We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Cosmos

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Cosmos
Hotel Cosmos
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Cosmos
See the most recent reviews
Showing 497: English reviews
Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Have stayed here a couple of times . An very average hotel but has a lot of restaurants and shopping malls inside the complex . The rooms were fine not so big and the service was kind of ok ,In some floors there was good WiFi whereas in others it was not .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sethuraman0025
GRmanagercosmos, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Hotel Cosmos, responded to this review

Dear Guest! Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at the Cosmos Hotel as well as for taking the time to write your awesome review. It is our pleasure to know that your accommodation in our hotel was comfortable enough and your experience was to your satisfaction. Your trust is very important for us and it is...

St. Petersburg, Russia
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

This staying was my dream with childhood. And now during the business trip to Moscow I stayed in the Cosmos hotel. It is very tall hotel, my room number 2242 was on the 22nd floor and had a beautiful view on the Ostankino district and VDNX. There was free Wi-Fi, refrigerator, glasses in my room. Also there was a cooler...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Вячеслав П
GRManager H, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Hotel Cosmos, responded to this review

Dear Guest! Thank you for giving us the opportunity to demonstrate true hospitality during your recent visit to the hotel Cosmos. We are delighted you had a great stay with us and you enjoyed our guest service standards! We are sad you didn’t like the breakfast in the restaurant. It’s one of the biggest buffet-breakfasts in Moscow and usually guests...

Guangzhou, China
Reviewed 30 September 2016

The hotel is located one way opposite to the VDKH station Metro on Line 6(Orange one). There is a big bus stop on the left side to the hotel where BUS NO 388 can take you to the Trinity Monastery of St.Sergius in Sergiev Posad. A track bus can take you to OSTANKINO. It is convient for tourists travel by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SisterFang
GRManager H, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Hotel Cosmos, responded to this review

Dear Guest! We would like to thank you for choosing "Cosmos" Hotel. Also we grateful to you for your very valuable for us review. We appreciate the time you took to submit us your experience at our megacomplex. The opinion of our guests is important to us because we are concerned to give our guests the excellent experience they deserve....

Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

This place was built in the eighties for the summer Olympics, and they kept it as is was. It's a historical building but I would advise to visit and stay somewhere else. When I booked I chose the suite because I had a lot of work to do on my laptop little needed the comfort of a separate work/sleeping room....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Carl C
GRManager H, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Hotel Cosmos, responded to this review

Dear Guest! Every day we are working on the quality of services, as well as pay special attention to the comments of our guests. We are really sorry for the discomfort you had to face whiles your stay. Unfortunately the majority of rooms need renovations and soon it will be done. This very moment we settle our guests in rooms...

Timaru, New Zealand
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Old and tired but reasonably comfortable accommodation by subway station and great complex of Central Exhibition Complex. Good views over the city and parks. Nice restaurants, especially "Kalinka" . Vey long registration process and slow internet. Good value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alex311327
GRManager H, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Hotel Cosmos, responded to this review

Dear Guest! Hotel "Cosmos" would like to express our deep respect and thanks you for choosing us for a stay in the city of Moscow. We pay special attention to all the comments, and appreciate your feedback and constructive criticism. First of all we want to apologize for the inconvenience you had during check-in. .We are thankful for your comments...

Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Such a Beautiful look from outside & even reception ambience very good,but as soon as you enter in room it looks you have come in a cheap Lodge,,sticking carpets,, broken washbasin,,hot & cold drinking water system there outside rooms but hot water system not working,,& no cooperation from house keeping, Management should upgrade their rooms then it will be memorable...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ashish T
GRManager H, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Hotel Cosmos, responded to this review

Dear Guest! The staff of Hotel Cosmos appreciates you for choosing our Hotel and leaving comment. We are really sorry for the discomfort you had to face whiles your stay. Unfortunately the majority of rooms need renovations and soon it will be done. This very moment we settle our guests in rooms of standard level because of high level of...

Lucknow, India
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Booked a suite and was shocked to see that even basic necessities like proper toiletries were also missing. Bathing towels are for petite customers only and extra towels are charged in cash. Lobby resembles to an Indian free "Dharamshala", had to pull our own luggage and got through the metal detecting machine without a hand being offered. To store luggage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shishirkapoor
GRManager H, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Hotel Cosmos, responded to this review

Dear Guest! The staff of Hotel Cosmos appreciates you for choosing our Hotel and leaving comment. We are really sorry for the discomfort you had to face whiles your stay. Unfortunately the majority of rooms need renovations and soon it will be done. This very moment we settle our guests in rooms of standard level because of high level of...

Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

The rooms are small. No hair conditioner or shampo. No heater in the room. Reception is always crowded and slow service. Has 1 good resturant and 1 bar and coffee shop Good room price. Near to metro station

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ifahad1982
GRManager H, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Hotel Cosmos, responded to this review

Dear Guest! We thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to provide us with your review, it is much appreciated by each member of our team! We are always open to new ideas and suggestions, your comments are what help us become better on a daily basis! If you are encountering any kind of any unpleasant...

Reviewed 21 September 2016

I always stay in different hotels when I visit Moscow. Some of the 5 star hotels are simply out of this world, but often I stay at the Cosmos. Don't expect more that what you pay for, but know that you will get a feel of the old USSR. Here you don't have a solid bed, coffee and tea,air-con, little...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leonard A
GRManager H, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Hotel Cosmos, responded to this review

Dear Guest! Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at the Cosmos Hotel as well as for taking the time to write your review. It is our pleasure to know that your accommodation in our hotel was comfortable enough and your experience was to your satisfaction. Your trust is very important for us and it is our...

Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 16 September 2016

The hotel looks magnificent from the outside but the rooms and service pretty average. It's far from the red square that is the most happening area in moscow. There is an annoying guy standing in front of the lifts who will always checks your hotel card. The hotel is cheap, but i would still recommend something near the red square....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iamloki
GRManager H, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Hotel Cosmos, responded to this review

Dear Guest! The hotel complex "Cosmos" would like to express its respect and thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Moscow. We are particularly attentive to all comments and appreciate your feedback and constructive critical remarks. Each member of our hotel's team makes every effort to make you feel at home and to feel satisfied from the...

1,505 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1113)
Viewed
Room/Suite (209)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (262)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
View from Room (168)
Viewed
Bathroom (78)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (369)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (343)
Viewed
Amenities (58)
Viewed
Apartment (48)
Viewed
Junior Suite (35)
Viewed
Pool (27)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
Standard Room (20)
Viewed
Suite (37)
Viewed
Superior Room (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Design Hotel (D'Otel)
#21 of 308 in Moscow
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Philistine
AZIMUT Hotel Olympic Moscow
Zolotoy Kolos Hotel
#104 of 308 in Moscow
199 reviews
Beta Hotel Izmailovo
#72 of 308 in Moscow
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Modern Semi-circular Tower Hotel jointly designed by French & Soviet architects. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Cosmos

Address: Mira Av., 150, Moscow 129366, Russia
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Price Range: $64 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cosmos 3*
Number of rooms: 1777
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Cosmos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Cosmos Moscow
Cosmos Moscow
Hotel Style:
#39 Spa Hotel in Moscow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Cosmos staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Cosmos staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floor with view towards the launching rocket monument.”
 of 5 bubbles Razvan_RGR, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“apparently there are renovated rooms but would probably cost more”
 of 5 bubbles darrenw597, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose an upper floor to take advantage of the fantastic view.”
 of 5 bubbles 844travisk, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do ask for a non-smoking room and also for one where the bathrooms have been renovated.”
 of 5 bubbles , 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go for a suite for a little more space, they are a bargain anyway.”
 of 5 bubbles nikosa951, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5