We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Xian Bell Tower

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Xian Bell Tower
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 151: English reviews
Start your review of Ramada Xian Bell Tower
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

My wife and I stayed here for two nights. Our room was fine but the air conditioning was very poor and ineffective. The two glass cubicles for shower and toilet were interesting! WiFi was not very good and kept dropping out. Breakfast was a large buffet but left you feeling that it was just about adequate. The hotel's greatest selling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
lancaster
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice hotel but no air conditioning. Clean rooms with tv, desk and sitting area. Tea, coffee, and small refrigerator. Large, hard bed, typical in China. Walk in shower with sitting area and laundry hanging area. Basic shampoo , etc, but some rooms have a huge tub, large containers of soap and shampoo. Can't really see out the window, blocked by...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank catinzhat
Helen Z, Admin Assistant at Ramada Xian Bell Tower, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us at Ramada Xi’an Bell Tower, and I appreciate your candor in your review of your stay. We take feedback from our guests very seriously. I welcome any additional comments or suggestions you would like to share, and I hope you will try our hotel again in the future. Sincerely, Helen Z

Landsborough, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

First impression reception, Service was ok average. The first room we were given on the 15th floor was very tired and safe did not work. bed uncomfortable and air con needed attention and cleaning. The bathroom configuration was weird as the towels were stored behind the bath shower which leaked water everywhere on the floor. This was upsetting to us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Funfoodfavourites
Helen Z, Admin Assistant at Ramada Xian Bell Tower, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions of Ramada Xi'an bell tower. I was however very sorry to read your feedback with regards to our room and food, I apologize for this negative impression. Please rest assured that your feedback has been already shared with the related department head for remedial actions to prevent the...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were traveling with kids and the family room made the stay pleasant. The staff is very helpful and a few conversant in English. We arranged our private tour to the terra cotta warrior museum from the hotel which worked out great. If you are more than 3 it's almost the same as the cost of the bus ride. If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiazuddeen T
Helen Z, Admin Assistant at Ramada Xian Bell Tower, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us at Ramada Xi’an Bell Tower, and I appreciate your candor in your review of your stay. We take feedback from our guests very seriously. I welcome any additional comments or suggestions you would like to share, and I hope you and your family will try our hotel again in the future. Sincerely,...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel front desk is just like someone who is interested in your money, paid and you get lost type of staff. Very good oratorial skill but simply no genuine services in an otherwise great hotel in a great city.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mad1154Mac
Helen Z, Admin Assistant at Ramada Xian Bell Tower, responded to this review

Dear guest, Respect guests: Thank you for your support for the Ramada hotel, we saw your opinion of the services and the suggestion, in the following work, we will please relevant departments pay more attention to the preparation of the guest services, will also strengthen staff training, service consciousness and are looking forward to your visit again! Sincerely, Helen Z

Reviewed 19 February 2017

The hotel is spacious, modern, clean, the bed is comfortable and the shower and bathroom are seperate and nice. located walking distance to shops and the amazing muslim quarter where there is yummy street food. my only faults was the a/c which doesn't work properly despite putting it on the lowest setting, it blew out hot air, so we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine Y
Helen Z, Admin Assistant at Ramada Xian Bell Tower, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for staying with us and for writing a review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to hear that you liked our convenient location close to Xi’an center and room appointment. Out hotel is central A/C, so you can't turn cold in winter. But in order to provide better accommodation for the guests, we provide...

Singapore
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

I couldn't compare with other hotels in China since its been almost 5 years following my last trip. I would say given that this is an international chain the level of service could be more consistent. Here are a few highlights of our experiences: 1. On our first night there we had switch on the heater which lead to discomfort...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nellie Y
Helen Z, Admin Assistant at Ramada Xian Bell Tower, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for staying with us and for writing a review. We are happy when you enjoy staying with us. The PK room ,without any window, is our special price room. just like a coin has two sides , the price is cheaper than another kind of room. so when you come back Xi'an next time,...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Stayed here with my wife for our tour of the Terracotta Warriors. Great location, a few hundred metres from the 'Bell Tower' after which the hotel is named. A short walk to most things you would want to see, plenty of food choices available including the Muslim Street markets where you will find some extraordinary delights for sale (although we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bris V
Helen Z, Admin Assistant at Ramada Xian Bell Tower, responded to this review

Dear guest, I would like to thank you very much for your recent stay and for sharing your review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to hear that you liked our convenient location close to Xi’an center, services and room appointment. We are indeed looking forward to welcoming you and your family back in the near future. Sincerely, Helen Z

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 November 2016

The Ramada was ideally located for Muslim Street, an experience in eating. Bell Tower and Drum within walking distance. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The room that we had was clean and comfortable with seperate shower and toilet. Both with frosted glass walls, which I was not over keen with.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jen4d
Helen Z, Admin Assistant at Ramada Xian Bell Tower, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us at Ramada Xi’an Bell Tower, and I appreciate your candor in your review of your stay.I was very happy to read that you found our service great and our staff always willing to help. I welcome any additional comments or suggestions you would like to share, and I hope you will try...

Reviewed 19 November 2016

Although our accomodation was booked here for us by our travel company we were very happy with their choice. Our stay here was extremely comfortable. The main purpose of our stop off in Xian was to visit the Terracotta Warriors but of course we did spend some time exploring the surrounds and were happy with the location of the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda P
Helen Z, Admin Assistant at Ramada Xian Bell Tower, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you so much for having chosen Ramada Xi'an Bell Tower. we are very much delighted to hear that you’ve found our breakfast/location. We are indeed looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Helen Z

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (86)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Xi'an hotels
1.2 km away
Bell Tower Hotel
Bell Tower Hotel
#57 of 2,550 in Xi'an
898 reviews
1.2 km away
Mercure Xian on Renmin Square
1.2 km away
Grand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Mehood Hotel (Lianhu Road)
Mehood Hotel (Lianhu Road)
#41 of 2,550 in Xi'an
34 reviews
1.7 km away
Xian Skytel Hotel
Xian Skytel Hotel
#32 of 2,550 in Xi'an
321 reviews
1.7 km away
Grand Soluxe International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Ramada Xian Bell Tower

Address: No.79 North Street, Xi'an 71003, China (Formerly Ramada Bell Tower Xi'an)
Region: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Price Range: $45 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Xian Bell Tower 4*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Xian Bell Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Bell Tower Xi`An Hotel Xi`An
Ramada Xian Bell Tower China/Shaanxi
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
#37 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Xian Bell Tower staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Xian Bell Tower staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“1015 room was the better choice,”
Funfoodfavourites, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room without frosted glass walls”
jen4d, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Not where the bell tower is if you don't want to be disturbed”
Y9271XUlindap, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room away from the hourly chimes.”
firerooster2009, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ensure you are not on a 'children' floor and not opposite the lifts- you will not sleep all night make them check the air con is working.”
542karenew, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5