We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grand Hotel Napoca

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grand Hotel Napoca
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 111: English reviews
Start your review of Grand Hotel Napoca
 Click to rate
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Not with hig expectations...rooms nice and clean, bed is confortable...but poor in informations in the room. No minibar menu, no room aervice menu, the lobby bar was closed at 10 PM, so bassicaly if you arrive late u will starv as there is nothing to order after this hour.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rrrrrrrrrrrrr34
Manuela I, Marketing and Communication Manager at Grand Hotel Napoca, responded to this review

Dear rrrrrrrrrrr34, Many thanks for taking time to share your experience with future guest. We are pleased to hear that you had a lovely stay here. We sincerely apologize for the fact that you didn't find the minibar menu and the service menu. Hopefully we see you soon again at Grand Hotel Napoca! Kind regards, Manuela I.

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 29 January 2017

This was a good choice to stay, nice hotel, clean and good service. Rooms are quite big, beds are really comfortable and the hotel offers everything you need. Overall, good choice for a business trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndruskM
Manuela I, Marketing and Communication Manager at Grand Hotel Napoca, responded to this review

Dear AndruskM, Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled to read that you had such a lovely stay with us. At the end of the day, that's what are here for. We always give our best to make sure our guests have an excellent experience. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Manuela I.

Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed 1 night in this hotel. Room was good and staffs were ok.City centrum is just 10 minutes by walk.But the breakfast was not perfect for me! There weren't anything to eat for Turkish guest. Everything was good except breakfast..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emre Y
Manuela I, Marketing and Communication Manager at Grand Hotel Napoca, responded to this review

Dear Emre Y., Thank you very much for your review regarding your recent stay with us. I'm happy to learn that you had a memorable experience and that you enjoyed our hotel overall. We are sorry that you didn't enjoy our breakfast. Your comments will be shared with the people concerned. I invite you to contact me directly should you...

Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

A good hotel to stay for 50€ budget including breakfast. Rooms are large, clean, big windows, nice view. The parking place is enough large and free as client in the hotel. Breakfast is also good. The wifi internet connection is strong.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stancu A
Manuela I, Marketing and Communication Manager at Grand Hotel Napoca, responded to this review

Dear Stancu A, Thanks you for your feedback on the TripAdvisor on your recent stay at our hotel. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our rooms, breakfast, the wifi internet connections. We look forward to your next stay! Sincerely, Manuela I.

Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

The rooms are nice, spacious, very clean, with nice view. the staff is polite and the breakfast is great. Free Wi-Fi connection, convienent location, just 15minutes walking distance from the old city center.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cristian C
Manuela I, Marketing and Communication Manager at Grand Hotel Napoca, responded to this review

Dear Cristian C., We are thrilled to see your positive feedback on the TripAdvisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you stay with us. We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Cluj-Napoca. Best regards, Manuela I.

Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for two nights and our experience is not the best we had in Cluj-Napoca. + location + view from the room + clean - very rude (sarcastic) receptionst, when we arrived - hot water not available during busy periods and when we announced this to the reception, the answer was "it is because of 300...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrada L
Manuela I, Marketing and Communication Manager at Grand Hotel Napoca, responded to this review

Dear Andrada L, Many thanks for taking your time to review the Hotel. We regret to learn that we did not reach your expectations. May we take the opportunity to apologise for the shortcomings you experienced. your comments will be shared with the people concerned. I invite you to contact me directly should you ever plan to visit Cluj_napoca. Sincerely,...

Iasi, Romania
Reviewed 20 December 2016

The room where I was staying require modernization.The evening was noisy on our floor due to drink young.The staff is friendly but seem outdated.If you are staying two or three days worth being in transition.From my point of view I think it is worth only three stars

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VirgilS007
Manuela I, Marketing and Communication Manager at Grand Hotel Napoca, responded to this review

Dear VirgilS007, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us through TripAdvisor. I am sorry to hear that in overall your stay was disappointment. I thank you for your constructive feedback and rest assured, we'll take your comments on board and where is possible, look into make improvements. I do hope we get a...

