We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kobe Port Tower Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kobe Port Tower Hotel
Kobe Port Tower Hotel
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kobe Port Tower Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 13: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Staff are not the brightest people. Terrible at explain anything in Japanese or English. I had a Japanese room 404, perfectly placed next to the toll/freeway. So loud the windows shook everytime a car went passed. Couldn't get any sleep and I've slept in all sorts of different places. Not worth the 6000en. Book somewhere else.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SeanM_101
abestcorporation, Front agent at Kobe Port Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Thank your for staying at kobe port tower hotel. We are extremly sorry for the lack of polite, and I think it probablely because of the case of lauguage. We will improve our level of service and oral English in the future. So please give us a chance to be busness hotel good enough. Thanks for your comment. Kobe port...

Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Reviewed 29 September 2012

The first not so good impression was the behavior of the reception staff. Unlike the normal courteous Japanese, she did not greet when we tried to check in. We arrived before the check in time and she just hand back the check in paper to us and said "check in time is 2 p.m". Next, comes to the room. For...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Grgeous
abestcorporation, Front agent at Kobe Port Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying in kobe port tower hotel and giving us so many advice. I feel so sorry about the unpolitely motive of front stuff. We a improving not only our level of our service but also our oral English. The shuttle service has turn to new time table,It will be more convinent than before. I hope it will...

Reviewed 9 August 2012

great positioning, awesome staff, wh wanted to make sure the stay was perfect, good rooms good beds great internet, close to china town.. and close to main shopping area .. definately would stay again!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ReaseS4
abestcorporation, Front agent at Kobe Port Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at kobe port tower hotel. And we felt extremly happy because of your comment. we will get continue on improve ourself, and provide better service to custmor from anywhere in the world. Thank you for your exlent comment. Kobe port tower hotel

288 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (50)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (178)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Double Room (32)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Single Room (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)
Viewed
Triple Room (29)
Viewed
Twin Room (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kobe hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Okura Kobe
#4 of 118 in Kobe
1,386 reviews
JR Sannomiya Station
Hotel Piena Kobe
Hotel Piena Kobe
#2 of 118 in Kobe
1,633 reviews
Motomachi Station
Kobe Motomachi Tokyu REI Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Kobe Port Tower Hotel

Address: 6-1 Hatobacho, Chuo-ku, Kobe 650-0042, Hyogo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kinki > Hyogo Prefecture > Kobe
Price Range: $74 - $439 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kobe Port Tower Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Rakuten, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Kobe Port Tower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Kobe Port Tower Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Japanese style rooms get to use onsen free, western style rooms pay 500 yen.”
HaylesEpps, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Good location for a cheap priced hotel but don't expect much though for something practical.”
Tonijr555, 16 Jul 2015 | Read review
2 of 2