We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Golden Triangle Hotel

Hotels.comUSD 239*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 245*
USD 239*
Great Deal
USD 244*
USD 245*
USD 238*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Golden Triangle Hotel
Golden Triangle Hotel
Panoramas (51)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

661 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 215: English reviews
Start your review of Golden Triangle Hotel
 Click to rate
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel is still under construction. There ate construction materials lying around, plastic bags in hallways. Worst of all the air conditioning is not working. The receptions reaction is "whatever, your problem, we can't help". No service. Can't recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ThomasfromDenmark
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is amazing. Luxurious, with excellent location. Amazing breakfast. Fantastic rooms. We arrived very early in the morning and the room was available, additionally they upgraded us for no extra money. You won't regret staying here. The concierge recommended us excellent restaurants, and tours. If I return to this wonderful city in the future I'll stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dany_Mili
GoldenTriangleHotel, Директор по продажам at Golden Triangle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for the feedback. It has been an absolute pleasure to read your fantastic review and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Golden Triangle Hotel in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Nadia Mochalova Chief of sales & booking department

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I did not stay at the Golden Triangle Hotel, but contacted 5 or 6 hotels we were considering for a stay in St Petersburg to ask about support for obtaining the necessary Russian tourist visas. This is a totally normal activity for hotels in Russia and all replied saying "no problem", many had visa forms for completion online to make...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TopTraveller101
GoldenTriangleHotel, Директор по продажам at Golden Triangle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for the feedback. We were frustrated to read it, since you have never been to our hotel and therefore we assume there is no reason to give us 1-point score for the additional optional service which you have never used. Visa support document (invitation for the Russian visa) can be issued only by the agency authorised...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Friendly staff, good breakfast and nice room I stayed in a deluxe room for 2 nights and everything was very good. Very quick check in, professional. A very good address to stay in St Petersburg Would be a nice place for a week-end for 2 Thanks

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mactreno1
GoldenTriangleHotel, Директор по продажам at Golden Triangle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review of your recent stay at Golden Triangle Hotel. On behalf of the whole team we hope to welcome you back in the very near future. Kind regards, Nadia Mochalova Chief of sales & booking department

Toronto, Ontario
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Convenient location, fair breakfast, good concierge service. They want to respond to complaints if possible. Ready with information, but there's often a line up for their services. Not much more to add to previous review, except to upgrade my evealuation

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marg M
GoldenTriangleHotel, Директор по продажам at Golden Triangle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We always appreciate feedback from our guests so thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. Here at Golden Triangle we aim to ensure that our guests enjoy their stay and it is encouraging to note your positive comments. Hope you choose us again for your next visit to St.Petersburg and we deserve a...

Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I LOVED our stay at the Golden Triangle. The reception staff were welcoming get and efficient. We needed help with directions and attraction information. The concierge was lovely and went to great lengths to ensure that we made the most of our stay. The room was lovely. Breakfasts were tasty and plentiful. We will definitely be back to stay on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DunxB
GoldenTriangleHotel, Директор по продажам at Golden Triangle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We were very pleased to get your fantastic review of The Golden Triangle Hotel. It was a pleasure to read that the team went above and beyond to ensure you enjoyed your experience. It goes without saying that we look forward to your return. Kind regards, Nadia Mochalova Chief of sales & booking department

Reviewed 22 April 2017

The location of the hotel is great and very convenient. The rooms are nicely decorated, spacious and comfortable. The staff are generally pleasant but watched me struggle with suitcases coming in to reception and no help offered to take suitcases to your room. Breakfast food quality is average, fair variety but a bit bland, no freshly cooked eggs generally offered...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Victoria C
GoldenTriangleHotel, Директор по продажам at Golden Triangle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at Golden Triangle hotel. I am sorry to hear that you found your stay to be less than you had hoped and I am genuinely sorry that we will not be your preferred St.Petersburg address. Offering a slightly limited amount of services (compared to...

Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed at Comfort Double Room #612. Room were Spacious with Comfort Bed and Luxury amenities. Best area to stay at St. Petersburg. Walking distance to Church of Savior on Spilled blood, Italian Bridge, Bank Bridge, Griboyedov Canal, Anickhov Bridge, Palace Square, Winter Canal, Russian Museum, Nevsky Prospect, Birzhovoy&Palace Bridge, Spit of Vasilievsky. Pro : 1.Water dispenser right infront of our...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank May_TravelShoot
GoldenTriangleHotel, Директор по продажам at Golden Triangle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you so much for you wonderful review following your recent stay at Golden Triangle hotel. I am very delighted that you had a very comfortable stay and to learn that you enjoyed the facilities and the service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Kind regards, Nadia Mochalova Chief of sales &...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Golden Triangle for 5 nights. We found the staff to be very helpful and excellent speakers of English. The room was lovely but we found the quality of the third bed a little uncomfortable. The breakfasts offered a large selection of good quality of both hot and cold food. The location was great. We walked to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Loulou174
GoldenTriangleHotel, Директор по продажам at Golden Triangle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at Golden Triangle hotel. I am thrilled to see that you found your experience to be so great, and that the staff, location, and breakfast were the highlight of your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Kind...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

We had a great stay. It is a beautiful historic hotel with friendly staff all whom speak english. The room was clean and beds comfortable! The breakfast is on the expensive side but definitely worth it as a treat!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Knud C
GoldenTriangleHotel, Директор по продажам at Golden Triangle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your amazing review following your recent stay at Golden Triangle hotel. I am delighted ro read that you had a great stay with us and to learn that the service was of the highest standards. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Nadia Mochalova Chief of sales & booking...

692 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (239)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Other (94)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (289)
Viewed
Deluxe (Blue) (22)
Viewed
Deluxe (Gold) (20)
Viewed
Deluxe Twin (Gold) (23)
Viewed
Deluxe Twin (Red) (22)
Viewed
Luxury Room (27)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Single (14)
Viewed
Standard (Blue) (23)
Viewed
Standard (Brown) (18)
Viewed
Standard (Red) (20)
Viewed
Superior (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (164)
Viewed
Room/Suite (69)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (44)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Nevskiy
Pushka Inn Hotel
Pushka Inn Hotel
#2 of 336 in St. Petersburg
1,512 reviews
Nevskiy
Akyan St.Petersburg
Akyan St.Petersburg
#12 of 336 in St. Petersburg
484 reviews
Admiralteisky
Petro Palace Hotel
Petro Palace Hotel
#27 of 336 in St. Petersburg
1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Admiralteisky
Domina St.Petersburg
Domina St.Petersburg
#10 of 336 in St. Petersburg
1,102 reviews
Admiralteisky
Comfort Hotel
Comfort Hotel
#11 of 336 in St. Petersburg
521 reviews
Nevskiy
Belmond Grand Hotel Europe
Belmond Grand Hotel Europe
#7 of 336 in St. Petersburg
1,544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just 100 metres from Nevsky Prospekt, this 5-star boutique hotel in St. Petersburg offers classic-style rooms with free Wi-Fi, full buffet breakfasts, and a 24-hour reception. Guests can rent free laptops. Located within a 19th-century building, Golden Triangle Hotel has air-conditioned rooms and suites with flat-screen TVs and Italian mahogany furniture. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Golden Triangle Hotel

Address: Nevskiy Ave., 22-24, St. Petersburg 191186, Russia
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Nevskiy
Price Range: $136 - $700 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Triangle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Golden Triangle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#18 Luxury Hotel in St. Petersburg
#26 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
#36 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Golden Triangle Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Golden Triangle Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to have a top floor room. The views are amazing”
Dany_Mili, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“If you would prefer a different room for whatever reason, just ask. The staff is very profession & accommodating.”
dianadonath1966, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room far away from the main staircase”
526kikis, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose top floors at the back of the hotel.”
am3hindle, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were in a large room, which they said was an upgrade. Not sure of the size of others.”
STK03, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
USD 239* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 244
TravelocityUSD 238
Agoda.comUSD 245
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates