We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Henry Hotel Cebu

CancelonUSD 76*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 124*
USD 76*
Great Deal
USD 100*
USD 100*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
The Henry Hotel Cebu
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

888 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Henry Hotel Cebu
See the most recent reviews
Showing 808: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Henrys hotel is one of those quirky boutique hotels; and when I say quirky i meant it a good way. The vibe is artsy from the lobby up to the rooms. And the rooms were large by the way. The bed is large too. Breakfast is quite solid, maybe even better to some 3 star hotels. Service is fast and...

Review collected in partnership with ASUS 6 Stub App Smartphone
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russer C
Joan O, Resident Manager at The Henry Hotel Cebu, responded to this review

Dear Russer C, Thank you so much for dropping a review for The Henry Hotel Cebu. I am so pleased to know that our hip and quirky interiors were to your liking and that choosing to stay with us did not disappoint you. May it be leisure or business, The Henry is more than willing to cater to the needs...

United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Another pop art eclectic hip theme hotel. Rooms were very comfortable, well fitted out and no two alike. The Henry was ok alternative to one of the many dull staid places in Cebu. Environs outside hotel had little to offer other than overpriced Japanese restaurant which was unfortunate as the food menu at the Henry was disappointing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paubranco
Joan O, Resident Manager at The Henry Hotel Cebu, responded to this review

Dear Paubranco, Thank you for your review. The Henry Hotel aims to provide all valued guests like you an out-of-the-box hospitality experience, from our refreshing eye-feasting interiors to topnotch service all our dynamic staff deliver. I am saddened to know that your dining experience wasn't to your liking, please know that this is duly noted and I will meet with...

Bacolod
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pros: Huge rooms Comfortable beds Food is good Staff is very helpful Located near good restaurants Cons: No bathroom door Pool is too small Bathroom shower and fixtures could be cleaner Tv is a bit small for room size

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise J
Joan O, Resident Manager at The Henry Hotel Cebu, responded to this review

Dear Denise J, Thank you so much for your review. I am so pleased to know that you had a wonderful experience here at The Henry Hotel Cebu. I regret though that you had inconveniences along the way. As to the bathroom door, please know that we have rooms that are more private which may be requested the next time...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very quirky and very fun. I particularly liked their design aesthetic. Great rooms - all of them designed very differently. The place also has an awesome bar. We loved our experience and will definitely go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abhijit D
Joan O, Resident Manager at The Henry Hotel Cebu, responded to this review

Dear Abhijit D, Thank you so much for dropping a review for The Henry Hotel Cebu. I am so pleased to know that our quirky and fun interiors were very much to your liking. As we are definitely not your average, we always make sure that we provide valued guests like you a different experience than the usual. We look...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Just very Quirky hotel in cebu. Room are big and clean. Our room's hot shower didnt work so its minus to us. They have restaurant for breakfast or dinner or some quick snack, Close to a mall (like 5 mins walking). Next to it is Spa but not sure if its good because we didn't try. Got free wifi

 Report
Helpful?
Thank castaway2309
Joan O, Resident Manager at The Henry Hotel Cebu, responded to this review

Dear castaway2009, Thank you so much for dropping a review for The Henry Hotel Cebu. Our quirky property is a living canvas which makes definitely not your average and I am in fascination to know that it is to your liking. I apologize to have inconvenienced your shower experience; please know that improvements are ongoing to only give valued guests...

CEBU
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I ran into some minor issues prior to arrival and Agoda was not helpful at all. Good thing Steph the manager assisted me well even after we checked out. Our favorite part is the lobby which is filled with chic, modern instagrammable art pieces. The courtesy and genuine service of the hotel personnels were very obvious and our needs were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LOVEME2011
Joan O, Resident Manager at The Henry Hotel Cebu, responded to this review

Dear LOVEME2011, I am so pleased to know that The Henry Hotel Cebu is now your new favorite luxury hotel. As we are definitely not average, we always make sure that your experience in our comforts is worthwhile. I regret to have known that your booking experience was quite a downer; Stef, our Front Office Supervisor, would is more than...

Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

The Henry Hotel is super. Amazingly large rooms. Comfy bed. Hot shower. Super attentive staff. I can definitely recommend staying here. Just the restaurant in the Hotel Rica (this is where you have breakfast too) is absolutely horrible. It's been one of the worst food experiences in the Philippines. So if you looking for nice breakfast. This is not the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick S
Joan O, Resident Manager at The Henry Hotel Cebu, responded to this review

Dear Nick S, Thank you so much for taking time to drop a review for The Henry Hotel Cebu. As we are definitely not average, we always make sure we give you an out-of-the-box hospitality experience you can't find anywhere else - from arrival down to departure till your next visits. I regret though that your dining experience was not...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 15 April 2017

There are some key design flaws in the hotel's identity, but they get an A for effort. The breakfast wasnt too exciting either, but then again, that may be an issue that all Philippines faces, not just the Henry. Overall, the service was nice, the place was clean and comfortable. Would recommend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MiguelezArmando
Joan O, Resident Manager at The Henry Hotel Cebu, responded to this review

Dear MiguelezArmando, I am so glad that you chose The Henry Hotel Cebu for your lay over during your most recent excursion in the Philippines. I am pleased to know that you were graced by our creative efforts even with some imperfections on the side. Noted on your feedback re your breakfast experience, please know that we will look into...

Songkhla Province, Thailand
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

Quirky, arty and excellent quality. Ideal for an overnight stay before traveling on, or a couple of nights to take in Cebu. It's not cheap for this part of the world, but you get what you pay for, which is cleanliness, great service, lovely rooms, pleasant and secluded pool and a hotel with a soul. We liked it so much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MelvinHopkirk
Joan O, Resident Manager at The Henry Hotel Cebu, responded to this review

Dear MelvinHopkkirk, Thank you so much for your genuine words for our gracious host, Henry. The Henry Hotel Cebu, being not your average hotel, always provides our valued guests like you eye feasts and an experience that is truly out-of-the-box. I am so pleased to know that you were well accorded for in all touch points of your stay, something...

Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewed 12 April 2017

It's our first time traveling to Cebu, we stayed in Bohol for the first and second day, comparing to the resort we stayed in, The Henry Hotel has a different style of decoration, we feel comfortable during our stay, the pro that we all like the most is their service, no matter what you ask them, like where to go...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SabrinaChiang
Joan O, Resident Manager at The Henry Hotel Cebu, responded to this review

Dear SabrinaChiang, Cheers to your amazing stay at The Henry Hotel Cebu during your most recent, and first time, visit to Cebu! We would like to thank you for choosing us as your home during your staycation. I am in fascination to know how happy you were during your stay and that all your requests were right away attended with...

1,057 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (780)
Viewed
Room/Suite (130)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (135)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (417)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (227)
Viewed
Amenities (46)
Viewed
Large Queen Room (26)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Queen Room (31)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cebu City
3.8 km away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 87 in Cebu City
3,097 reviews
1.6 km away
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
#2 of 87 in Cebu City
1,185 reviews
3.0 km away
Harolds Hotel
Harolds Hotel
#3 of 87 in Cebu City
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Quest Cebu
Quest Cebu
#9 of 87 in Cebu City
2,704 reviews
3.5 km away
Best Western Plus Lex Cebu
Best Western Plus Lex Cebu
#7 of 87 in Cebu City
548 reviews
12.8 km away
Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in the heart of Cebu City, The Henry is a boutique hotel that is unique, full of personality and charm. A hotel "like no other", it radiates an out-of-the-box hospitality experience. A mix of European, vintage, industrial and rustic vibe radiates from The Henry's interior. With 38 rooms of unique decor, your stay at The Henry will be a memorable discovery! ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Henry Hotel Cebu

Address: Ma Luisa Entrance Road | One Paseo Compound, Banilad, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Price Range: $85 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Henry Hotel Cebu 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HRS and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your The Henry Hotel Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Henry Hotel Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cebu City
#2 Family Hotel in Cebu City
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cebu City
#6 Business Hotel in Cebu City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Henry Hotel Cebu staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from The Henry Hotel Cebu staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Love the interiors and room! For improvement, scented candles would be great or oil burners. ”
MNLwanders, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a bathroom door, if there are any. ”
denisej85, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Bathroom needs serious changes, a door between the bedroom and the toilets. Somes things to add in the bathroom and for the price a full minibar”
777ludivineg, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Big room and near to shopping mall, but water pressure is low.”
DanielK540, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“the big rooms are really big so perfect for even triple sharing”
BrunoGMDTMNL, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
USD 76* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 100
Booking.comUSD 100
AMOMAUSD 124
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates