We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Mystays Otemae

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Mystays Otemae
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

344 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Mystays Otemae
See the most recent reviews
Showing 201: English reviews
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

Old apartment complex with 10 floors and only 1 elevator. Rooms are spacious, but very old and dirty. The bathroom was old, small and dirty. The double bed is too small for two persons and the bedsheets had blood stains on it. Very dirty. For the price we paid 16.000 yen you can get much better. We booked 2 nights,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Folkwin
ホテルマイステイズ大手前, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Mystays Otemae, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are very sorry to hear that you had a bad experience to stay here. We will train the cleaning staff as much as possible. Regards Shinichi Watanabe

Shah Alam, Malaysia
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

The room equipped with a kitchen which allows you to cook. The staffs are really kind and polite. The hotel ground floor equipped with washing machine. There are many restaurants around the hotel, Family Mart convenient store is just few steps away. The rooms are quite big but the dining room is small. The location is quite ok just 5-10...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KennethLimBW
ホテルマイステイズ大手前, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Mystays Otemae, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for staying with us! We are very happy to hear that you stayed here without any problem. As you already know that our hotel have several diffirent kind of rooms including family units. If you have good chance to stay here again, We are looking forward to seeing you. Regards Shinichi Watanabe

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 12 June 2016

This is more of an apartment than a hotel. It is equipped with a small well equipped kitchen as well as the usual amenities. Well suited if you are staying several days (or weeks). The room itself is reasonably sized (we had a twin non smoking) and had a small balcony. The bed was comfortable, wifi fast and free, and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Greg H
ホテルマイステイズ大手前, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Mystays Otemae, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your staying with us. We heard that you had great time to stay here. We are really looking forward to seeing you. Regards Shinichi Watanabe

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 28 May 2016

This hotel is close to the castle but not to anything else. The photos on the hotels website do not reflect the current state of the hotel. The room we were in was a twin room. I had to ask for the toilet to be cleaned as it smelt. The kitchen in the room is very old and not very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janellehaw
ホテルマイステイズ大手前, Staff at Hotel Mystays Otemae, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your staying with us. We are looking forward to seeing you. Regards

Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Centrally located, suitable for city walk. Japanese (small) rooms, but fair enough for stay. Close to Osaka castle, transport facilities, Umeda, garden... good point for all. Not far and from seafront.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VladaJoy
ホテルマイステイズ大手前, Staff at Hotel Mystays Otemae, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are very happy to hear that you had a good experience to stay here. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Regards Shinichi Watanabe

Ampang, Malaysia
Reviewed 5 May 2016

We came in a group of 9 people and got rooms fitted for 2, 3, 4 respectively. All rooms were spacious. My unit could accommodate 4 people, so it was sectioned into three bedrooms, a kitchen with a stove, accompanying pots and utensils, a rice cooker and a fridge. A unit that was fit for 2 had almost the same...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iza_T123
ホテルマイステイズ大手前, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Mystays Otemae, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for staying with us. We are very happy to hear that you had a great time to stay here. If you have a good chance to stay here again. We are looking forward to seeing you. Regards Watanabe

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

Disappointed considering we have stayed here in the last and had a pleasant experience the first time. It felt like although the place was "renovated" it really only got new wallpaper as the toilet and kitchen facilities are still mega-old and did not get any facelifts. Worse that what you would find in a 2 star hotel.. There is no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wanderlust_rambler
ホテルマイステイズ大手前, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Mystays Otemae, responded to this review

Dear Sir /Madam, Thank you for your staying with us. First of all, we are very sorry to hear that you had not have a good experience as you expected before you stayed here. If you have a good chance to visit Japan again, we will help you as much as possible. We are looking forward to seeing you. Regards...

Reviewed 28 April 2016 via mobile

Very clean and convenient. Well located in the city, walking distance from the castle and garden. Nearest metro within 5 minutes. But it's more an apartment than an hotel. So no daily cleaning. There is all you need for a family vacation including washing machine and dryer (traveling with toddler and infant).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eurielle A
ホテルマイステイズ大手前, Staff at Hotel Mystays Otemae, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your staying with us. Our hotel which is located near the osaka castle as you already know. It is central osaka city. We are very happy to hear that you had enjoyed staying at our hotel. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Regards Watanabe

Penang Island, Malaysia
Reviewed 24 April 2016

Pro: 5 mins walk from Tanimachi-Yonchome (exit 4) subway, located within few convenience stores and restaurant, Cooking with utensil available and self service laundry available. Cons: Room need sound proof as located off main street and it is quite noisy in evening, bed is extremely small for double bed, no housekeeping service and front desk only available from 8am-10pm.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CK_Ong8271
ホテルマイステイズ大手前, staff at Hotel Mystays Otemae, responded to this review

Dear sir/Madam, Thank you for staying with us. We are very happy to hear that you have a good time to stay at our hotel. If you have a good chance to stay here again, we are looking forward to seeing you. Regards Watanabe

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 27 March 2016

This was one of those experiences to remember:) Hotel is very well priced. The hotel is fantastic. Staff is very friendly. when the saw our passports, they started speaking great Spanish which was a surprise in our trip. We got an upgrade to an incredible room which is larger than our apartment in Melbourne (which is not small). Room had...

Review collected in partnership with Windows 10 app
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juan Pablo V
ホテルマイステイズ大手前, Staff at Hotel Mystays Otemae, responded to this review

Dear sir/madam, Thank you for your staying with us. we are very happy to hear that you have a good experience at our hotel. we are looking forward to seeing you! Regards Shinichi Watanabe

251 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (188)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (71)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (45)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
The Hotel (13)
Viewed
Double Room (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osaka hotels
Bay Area / Bentencho / Yodoyabashi / Hommachi / Tanimachi / Kyobashi
Hotel KeihanTemmabashi
Hotel KeihanTemmabashi
#56 of 288 in Osaka
395 reviews
Bay Area / Bentencho / Yodoyabashi / Hommachi / Tanimachi / Kyobashi
APA Hotel Osaka Higobashi Ekimae
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel MyStays Shinsaibashi
#128 of 288 in Osaka
57 reviews
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
BEST WESTERN Hotel Fino Osaka Shinsaibashi
Bay Area / Bentencho / Yodoyabashi / Hommachi / Tanimachi / Kyobashi
Hotel Keihan Kyobashi Grande
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Finally a budget lodging alternative to hotels in Japan and great for family traveling! Near major tourist destinations and business districts, enjoy the convenience of a furnished, western-style apartment, with enough room for the single traveler or the whole family - up to 7 people. With daily, weekly, and monthly stay rates available to meet the needs of any leisure or business traveler, enjoy the benefits of private furnished apartments in the middle of Osaka. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Mystays Otemae

Address: 1-3-2 Tokuicho, Chuo-ku, Osaka 540-0025, Osaka Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Price Range: $60 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mystays Otemae 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MYSTAYS HOTEL MANAGEMENT Co., Ltd., Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelWorld and JAPANiCAN so you can book your Hotel Mystays Otemae reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weekly Mansion Osaka At Otemae Hotel Osaka
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Osaka
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Mystays Otemae staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Mystays Otemae staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors better to escape street noise...and rooms are larger on the higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles HaljoHal, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Not sure about all the rooms. Ours overlooked the street and was a little noisy with garbage trucks.”
 of 5 bubbles janellehaw, 28 May 2016 | Read review
“If your room is for 2 people, they will check that there are 2 people only.”
  • Room for one
  • Kitchen / living room
  • Kitchen
  • Room for 1. There's another room with 2 single beds.
 of 5 bubbles Iza_T123, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“choose the room with tatami mat”
 of 5 bubbles mat_asri, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Residential twin and semi double is very spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles Jura1995, 16 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay