We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,821 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,495: English reviews
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed yesterday NEW

From 5* hotel you can except more than moist room with tiny balcony... Without Excecutive Lounge service I could be even more unsatisfied. Breakfast was good, staff was great. Beach was nice, although very little.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 362annikav
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We love every minute of our stay in the wonderful Moevenpick Hotel. Although the place is pretty crowded but extremely clean. The staff were friendly, courteous and very accommodating The buffet was delicious. We can't wait to come back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dewey S
HRainfroy, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu, responded to this review

Dear Dewey S, Thank you so much for choosing our hotel. It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are delighted to read the kind commendations you shared about our staff, citing how you found them friendly, courteous and very accommodating. Likewise, we appreciate that you shared positive feedback about the quality and selection of...

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Location is bad. Outside is no nothing. Hotel beach is 150m wide. In this area not have good beach size at all. Should stay all of time in Hotel. Rooms are clean and ok. Best part of this hotel personal lounge service.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank juhav2017
HRainfroy, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu, responded to this review

Dear juhav2017, Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your recent Cebu trip. We understand you have some concerns about your recent visit. While some guests enjoy a feel of exclusivity, with our property's design and layout, we understand your concern about the beach size. Our hotel photos are showcased in our website and other online booking portals,...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Everything is perfect ,facilities are amazing that you don't even think to leave the Hotel. Its a bit overpriced , and you have to pay for everything you ask for. Big disappointment was the food , very poor.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 45hamzah
HRainfroy, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu, responded to this review

Dear 45hamzah, Thank you so much for visiting our hotel. We are happy to read your kind commendation about our hotel, citing how you found the place comfortable and convenient. We understand you had a concern about the food quality. We appreciate that you have brought this matter to our attention. Do trust that we have discussed this with our...

Tokyo, Japan
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

our room was twin room for 4 members. Of course, they gave us an extra bed but it was not comfortable. sometimes we missed shampoo and conditioner. our deposit box didn't work so we called front desk to send us a support but no one came. We had to call again then service staff came. it was not crucial but...

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank takashim853
HRainfroy, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu, responded to this review

Dear takashim853, Thank you so much for choosing our hotel. We understand you had a concern about the extra bed. Our Deluxe Rooms can occupy a maximum of 2 adults and 1 child. This is based on either King or Twin Bed occupancy, added with an extra bed. For everyone's convenience and comfort, we do not encourage quadruple sharing (4...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My husband and I had a wonderful holiday at Movenpick. The staff were wonderful, they couldn't have been more helpful or friendly. We were upgraded to a deluxe suite, which was fantastic. The New Years Eve party was amazing with great entertainment, fabulous food, unlimited drinks all evening and a fantastic atmosphere, Had a great time. Thank you Movenpick.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ehornhardt
HRainfroy, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu, responded to this review

Dear ehornhardt, Thank you so much for choosing our hotel. It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are delighted to read the kind commendations you shared about our staff, citing how you found them very friendly and helpful. Likewise, we appreciate that you shared positive feedback about the quality of our dinner buffet and...

Cebu Island, Philippines
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Took the family for a day visit to the resort. Couldn't find a lounge near the beach or pool, otherwise had a great time. Limiting day-use visitors might be a good idea for the hotel to consider in order to reduce that "crowded" feeling.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BarnZ2015
MovenpickCebu, Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu, responded to this review

Dear BarnZ2015, Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your island getaway. We hope you were able to enjoy all the special privileges included in the Day-Use Package such as the complimentary lunch at The Sails or Balearic 15-course dinner at Ibiza Beach Club, the scoop of Mövenpick Ice Cream, the access to the hotel's pool, beach and...

Oftringen, Switzerland
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The best hotel in Mactan Cebu. We love everything about Mövenpick. We love the pool & beach front. Beautiful modern room design, my 4 year old son even commented wow mommy beautiful toilet. The breakfast buffet was just top class, superb variety of international & filipino food. Yummy healthy fruit shots! Staff are all very courteous, friendly & professionals. With...

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lailamorada
MovenpickCebu, Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu, responded to this review

Dear lailamorada, Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your recent Cebu trip. It is a delight to know that your family enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy that the bad weather did not dampen your mood and that you were still able to make the most out of your holiday with indoor activities and amenities...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I check in this place overnight. For the following morning, we called the front desk to clean our room, also we put some signage at the door knob, to clear out some trash. Few hours later, after breakfast, we arrived in the room, and still look like a mess.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
MovenpickCebu, Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your island getaway. We share in your concern about the oversight in the delivery of request to clean your room. We appreciate that you have brought this matter to our attention and we apologize for the inconvenience. Do trust that we discussed this matter in detail with the Rooms Division...

Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk, Russia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed in hotel for two nights with inflant of 1,5 years. Tried breakfast buffet, it is diversifed menu. Also we had private dinner. The service is on the high level. Waiter Marvin assisted and served our dinner, we enjoyed every dish wich prepared by chef Cook. Ibiza night Club is the best Club that we visited ever, live music,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elena C
MovenpickCebu, Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu, responded to this review

Dear Elena C, Thank you so much for choosing to celebrate your birthday in our hotel. It is heartwarming to know that your family had a grand time during your recent visit. We are happy that you enjoyed the breakfast selections, the special private dinner prepared by our culinary team, as well as Ibiza Beach Club's nightly entertainment and overall...

2,204 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1660)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (258)
Viewed
View from Room (72)
Viewed
Room/Suite (108)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (244)
Viewed
Bathroom (47)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (113)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (815)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (511)
Viewed
Amenities (98)
Viewed
Beach (45)
Viewed
Deluxe Twin Room (41)
Viewed
Ibiza Loft (110)
Viewed
King Suite (50)
Viewed
Pool (29)
Viewed
Dining (112)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lapu Lapu
0.5 km away
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
1.9 km away
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
3.6 km away
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
#9 of 41 in Mactan Island
606 reviews
0.5 km away
Be Resorts - Mactan
Be Resorts - Mactan
#15 of 30 in Lapu Lapu
430 reviews
11.3 km away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 85 in Cebu City
2,819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Mediterranean-inspired enclave is set on its own private beach on Mactan Island and offers white sandy beaches, year-round summer weather and exceptional diving and snorkeling. Business is easy with various Executive Floors and an Executive Lounge. All accommodations feature high speed internet access. The resort is just ten minutes from Mactan International Airport and 25 minutes from cosmopolitan Cebu City, offering vibrant nightlife, extensive shopping and 24-hour casinos. For the ultimate dining experience, choose from the hotel's 5 restaurants and bars, featuring the Philippine's first and only Ibiza style Beach Club. Stay active with a visit to the fully equipped health club offering a professional gymnasium, steam room and luxurious garden spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu

Address: Punta Engano, Lapu Lapu 6015, Philippines (Formerly Moevenpick Resort & Spa Cebu)
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island > Lapu Lapu
Price Range: $169 - $377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu 4.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Movenpick Resort And Spa Cebu
Movenpick Resort & Spa Cebu Hotel Lapu Lapu
Hilton Cebu Hotel
Hilton Mactan Island
Hilton Lapu Lapu
Lapu Lapu Hilton
Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu Island
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#4 Luxury Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#5 Spa Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#6 Business Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#7 Family Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lapu Lapu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu staff and other travellers.
46 questions
Ask a question
London
Zamboanga del Sur, Philippines
Manila, Philippines
2 months ago
7 months ago

See all questions (46)

Questions? Get answers from Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a room facing the bay, and as high as you can, so you don't have to hear the roosters in the morning or the dogs at night.”
 of 5 bubbles ehornhardt, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Sea View all 01”
 of 5 bubbles Ryan072, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“the sea view rooms have an excellent aspect”
 of 5 bubbles Scot_Aussie31, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Take room with sea view”
 of 5 bubbles Daxon007, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Please choose sea view and high floor”
 of 5 bubbles aungmyoh361, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay