We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Al Khobar

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Al Khobar
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 92: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Al Khobar
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

This hotel has absolutely nothing special but everything is good, functional and made to the purpose of giving a good value for money for anyone travelling for business in the AlKhobar/Dammam area. Close to the business area, decent spacious rooms and adequate breakfast. A good place to rest for a night or two

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo B
Stavanger
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 8 days. Nice hotel with politely staff. Breakfast was good. Used the gym and it has good quality equipment and enough apparatus to get a good basic workout. Location is good. Not to long of a drive to the bigger oil service companies. Dharhan mall was also just 10 min drive from the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TrondTollefsen
Safa A, Assistant Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Al Khobar, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Trond, Greetings from Holiday Inn Al Khobar! Thank you so much for staying in our hotel. We really appreciate your review of the hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Looking forward to welcome you soon....

Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at room 305 (non-Smoking room) - Fresh cigarettes smell coming from the AC system! - Poor sound insulation, you can hear cars, motorcycles all night long. - Checking out process took over than 30 minutes. Their receptionist charged my credit card for the whole stay although it was a points redemption stay. They had to clean up his mess...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AMajedK
Safa A, Assistant Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Al Khobar, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Majed , Greetings from Holiday Inn Al Khobar! Thank you for your review of our hotel. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with the management so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Quick view: Location was ok, but I did not explore the area. Room was nice. Food here was really good! Details: Hotel was very clean, staff was very friendly. Room was average sized and the bathroom was finished nicely. Breakfast was a large spread with a lot to choose from. I also had lunch and dinner here and the food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lets_Tacobout_it2
Safa A, Assistant Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Al Khobar, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Derek A., Greetings from Holiday Inn Al Khobar! Thank you for your valuable feedback toward our hotel and our colleagues. We are glad to know you had a comfortable stay with us and enjoyed our facilities. Your feedback has been communicated to the team and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Regards,

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 March 2017

have stayed twice at the H Inn - initial impressions weren't too good but overall its fine - the rooms and decor in Holiday Inns are unfortunately always dark in whatever country you go to but the bed was very comfortable and the overall ambiance was very quiet so I slept extremely well throughout my stay which to me is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PhilJohn2013
Safa A, Assistant Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Al Khobar, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Phil John, Greetings from Holiday Inn Al Khobar Thank you for taking time to write us a kind review. Our goal is to give our valued guest like you an impeccable service and a remarkable moment. Your comments are helping us to learn and improve our service. Once again Thank you and we are looking forward to welcome...

Amman, Jordan
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

The buffet is more than perfect with different varieties and such tasty food but is a bit expensive. This is a perfect place for a business and family dinner, the staff are quick to remove the dirty dish and will bring u anything u need immediately when u ask. I didn't stay in i just came more then three times...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abualam33
Safa A, Assist. Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Al Khobar, responded to this review

Dear Valed Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your nice and positive comment. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your Iftar with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Your comments are noted and will share it with the team. Thank...

Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

Our company had organized an iftar which was highly disappointing. Would never spend my money on it and for the price that I heard that the company paid, there are much better options and better quality and variety of food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sameer A
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Al Khobar, responded to this review

Dear Sameer A, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. It is really unfortunate to learn that you did not fully enjoy your time with us due to the breakfast selection. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused you. I have forwarded your comments to our hotel management for us to...

Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 17 January 2017

One of my best stay in this year, the hotel is nice with very good staff, clean room check in was quick and welcoming. Many facilities are available like Swimming pool, health club, smoking lounge and executive lounge. I recommend this hotel very much

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nurulameenmanna
Safa A, Assist. Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Al Khobar, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Al Khobar and for taking the time to share your positive feedback of your stay. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and you liked the hotel service and facilities. Thank you again for your review and recommendation. We hope to welcome you back soon. Best Regards,

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

I am a western business travel with absolutely no outward indication of being Muslim. As such I wouldn't have expected to be placed in the room right night to the call to prayer speaker. Room 129. I was woken at 04.30am both mornings by the call to prayer - very frustrating. I only stayed for two nights so just lived...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevster123
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Al Khobar, responded to this review

Dear kevster123, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Al Khobar. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about the staff, fitness center and breakfast. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding soundproofing and the noise during your stay. We...

Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel is nice, rooms are clean and the staff is very friendly. Other positive notes are the very nice pool area and huge wellness center with full gym which I haven't seen yet in Holiday inn. Breakfast is good with lots of food choices . There is also a lounge for elite members which is well equipped. The only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marco B
Safa A, Assistant Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Al Khobar, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Marco, Thank you for choosing and staying at Holiday Inn Al Khobar. We really appreciate your kind words and pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back again. Best Regards, Safa Ali

96 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Al Khobar hotels
6.3 km away
Holiday Inn Al Khobar-Corniche
0.0 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Al Khobar
0.9 km away
Carlton Al Moaibed Hotel
Carlton Al Moaibed Hotel
#17 of 75 in Al Khobar
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Mercure Al Khobar
Mercure Al Khobar
#14 of 75 in Al Khobar
143 reviews
6.1 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Dhahran
Radisson Blu Hotel Dhahran
#9 of 75 in Al Khobar
77 reviews
5.7 km away
Movenpick Hotel Al Khobar
Movenpick Hotel Al Khobar
#10 of 75 in Al Khobar
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Al Khobar is ideally located between the industrial hubs and business centers of Al Khobar, Dhahran and Dammam, 5 minutes away from recognized Dhahran Mall, Al Rashed Mall and the magnificent Khobar Corniche. The hotel offers 106 rooms including 9 suites, 19 executive club bedrooms and rooms with facilities for the disabled, all providing 32' LCD Television sets and High Speed Internet Access in addition to the WI-FI Internet Access in public areas. With modern and versatile variety of Conference and Banqueting facilities that accommodate up to 1000 persons, Holiday Inn Al Khobar is the preferred location for business and social events.Our all-day dining restaurant Al Ghoroub is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. As well as our Italian restaurant Ciao which is open for lunch and dinner to experience the true Italian culinary taste. Relax and indulge yourself at our Health Club which features a modern Gym, an outdoor swimming pool, Sauna, Jacuzzi, steam room, massage and our famous Turkish Bath. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Al Khobar

Address: Old Airport Rd | PO Box 31964, Al Khobar 31952, Saudi Arabia
Region: Saudi Arabia > Eastern Province > Al Khobar
Price Range: $122 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Al Khobar 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, IHG, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Al Khobar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Al Khobar Hotel Al Khobar
Al Khobar Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Al Khobar staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Al Khobar staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“3rd floor (executive floor)”
NabilA_13, 18 Feb 2016 | Read review
“ask for room near to elevator”
motazg656, 18 Nov 2015 | Read review
“3rd floor up to 309, to avoid noisy.”
277gabrieleg, 13 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Ask for RECENT renovated room!”
Life101, 21 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Very little noise with a pool side room.”
655JeffB, 15 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5