We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aroma Tea House

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aroma Tea House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 75: English reviews
Start your review of Aroma Tea House
 Click to rate
Milano
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We spent two nights at Aroma Tea House and were very happy. First of all, they provide you a free transfer from the airport which is convenient. Then the room was very confortable. Breakfast and dinner are served at the upper floor with a great view over Guilin. The dinner we had was excellent (they ask you to order in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank leonardo_1964
AromaTeaHouse, reception at Aroma Tea House, responded to this review

Hi, leonardo. Thank you very much for choosing to stay with Aroma tea house and recommendation . Thank you for making your reservation from our hotel website, that's why we can arrange a free pick up service for you. Actually, if you take the taxi from airport to our hotel, the driver will charge you a little bit more, so...

Bethesda, Maryland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staying at this hotel really enhanced the quality of my stay in Guilin. A car arranged by the hotel picked me up at the airport (and took me back on my departure), and I was welcomed by the cheerful and professional staff that included Michelle, Bruce, and others, who are fluent in English. Easy check-in, and when I asked about...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RPCV-Bill
AromaTeaHouse, Manager at Aroma Tea House, responded to this review

Dear Bill, First of all, Thanks very much for your review, we were so exciting to see your kindly words.All of our team member are be pround of our hotel.It is our resbonsebility to do everything to make your stay as good as your expect. All of our stuff can speak English,if you stay with us you will have a...

Shanghai, China
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I spent only one night at the hotel as my flight got in after midnight. The hotel staff were very friendly and helped arrange for pick up service (120 RMB), then left me a cute handwritten note welcoming me at the front desk as it was well after 1am. Michelle was very sweet the next morning, she waited until after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnitLeonelli
AromaTeaHouse, 经理 at Aroma Tea House, responded to this review

Dear Anitleonelli, Thank you for your highly comment, we would like to try our best to make your stay as perfect as you expect. We all so happy that you like our hotel's drooms, like our Chinese calligraphy, like our staffs. You are so lucky that Michelle as your receptionist. We just has upgraded our facilities. Such as the beds...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Charming hotel, well situated close to shops, restaurants and of course, the lake. Rooms are beautifully decorated and comfortable. Views from the rooftop restaurant are spectacular. TIP: Beware of the taxis at the west train station. Upon arrival, at West Railway station, we were swarmed by young men loitering around the taxi stand. They appeared to be buddies with the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Boomer-Nurse
AromaTeaHouse, 经理 at Aroma Tea House, responded to this review

Dear Boomer, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with Aroma tea house. We are very sorry to see that we failed to make your stay as perfect as your expectation . We also realized that it is a problem of insufficient service and attention. Before May 1st ,all the rooms and the restaurant have been decorated,the additional facilities...

California
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Great stay and good introduction to China. We had booked a taxi pickup from the airport, but no one was there waiting for us. Luckily the airport had wifi, so we were able to call and let them know. We have the weChat app, so we connected with them, and sent them a picture of where we were standing. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PnA H
AromaTeaHouse, 经理 at Aroma Tea House, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thanks for your highly comment, we will try our best to make your stay as perfect as you expect. We all so happy that you like our hotel's decoration and staffs. We just upgraded our facilities before May 1st. Such as the beds in the rooms are worth 2500$, we want to help you sleep well after one...

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We were only here for one night, but the staff was just wonderful. We arrived in the middle of the night - around 2 a.m. Winnie checked us in. Here English was excellent and she helped us get settled. The room was lovely. Breakfast was unique and a nice welcome to China. I had the Guilin special. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank auntinutah
AromaTeaHouse, 经理 at Aroma Tea House, responded to this review

Dear Auntinutach Hi, thank you so much for your highly comment. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and winnie has got your thanksgiving, we are so happy we can help you when you in need. It's difficult for the tourists to solve a problem when there is no people can speak the same language around. But...

nyc
Reviewed 21 March 2017

stayed in the penthouse suite and one of the regular antique rooms. Staff was consistently outstanding in their desire to help and cheerfulness when any request was made. All staff members we encountered spoke English well. Breakfasts were good and adequate. Front desk was of great help in booking tours and drivers. Hotel is located just outside of the hustle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dridr
AromaTeaHouse, 经理 at Aroma Tea House, responded to this review

Dear Roger, Thanks for your highly comment, we will try our best to make your stay as perfect as you expect. We all so happy that you like our hotel's decoration, staffs, room, our location and view of besides. After that,a vacation assistance team will provide personal butler service for 24 hours and keep on going forward to higher levels...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Had a great stay here for 2 nights in these beautiful hotel. Had a buffet breakfast and a off a menu on the next. Special thanks to the staff who helped us retrieve our bank card from an cash machine just before we had a train out., saved us a lot of hassle and also didn't except a tip from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate_and_Drew
AromaTeaHouse, reception at Aroma Tea House, responded to this review

Dear Kate and Drew, Hi, thank you so much for your highly comment. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. We are so happy we can help you when you in need. It's not easy for the tourists to solve a problem when there is no people can speak the same language around. But the staffs who...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Many pluses with this small boutique hotel. Very helpful and family run reception staff and a great position in the town. Room was clean and comfortable. The upper level dining room has a great view. Some negatives though too. The breakfast was disappointing with minimal food choices that appeared to not be topped up if you came late and hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KeenPhotographer-11
AromaTeaHouse, 经理 at Aroma Tea House, responded to this review

Dear Keen, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with Aroma tea house. We are very sorry to see that we failed to make your stay as perfect as your expectation. From your comment, we saw you like our staff, our position, our room and hotel, but our restaurant and room's facilities make you feel disapoint,we are terriblly sorry...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 26 February 2017

A unique small boutique hotel decor by the Chinese pottery and arts, staffs are very friendly and helpful, every evening they will accompany a guest for a city tour with free of charge, they are speaking fluently English, would love to come again, Thank for having us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Molly S
AromaTeaHouse, reception at Aroma Tea House, responded to this review

Dear Molly, Thank you for your highly comment, we would like to try our best to make your stay as perfect as you expect. We all so happy that you like our hotel's decoration, like our location, like our culture, like our rooms, like we staffs. We just upgraded our facilities before May 1st. Such as the beds in the...

193 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (149)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (42)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guilin hotels
Guilinyi Royal Palace
#5 of 608 in Guilin
199 reviews
Ron Inn
#4 of 608 in Guilin
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lijiang Waterfall Hotel
#6 of 608 in Guilin
925 reviews
Downtown
Sheraton Guilin Hotel
Sheraton Guilin Hotel
#12 of 608 in Guilin
1,091 reviews
Guilin Bravo Hotel
#8 of 608 in Guilin
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Aroma Tea House

Address: No.9 Ronghu South Road,Xiangshan District, Guilin 541001, China (Formerly Jing guan ming Lou museum hotel)
Region: China > Guangxi > Guilin
Price Range: $76 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aroma Tea House 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Aroma Tea House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Guilin
#7 Luxury Hotel in Guilin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aroma Tea House staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Shanghai Region, China
Panama City Beach, Florida
New York City, New York
4 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Aroma Tea House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Chose a family room, really nice spacious room with great decoration”
AnitLeonelli, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Free breakfast and airport pickup and drop off for $100 RMB”
kkinyuu, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you choose a room that you can see the lake you would have some music and noice in the early morning.”
  • The antique collection room on the second floor.
Carole-688, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Lake side room.”
TusharThakur, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a lake view room on the fourth floor”
dannym547, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5