies for the disappointment you had with the smell of durian in the hotel's corridoor. Please accept my apologies and be assured that...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 7 January 2013

This hotel is in a great location near the Pavilion shopping centre. The room was large and well equipped and we had a good view of the Petronas towers. The breakfast buffet was fantastic and we couldn't fault the service at all. We would definitely stay here again!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank katels27
DorsettKualaLumpur, Public Relations Manager at Dorsett Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear Kate, Greetings from Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur. Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about your recent stay with us in Trip Advisor. Feedback from guests is invaluable to us as it allows us to continually monitor and improve our service standards and I sincerely thank you for your comments which will motivate us to serve...

Mauritius
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Had stayed here for 7 nights. First of all we had to complain about few things which did not work in our room, like bulbs, bath tub sink and door. It was been fixed on our LAST day ! We were also sure that one service employee stole our digital camera. Before the room service we went to the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mauritius_Heritage
DorsettKualaLumpur, Public Relations Manager at Dorsett Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Rohr, Greetings from Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur. Thank you for your recent stay at Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur and taking time to post your review on Tripadvisor! Based on our records, you had only informed us of the alleged incident of the missing camera after your departure via email on 3rd January 2013. Upon receiving your email, the...

jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 4 January 2013

although the hotel is in the golden triangle close to everything , yet the method of treatment with guest is not very satisfactory . the house keeping kept knocking at the door at 8 am in the morning the food at the morning buffet is awful to the maximum. there are better options around to pick from.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ahmad_84
DorsettKualaLumpur, Public Relations Manager at Dorsett Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear Ahmad, Greetings from Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur. Thank you for staying with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the unpleasant experience you encountered during your stay with us. The service shortfall and inconvenience caused are sincerely regretted. We always strive to provide the best service and your feedback will certainly help us to improve our service. We look...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 3 January 2013

We were given a free upgrade to a suite, making life more comfortable. The extra bed was uncomfortable and noisy and the wi-fi at 30RM a day overpriced, especially as its quite slow: it should be free in this day and age! No other complaints though. Clean, well appointed rooms, efficient and helpful staff and a good buffet breakfast, although...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Andrew T
DorsettKualaLumpur, Public Relations Manager at Dorsett Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear Andrew, Greetings from Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur. We are in receipt of your comments and appreciate you taking time to post your feedback in Trip Advisor. Please accept our sincere apologies for the unpleasant experience you encountered during your stay with us. We always strive to provide the best service and your feedback will certainly help us to improve...

Kuching, Malaysia
Reviewed 1 January 2013

It's quite a good location for the kind of price that we paid. 5 mins slow walk to the Pavillion. The room is clean though quite old. The car park is quite dodgy as well. Overall notably the friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zoefied
DorsettKualaLumpur, Public Relations Manager at Dorsett Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your recent stay at Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur and taking time to post your review on Tripadvisor! We are glad to learn that your stay at the hotel was good and that you also enjoyed the surrounding attractions. Your constructive feedback will enable us to improve our facility and services. We look forward to welcoming...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 30 December 2012 via mobile

18 rm, 75 mn by bus from the airport; in the midst of the golden triangle, 2 min walk from the Pavilion. Friendly receptionnist; minimal english (polite) staff; old dirty carpet on the floors, basic room amenities, old furniture ... more of a 3 * than a 4* ... disappointing

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Minh T
DorsettKualaLumpur, Public Relations Manager at Dorsett Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear Minh, Greetings from Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur. Thank you for your recent stay at Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur and taking time to post your review on Tripadvisor! We are glad to learn that your stay at the hotel was good and that you also enjoyed the surrounding attractions. Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. We always strive to...

singapore
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Among the hotels in the famous BB area, this hotel provides a good rate. We requested for non-smoking room and got what we want. Room is clean and the super-single bed is big. However we could not control the air-condition at night, the one sleeping on the extra bed felt very cold. Breakfast spread is very good but one needs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim025Singapore
DorsettKualaLumpur, Public Relations Manager at Dorsett Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear Kim, Greetings from Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur. Thank you for your recent stay at Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur and taking time to post your review on Tripadvisor! We are glad to learn that your stay at the hotel was good, enjoyed the buffet spread at Checkers Cafe and that you also enjoyed the surrounding attractions. We look forward to...

India
Reviewed 22 December 2012

We have stayed in many of the hotels in Bukit Bintang KL over the past years. The Dorsett is not bad however the staff lacks warmth.....and for sure if you are there to explore the many shopping malls around its location is definitely a disadvantage. It's far from the monorail station too... We would rather use the tried n tested...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yogi33India
DorsettKualaLumpur, Public Relations Manager at Dorsett Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear Yogi, Greetings from Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur. Thank you for staying with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the unpleasant experience you encountered with the staff during your stay and the service shortfall is sincerely regretted. We always strive to provide the best service and your contructive feedback will certainly help us improve our services. We look forward...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 21 December 2012

Despite of booking 2 connecting non-smoking rooms, we were allocated smoking rooms. After 1 night, we realised that these were smoking rooms, we requested a change which was agreed upon. However, we have to leave all baggage in the foyer despite of empty non-smoking rooms were available. When we returned at the evening getting new keys fron the Reception, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Felix3105
DorsettKualaLumpur, Public Relations Manager at Dorsett Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear Felix, Greetings from Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur. Thank you for staying with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the unpleasant experience you encountered during your stay with us. The service shortfall and inconvenience caused are sincerely regretted. We always strive to provide the best service and your feedback will certainly help us to improve on our service. We...

769 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (548)
Viewed
Room/Suite (164)
Viewed
Bathroom (49)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (62)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
0:50
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (174)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (171)
Viewed
Adult Pool (12)
Viewed
Amenities (1)
Viewed
Childrens Pool (1)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (42)
Viewed
Executive Suite (37)
Viewed
Premier Deluxe Room (29)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
1.0 km away
Furama Bukit Bintang
Furama Bukit Bintang
#49 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
2,049 reviews
0.9 km away
Invito Hotel Suites
Invito Hotel Suites
#24 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
948 reviews
0.4 km away
Ansa Kuala Lumpur
Ansa Kuala Lumpur
#68 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
#35 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
3,109 reviews
1.4 km away
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#57 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
1,506 reviews
1.4 km away
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#43 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
1,814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur is located in the heart of Kuala Lumpur's Golden Triangle, a stone's throw away from Malaysia's finest shopping malls, eateries, tourist and entertainment spots. A short 5 minutes' walk will take you to the doorstep of Pavilion, Starhill Gallery, Fahrenheit 88, Lot 10, Sungei Wang, Berjaya Times Square and Low Yat Plaza. The KL Convention Centre and Petronas Twin Towers are also within walking distance from the hotel through an air-conditioned link bridge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dorsett Kuala Lumpur

Address: Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur 172 Jalan Imbi, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $65 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dorsett Kuala Lumpur 4*
Number of rooms: 320
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Dorsett Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Regency Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Regency
Hotel Style:
#44 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dorsett Kuala Lumpur staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from Dorsett Kuala Lumpur staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“book deluxe premier if you can afford it”
 of 5 bubbles babyangel2007, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not worth to add another breakfast ticket, just walk to the corner to eat some local noodle breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles MacyMayz, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The hotel rooms are spacious although the shower room was small. There is little space to store your clothes.”
 of 5 bubbles Relaxavu, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Deluxe room at high floor”
 of 5 bubbles vinaykverma2017, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“great location, clean rooms, friendly staff”
 of 5 bubbles kas0010, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5