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

Only stayed one night at Napoca Grand Hotel but the experience was good. Although it is an old building the rooms were renovated and quite cosy. The place felt relaxed and the staff was friendly. Location is good within walking distance (15 - 20 min) from the center. The hotel's restaurant offers decent variaties of dishes if you don't feel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CataM123
Manuela I, Marketing and Communication Manager at Grand Hotel Napoca, responded to this review

Dear CataM123, Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted to know that you've enjoyed your overall stay with us. We certainly look forward to welcome you back, when your travels bring you back to Cluj-Napoca. Kind regards, Manuela I. Marketing and Communication Manager

Kiryat Ono, Israel
Reviewed 30 November 2016

we stayed at grand hotel napoca for 3 nights. we had a good experience with staying there. the rooms are big, clean and well equiped. the breakfast was more than enough. the lobby was very pleasant , the front desk were very friendly and try to the best they can for helping. the location is off center but 10-15 minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank boaz052
Manuela I, Marketing and Communication Manager at Grand Hotel Napoca, responded to this review

Dear boaz052, Thanks you so much for your wonderful review and your comment on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know that you've enjoyed our hotel, our breakfast. We hope to see you back soon at our hotel. Sincerely, Manuela I. Marketing and Communication Manager

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

The hotel location is good, the area is not noisy. The hotel is old but renovated. When they did the renovation have made some compromises. It remains pieces of old furniture mixed with the new ones. Towels ara not very good but the room is clean. The minibar prices are ok, the staff is friendly. The heater temperature can not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ValiMV
Manuela I, marketing and Communication Manager at Grand Hotel Napoca, responded to this review

Dear ValiMV, Many thanks for taking your time to review our hotel. We regret to learn that we did not reach your expectations. We sincerely apologize for that. Hopefully we see you soon again here at Grand Hotel Napoca. kind regards, Manuela I. Marketing and Communication Manager

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cluj-Napoca hotels
2.0 km away
Hampton by Hilton Cluj-Napoca
Hampton by Hilton Cluj-Napoca
#1 of 56 in Cluj-Napoca
371 reviews
0.6 km away
City Plaza Hotel
City Plaza Hotel
#12 of 56 in Cluj-Napoca
32 reviews
3.0 km away
Hotel Paradis
Hotel Paradis
#8 of 56 in Cluj-Napoca
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Hotel Confort
Hotel Confort
#7 of 56 in Cluj-Napoca
146 reviews
1.0 km away
Villa - Hotel ESCALA
Villa - Hotel ESCALA
#2 of 56 in Cluj-Napoca
116 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Beyfin
Hotel Beyfin
#10 of 56 in Cluj-Napoca
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Grand Hotel Napoca 4* is located in the heart of Cluj-Napoca. It takes only 4 minutes to the city center, 2-5 minutes to the football stadiums, 20 minutes to the airport. The New Grand Hotel Napoca was entirely renovated in 2010. Today it is the biggest Conference Center in Transylvania, offering 4000 seats. It can accommodate 320 guests in single, double rooms & suites. It offers free private parking & free wi-fi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Napoca

Address: Strada Goga Octavian no 1, Cluj-Napoca 400698, Romania
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Northwest Romania > Cluj County > Cluj-Napoca
Price Range: $68 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Napoca 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Grand Hotel Napoca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Napoca Cluj County/Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Cluj-Napoca
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Grand Hotel Napoca staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The view over the town in the upper floors is great”
  • View from the 5th floor
 of 5 bubbles 298marcl, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the front have great views of the city.”
 of 5 bubbles S7100JYjohnd, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The higher the floor, the better the view.”
 of 5 bubbles Cristi862, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“the better views are higher up, try to get one from the front to see the park and city, the rear of the hotel will show you the stadium”
 of 5 bubbles 687davef, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Double room ”
 of 5 bubbles Mitch1955, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5