We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Plantation Bay Resort And Spa

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Plantation Bay Resort And Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,665 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Plantation Bay Resort And Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,196: English reviews
Sydney - NSW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed as a family at Plantation Resort - 2 Adults and 2 Teenagers ( 17 and 15). We had a one bedroom suite on the lagoon - thanks for the upgrade. This resort caters mainly for the Japanese and Korean Market. There are alot of Rules and regulations which l loved about this resort. No mobile phones in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sparks1001
Plantation_Bay_Cebu, General Manager at Plantation Bay Resort And Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sparks1001, We do our best to operate the resort for the general benefit of all guests. Thus, we have strict rules against prolonged noise and audible electronics in our restaurants and public areas, and it’s nice that you appreciated our efforts and understood that these policies are in place for our guests to have a truly relaxing and worry-free...

Lapu Lapu, Philippines
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

From the time you will arrive, you will be assisted with their friendly and polite staff. Clean surroundings. Truly, a relaxing place. The foods are very delicious. Fiji Restaurant is located in front of the beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aprilyn C
Plantation_Bay_Cebu, General Manager at Plantation Bay Resort And Spa, responded to this review

Dear Aprilyn C, Thank you for the high praise! We're happy that you felt well-catered-for by our staff from check-in to check-out and that our ambience made your stay more relaxing considering that you're here on business. We have shared your compliments with our chefs, and they especially appreciate your review. Thank you for inspiring them to do even better...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall we were disappointed with out choice of hotel. The grounds are impressive and there's lots going on if you have young kids. The staff were very polite but lacked customer service awareness. Breakfast was frustrating waiting for coffee and for fruit, milk etc to be replenished. We went to one of the hotel organised events called an International Evening...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa R
Plantation_Bay_Cebu, General Manager at Plantation Bay Resort And Spa, responded to this review

Dear Vanessa R, Thank you for affirming that we have an impressive array of activities and facilities. We do have more free-of-charge activities, of greater variety, than any other resort in the world, and this was perhaps one of the reasons you decided to stay eight days in all. Alone of all the hotels in the country, Plantation Bay is...

Hong Kong
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This resort is very spread out and has a rustic feel to it. Because there are so many lagoon pools (the majority of them with sea water), even when the resort is fully occupied you don't feel the crowds at all, though yes, there is more of a gathering of families in the fresh water pools. The buffet breakfast isn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zhaobao
Plantation_Bay_Cebu, General Manager at Plantation Bay Resort And Spa, responded to this review

Dear zhaobao, Thank you for specifically mentioning that Plantation Bay offers so much space and so many different facilities that event at high occupancy, guests never feel crowded. Thank you too for sharing that you found our food prices reasonable and that you appreciated our complimentary scheduled transfers to and from the airport and the city. We are always adding...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It was a pleasure visiting Plantation Bay. Our 3 kids aged 10, 8 and 4 simply love the place. They have multiple pools - fresh and saltwater, multiple slides, diving spot, water features and water sports area. For us it was ideal as we didn't have to go out to have fun. On a wet day or when you had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sheira_shs
Plantation_Bay_Cebu, General Manager at Plantation Bay Resort And Spa, responded to this review

Dear sheira_shs, At Plantation Bay, guests have a myriad of leisure options, 2.3 hectares of saltwater lagoons, and 4 freshwater pools of varying designs, plus a well-equipped gameroom, an indoor children's center, an outdoor children's playground and boot camp, bikes, aqua sports, wall climbing, archery, and many other supervised activities that even families who stay a week still feel they...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We are ending our 9 day stay at Plantation Bay. We loved the activities for the kids, 8,11,13 and adults. The kids loved the game room! The food was wonderful! The service was above and beyond at times. What we did not enjoy was the bars closing at 5 or 6pm. The kids were not allowed to make noice in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tara P
Plantation_Bay_Cebu, General Manager at Plantation Bay Resort And Spa, responded to this review

Dear Tara P, Thank you for specifically mentioning that you and your family enjoyed our family-friendly activities and facilities and that you loved our food. Most of our guests are here to relax, so do we call the attention of those who may disturb others. As to your comment about the open-air lounge and sitting area of your Two Bedroom...

California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I spent 6 nights at Plantation Bay. Facilities are very nice. We purchased the buffet breakfast package when we made online reservations months in advance. Unfortunately, the buffet breakfast food temperature, with exception of the egg station, was on the tepid side of the temperature scale. The staff provided less then average service, a quality Breakfast is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gordon Z
Plantation_Bay_Cebu, General Manager at Plantation Bay Resort And Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We're glad that you appreciated our extensive leisure facilities and that you enjoyed your dining experience in Fiji and Palermo. We apologize for the various deficiencies you noted and appreciate your candor in bringing them up. Sincerely, Efren P. Belarmino General Manager

Waitotara, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for only 8 hours. Costs outweigh our experience and time spent as it was a memorable one. We were accommodated earlier than expected. The staff overall were fantastic. We absolutely respected the no tipping policy as sometimes it's irresistible not to give one. Well done to the management and staff for continuously improving the resort, ensuring that there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joylluph
Plantation_Bay_Cebu, General Manager at Plantation Bay Resort And Spa, responded to this review

Dear joylluph, We give a lot of thought on the design and operation of Plantation Bay, and we're glad that you appreciated our efforts at making the resort safe and enjoyable for our guests. Thank you for mentioning our fantastic service, No-Tipping Policy, and convenient airport transfers in your review. It will be our pleasure to keep renovating and updating...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Firstly booking - I found this place during a midnight search for somewhere to take my family over Chinese New Year. It took a while to find, then I was unable to book through my usual booking sites... contacted the hotel directly by phone and they were so helpful! Completed the booking over email and am so glad that I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria a
Plantation_Bay_Cebu, General Manager at Plantation Bay Resort And Spa, responded to this review

Dear Victoria a, Thank you for recounting the many ways for families to have fun at Plantation Bay! We aim to provide our guests with happy memories to treasure, and we're glad that you and your family achieved this during your recent stay in our resort. Our staff were delighted to read your detailed review about the pleasant surprises and...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've been to this resort many times with family. It's nice here, the swimming pools are like real beaches, you can go out of your room and just jump out to the water like being in a real island. the rooms are nice and spacious, very happy place, many things to do!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eloise T
Plantation_Bay_Cebu, General Manager at Plantation Bay Resort And Spa, responded to this review

Dear Eloise T, We are happy to read that you're so satisfied with your Plantation Bay Experience in all your visits to our resort. Thank you for the kind comments about our rooms, swimming facilities, views, and activities. Families are typically among our most appreciate guests, and we're glad that Plantation Bay is one of your family's favorite places for...

2,639 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2166)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (316)
Viewed
View from Room (84)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (523)
Viewed
Room/Suite (181)
Viewed
Bathroom (53)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (33)
Viewed
Dining (107)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (865)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (434)
Viewed
Amenities (147)
Viewed
Beach (8)
Viewed
Freshwater Pool (15)
Viewed
Lagoon Side Room (45)
Viewed
Mogambo Spring Room (26)
Viewed
Palermo Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (78)
Viewed
Savannah Pool (7)
Viewed
The Hotel (67)
Viewed
Water's Edge Room (17)
Viewed
Windward Pool (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lapu Lapu
6.6 km away
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
7.1 km away
Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu
5.2 km away
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort
3.9 km away
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
#9 of 41 in Mactan Island
632 reviews
8.9 km away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 85 in Cebu City
2,925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover a resort in a class of its own. Set in 11 hectares of secluded grounds yet only one hour (when traffic is bad) from Cebu City, Plantation Bay offers one of the largest privately-owned waterways in the world, with the clean elegance of colonial-plantation architecture. Decompress from life’s pressures in the healing tranquility of an environment that truly feels “away from it all.” If you have ever spent time at a tropical plantation, you know what we mean. If not, come and discover a refreshingly different Flavor of Life. Whether you’re traveling for a family vacation or romantic getaway, for business or pleasure, this is far and away your best choice in the Philippines. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Plantation Bay Resort And Spa

Address: | Marigondon, Lapu Lapu 6015, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island > Lapu Lapu
Price Range: $260 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Plantation Bay Resort And Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 256
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Plantation Bay Resort And Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plantation Bay Resort And Hotel Lapu Lapu
Plantation Bay Hotel
Plantation Bay Resort And Spa Cebu Island/Mactan Island
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#3 Family Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#3 Spa Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#5 Business Hotel in Lapu Lapu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Plantation Bay Resort And Spa staff and other travellers.
64 questions
Ask a question
Providence, Rhode Island
7 months ago

See all questions (64)

Questions? Get answers from Plantation Bay Resort And Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“One by the lagoon”
  • Different types of accommodation
  • Another accommodation
  • Another view
  • One bedroom lagoon room
 of 5 bubbles Sparks1001, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Poolside Room is fantastic and good value for money for non-peak dates.”
 of 5 bubbles joylluph, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms Facing the Lagoon”
 of 5 bubbles nil0v, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the lagoon are nice.”
 of 5 bubbles yldrivers, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for lake view”
 of 5 bubbles danielarfi, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5