We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Dormy Inn Shinsaibashi

Booking.comUSD 87*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Dormy Inn Shinsaibashi
Dormy Inn Shinsaibashi
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

230 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 54: English reviews
Start your review of Dormy Inn Shinsaibashi
 Click to rate
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Standard size room for japan. Double bed in the corner and a desk as well. There was just enough space to put two bags on the ground and get around. Bathroom was clean and a good size. The buffet breakfast was good value, ours was included in the booking. And the late night ramen noodles are a great addition! Wish...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessiey10
SHINSAIBASHI, フロント at Dormy Inn Shinsaibashi, responded to this review

Thank you for staying our hotel. We're so pleased to hear your comments. Even though Double room means 1bed, but It' enough to sleep and put a few bags and we can offer confortable place. Also, we have Western and Japanese room, It will be able to offer more confortable and feel Japanese morden. (including Futon) If would be able...

Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

Location is great but the room were smelly and the bed was extremely uncomfortable. Let just say that I did not have a great night. Only choose it if you are on your way to the airport and you can only have time for an overnight stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Agatha L
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 March 2017

I recommend this hotel highly for vacationers in Osaka. The location couldn't be better - a very short walk to the excitement of Dotonbori, but just far enough away for the immediate vicinity to be quiet. Above all, I loved the in-house onsen-style bath and sauna, open all night. When jet lag woke me up at 3AM, being able to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blurgeshmurg
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

The hotel is close to major shopping areas and also easy reach to several subway lines and JR station within walking distance. Very conveniently located. Room is tiny as expected but very well maintained. Bed is bit hard. The onsen is nice to have after a whole day exploration. Breakfast is basic but good enough. Staff have basic English but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Libera C
SHINSAIBASHI, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Dormy Inn Shinsaibashi, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing and staying at our hotel this time. We are happy to hear that you had a nice stay with our convenient location and our clean room. As you said, our specialties of our hotel are the hot spring and the breakfast, so we are very glad to hear you liked them. We have some Japanese staff...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Convenient location, onsen was a bonus, but there is no other reason to stay. Our room was non-smoking but we weren't on a non-smoking floor so the smoke seeped in under the door, along with a whole lot of noise --slamming doors, yelling kids, loud cleaning staff (who set up a work space outside our room instead of using carts)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank punkscholar
SHINSAIBASHI, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Dormy Inn Shinsaibashi, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment in this season, many famliy guest coming our hotel so, some times, the child, makes it noisily,we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and also, we couldn't notice about that furthermore, we will tell the cleaning staff to be more careful when the cleaning time If you stay for our hotel next time, please tell the...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel situated in a city centre, just 10 mins walk from Namba Station. Family Mart is right at the corner. The room is small but it has all the essential things. Try to avoid the rooms facing highway as it is noisy. Dormy Inn provides onsen (separate room for male and female) and it is nice to have it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eagle_C
SHINSAIBASHI, フロント at Dormy Inn Shinsaibashi, responded to this review

Thank you for staying our hotel. We're pleased to use our hotspring and you felt confortable. Everyone can use it 3PM to 10AM, it has over night, of course using any time. Especially, we have some service, that is fruit hot spring. It opens 5AM to 10AM, but only Thursday to Sunday. As you know, our hotel's location is so...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 1 October 2016

This was next to shopping streets and there were a lot of restaurants nearby. It was very convenient. The hotel was good and the room was equipped with all necessary facilities. The sauna and hot spring were excellent and eased all the tire after a whole day's walk. There were complimentary raman every night; it was real yummy even offered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hugomember
SHINSAIBASHI, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Dormy Inn Shinsaibashi, responded to this review

Thank you for your message. Around the hotel, there are too many shops and restraunts. So the guest can enjoy shopping and so on!! And I feel you enjoyed staying in our hotel. We are so happy about it. We will wait your coming next time.

