We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Mystays Otemae

Show Prices
Ryokan 
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Mystays Otemae
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

353 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 203: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Mystays Otemae
 Click to rate
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed today NEWvia mobile

I have a booking for 4 persons room. I got the apartment-like room on 10th floor which have 2 bedrooms. It clean and confortable to stay with family. Walk around 500 meters from subway Tanimachiyonchome station exit 4.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank krittawits2017
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was quite disappointed. We choose to stay in a family room with a proper dining table just to have more space so that we can work. The kitchen area is old and dim with a divider cupboard that takes up space unnecessarily. Depressing. Walkway on entrance is dim. Low ceiling feels catastrophic. No place to hang clothes. Fridge made horrible...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Audreymesh
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing HOTEL MYSTAYS Otemae. We appreciate you taking the time to write your opinions to us. I am delighted that you liked our bed mattress, tatami area, and location. However, we are really sorry to learn that, overall, we did not reach your expectation. We take all guest concerns about our performance very...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 5 December 2016

5-8 minutes walking distance from subway station, few 24 hours convenience stores and restaurants nearby. the only problem is there's a fire department nearby and every night around 10.30 pm. you'll hear the alarm. hotel is clean with all the basic kitchen equipment, but no room service (and this is not mentioned while we make the booking). Overall is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PohWK
ホテルマイステイズ大手前, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Mystays Otemae, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your staying with us. We are very happy to hear that you had stayed at our hotel. If you have a good chance to come here again, we are looking forward to seeing you. Regards

Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel close to subway and some convenience stores on the way to the hotel. Osaka castle can reach by walk. The hotel was clean and provide everything that you want such as toiletories, kitchenwares, electric kettle, microwave and stove. Very convenience for family stay and price was reasonable. Even there wasn't housekeeping service but I was quite happy for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarawanee P
ホテルマイステイズ大手前, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Mystays Otemae, responded to this review

Dear sir/madam, Thank you for your staying with us. we are very happy to hear that you have a good experience at our hotel. we are looking forward to seeing you! Regards Shinichi Watanabe

Reviewed 14 October 2016

We stayed 2 nights at Hotel Mystays in Osaka, travelling with 3 adults and 1 infant (15 months old). The location is very close to the subway, only 5-7 minutes walk, though the subway to ground level is mainly stairs, which can cause an issue for strollers. Our triple standard room is fairly large, including a kitchen and seperate bedrooms...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Danny L
ホテルマイステイズ大手前, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Mystays Otemae, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for staying with us. We are very happy to hear that you stayed our hotel. If you have a good chance to stay here again, we are looking forward to seeing you. Regards

Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Budget is budget. We get it. However when it comes to its description, this hotel has deceived its target audience - "families up to 7". What utter rubbish. Upon arrival with my FAMILY OF 4, the front desk takes all 4 of our passports and all 4 of our luggage bags, gave us our room key and we were about...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Priscilla H
ホテルマイステイズ大手前, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Mystays Otemae, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. First of all, we are very sorry to hear that you had a bad experience to stay here. If you have a good chance to come here, we are looking forward to seeing you. Regards

San Francisco, California, USA
Reviewed 30 September 2016

This MyStays hotel is away from downtown Osaka by a 15 minute taxi ride but in a quaint neighborhood really close to the Osaka Castle. Nice to wake up in the morning and have a morning walk around the Castle grounds. The rooms are a bit tired in terms of furnishings but ok although feel a little cave like. At...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HaljoHal
ホテルマイステイズ大手前, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Mystays Otemae, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you very much for staying with us. We are very happy to hear that you stayed our hotel. If you have a good chance to come here again, we are looking forward to seeing you. Regards

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 26 August 2016

After having stayed in hotels near to Shinsaibashi Shopping District, I was glad that I chose Hotel Mystays Otemae this time round. The hotels near to Shinsaibashi was convenient but the rooms were extremely tiny. In comparison, the rooms in Hotel Mystays Otemae were really huge!! Getting to the hotel was rather convenient, you can just get out of Exit...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jayque33
ホテルマイステイズ大手前, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Mystays Otemae, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are very happy to hear that you had a great time to stay here. If you have a good chance to stay here, We are looking forward to seeing you. Regards

Muret, France
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

The outside front and the lobby have been renovated, which gives a good feeling when you arrive at the hotel. Unfortunately, this feeling does not stand very long... The attendants at the front desk were not very friendly, which was a surprise for us as a first contact at our arrival in Japan... Our flight arrived early in the morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Djaidje_31600
ホテルマイステイズ大手前, 営業ディレクター at Hotel Mystays Otemae, responded to this review

Dear sir/madam, Thank you for staying with us. First of all, we are very sorry to hear that you had a bad experience here. We try to train our staff again. If you have a good chance to come here again. We are looking forward to seeing you. Regards

Tokyo
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Centrally (though not quite conveniently) located near Osaka Castle the hotel was once an apartment building so not quite like anything I've stayed in before. The entrance is a short 4~5 walk from Tanimachiyonchome St. just off the main street. The reception is as expected for a 'business hotel' of this type in that's it's fairly modern looking though quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ktari3
ホテルマイステイズ大手前, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Mystays Otemae, responded to this review

Dear sir/madam Thank you very much for your stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Osaka. Since we have family room which can accommodate up to 7 people, this is very suitable hotel for families. Hope you will have another chance to come back to Osaka and stay with us Regards

258 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (189)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (72)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (45)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
The Hotel (13)
Viewed
Double Room (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osaka hotels
Bay Area / Bentencho / Yodoyabashi / Hommachi / Tanimachi / Kyobashi
Hotel KeihanTemmabashi
Hotel KeihanTemmabashi
#52 of 298 in Osaka
420 reviews
Bay Area / Bentencho / Yodoyabashi / Hommachi / Tanimachi / Kyobashi
Hotel Keihan Kyobashi Grande
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bay Area / Bentencho / Yodoyabashi / Hommachi / Tanimachi / Kyobashi
Hotel the Lutheran
Hotel the Lutheran
#59 of 298 in Osaka
211 reviews
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Holiday Inn Osaka Namba
Holiday Inn Osaka Namba
#26 of 298 in Osaka
725 reviews
Bay Area / Bentencho / Yodoyabashi / Hommachi / Tanimachi / Kyobashi
APA Hotel Osaka Higobashi Ekimae
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Live in Osaka the way you want, with the castle just around the corner. Families, groups, and single travelers looking for a bit of space are bound to find a guest room they love once they see our wide selection of spaces. Many rooms are even equipped with their own separate kitchen rooms. Choose one of the rooms with a tatami mat area and relax at home, just like the Japanese do! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Mystays Otemae

Address: 1-3-2 Tokuicho, Chuo-ku, Osaka 540-0025, Osaka Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Price Range: $80 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mystays Otemae 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MYSTAYS HOTEL MANAGEMENT Co., Ltd., Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, JAPANiCAN, HostelWorld, Rakuten, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mystays Otemae reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weekly Mansion Osaka At Otemae Hotel Osaka
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Osaka
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Mystays Otemae staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Mystays Otemae staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors better to escape street noise...and rooms are larger on the higher floors”
HaljoHal, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Not sure about all the rooms. Ours overlooked the street and was a little noisy with garbage trucks.”
janellehaw, 28 May 2016 | Read review
“If your room is for 2 people, they will check that there are 2 people only.”
  • Room for one
  • Kitchen / living room
  • Kitchen
  • Room for 1. There's another room with 2 single beds.
Iza_T123, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“choose the room with tatami mat”
mat_asri, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Residential twin and semi double is very spacious.”
Jura1995, 16 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5