Tokyo, Japan
Reviewed 1 October 2016

I just stayed at this hotel. This hotel is located between Shinsaibashi and Namba station and you can walk to this hotel from both station. I went there from Shinsaibashi station and it took 10mins on foot. It is also located in so called America Mura(Village) and there are many restaurants, shops. Convenience store is just next to the hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MINORU T
SHINSAIBASHI, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Dormy Inn Shinsaibashi, responded to this review

Thank you for your message. We are so happy that you enjoyed staying in our hotel. Our hotel is in America Mura that is between Shinsaibashi and Namba. The lacation to go to somewhere is very good. If you will come to Osaka again, please use our hotel! We will wait your coming next time. Thank you,

Reviewed 28 September 2016

The location is perfect, right in the middle of the city: perfect for walking around town (and close to public transport as well). The room left some to be desired: the wifi was only reachable from half the room, the door was not isolated and I could constantly hear people in the corridor speaking, and the AC was broken (but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adam S
SHINSAIBASHI, recpetion desk at Dormy Inn Shinsaibashi, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment we are hotel located middle of ossaka and that is one of point for our hotel and we are provied pocket wi-fi free of charge so, if like you stay next time for our hotel, please tell the reception desk thank you

Reviewed 26 September 2016

We booked Dormy Inn because of its spar and location. We were given a room with bed and tatami, the room has all the amenities we needed except the bugs. All three of us got bit badly and next day we asked for different rooms. Unfortunately, the air condition in one of the rooms we moved in was leaking, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wangbo928
SHINSAIBASHI, reception desk at Dormy Inn Shinsaibashi, responded to this review

thank you for your comment Im very sorry about for that problem in this season, we are setting up the air condition for ventilation. so that was might you felt hot. If you stay for our hotel next time, please tell the reception desk and then, we will help you for changed to cooling we look forward to serving you...

284 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (92)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (52)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (158)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Executive Room (40)
Viewed
Japanese Western Room (32)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (33)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osaka hotels
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Hearton Hotel Shinsaibashi
Osaka Station / Umeda
Dormy Inn Umeda Higashi
Dormy Inn Umeda Higashi
#75 of 301 in Osaka
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Nishitetsu Inn Shinsaibashi
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Midosuji Hotel
Midosuji Hotel
#90 of 301 in Osaka
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
■1st July 2015 All Guestrooms Remodeled. Wall paper, the floor tile carpet of all guest rooms are renewed in a new design! An outstanding location in the south of Osaka. The facilities whichi will make you comfortable are substantial. It is an outstanding location to stay in the south of Osaka, 1-minute walk to Minamihorie,5-minute walk to Dotombori and to the center of the south of Osaka, Americanmura, The guest room constitution includes not only smoking and non-smoking, there are also Japanese-Western Style rooms and the executive room which is available to 5 people. There is a large communal bath ,men's and women's artificial hot spring large communal bath, use of Wi-Fi is possible and,humidification function air cleaner perfection is facilited in all rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dormy Inn Shinsaibashi

Address: 2-17-3 Nishi-Shinsaibashi, Chuo-ku, Osaka 542-0086, Osaka Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka > Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Price Range: $107 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dormy Inn Shinsaibashi 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Rakuten, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Dormy Inn Shinsaibashi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dormy Inn Shinsaibashi Hotel Osaka
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dormy Inn Shinsaibashi staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Dormy Inn Shinsaibashi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Nice location, great spar”
wangbo928, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Request for a quiet room / room at the end of the corridor.”
GaggerQueen, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The spa must try”
asherleong, 28 Feb 2016 | Read review
“I would prefer to stay in this hotel in Winter time in order to enjoy free hot-spring.”
CP947, 23 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Avoid the smaller rooms towards the hotel corners if you can.”
eatydrinky, 14 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 87* /night
View Deal
Rakuten TravelUSD 100
TravelocityUSD 94
Orbitz.comUSD 94
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates